Saved to Favorites


Boston Louis Jewelers

Add to Favorites
Today: Closed
Tomorrow: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Years in Business icon
37 Years
in Business
BBB Rating icon
Wheelchair accessible
(973) 694-9073Visit WebsiteMap & Directions151 Newark Pompton TpkePequannock, NJ 07440Write a Review

More Info

BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Extra Phones

fax: (973) 694-1681

Payment method
all major credit cards
Other Information

Bike Parking: Yes

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Price Range : Average

Parking: Lot, Free


Hi there!
Rate this business!
What do you rate this business?First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Kathy K.



I've been to the jeweler a couple times, each time was more than I could have asked for. Lovely people!!!! Definitely making them my family jeweler.

Julie A.



I just wanted to take a moment to review a really nice experience I had here when I came in to sell my engagement ring. I written about two reviews in my life, but I think it's worth doing again for this store.

In a short nutshell, I felt really good about selling my ring here. I had been to several places to price out the sale, and overall, it was this place that gave me the best price. It wasn't just that though, it was that while working with Kenny (one of the owners), he took the time to review what the current prices of diamonds are selling for, and in turn, gave me what I considered to be a fair price (and about $500 more than the "we sell gold" rip-off place on Route 23 south by the mini golf place, don't ever go there).

Kenny was professional and kind and the best way I have to describe it is that I felt "good" about being there, like I knew I didn't get ripped off and was working with a genuine person. Their store is also well kept and just has a good overall vibe.

All in all, two big thumbs up.


Eon custom D.



These guys are the absolute best. My wife had them create a one of a kind drum ring for our 15 year anniversary and it it unbelievable. They are the best at what they do. So helpful and just plain nice people.

Steve D.


My wife and her mother were sh...

My wife and her mother were shopping at Helzberg Diamonds when the salesperson asked if my wife would like her to clean her engagement ring. When the salesperson came back she told my wife that her ring needed repair. My wife luckily decided not to get the work done after the salesperson gave her a price and changed what was wrong with the ring every time she looked at it. When she got home we brought the ring to Boston Louis Jewelers to be looked at and fixed. We met Ken who told us that there was nothing wrong with the ring and saved us a large amount of money on repairs that were not needed. I would highly recommend Boston Louis Jewelers and would like to thank them again for helping us out.




My experience with this jeweler has been ABSOLUTELY AWFUL! My fiance first came here to set the diamond into the setting of my engagement ring (both bought from different stores). The setting of the diamond was fine. Then we came back to resize the ring. My ring has micro side stones and we knew that they may fall out while the ring was being resized. When I picked up the ring it was MISSING 4 SIDE STONES. The factory didn't put my stones back in and the jeweler didn't check their workmanship!!! Next, the jeweler sent my ring back to this factory to put MY stones back into place... claiming that they still had them in whatever container my ring was sized. Today we picked up the ring. The stones were NOT SET IN PROPERLY because they were obviously too big/small/poorer quality!!! Now I have to figure out with my insurance company how I can get the lost stones replaced. I just hope this jeweler didn't permanently ruin the setting/prongs with their CLUMSY/CARELESS WORKMANSHIP.

claimed iconBusiness Response10/27/2014

We are very sorry for this customer's experience. Pretty much everything she said is unfortunately true. This review is from 2009 when we unfortunately dropped our guard and agreed to work on something purchased off the internet which is against our normal policy. The reason we have this policy is because you can't anticipate how something is constructed overseas and this sort of thing always comes back to bite you. We did however feel really bad, and although we spent a lot of time trying to put this can of worms together for them (you reset one stone and 3 more fall out etc.), we never charged them for our time and efforts. We did however learn our own lesson in that when our guts tell us something shouldn't be worked on, we won't do it, period.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Phone: (973) 694-9073

Address: 151 Newark Pompton Tpke, Pequannock, NJ 07440

Website: Our Cool New Website!

People Also Viewed