In mybook® Health Collection (edit)

Added to your health collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your health collection.

Hours

Regular Hours

Services/Products
• Minor Injuries and Emergencies • Family Medical Care • Labs and X-rays • Pharmacy Services (On-Site) • Immunizations • School and Sports Physicals • H1N1 Vaccinations • Minor Injuries • Worker's Compensation • Employee Physicals • DOT Physicals • Drug and Alcohol Testing Auto Accident Injuries • Nutritional Counseling • Chiropractor On Staff • EKGs
Payment method
amex, discover, mastercard, visa
Categories
Medical Centers, Physicians & Surgeons, Urgent Care, Medical Clinics, Clinics
Other Information

Specialties: Injuries

Banner

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Angela M.

04/07/2018

Overall
Expertise
Facility
Professionalism

After reading reviews I decided to take my son to this urgent care center while on vacation. After waiting 45 minutes, the doctor saw my son for 5 minutes and prescribed an antibiotic, steroid, Benadryl and children's Sudafed. This seemed like a lot of medication so I called my own pediatrician to verify the amount. She completely disagreed and asked me not to give my son all that medication! I do not recommend this center.

Barb A.

07/30/2017

Overall
Expertise
Facility
Professionalism

Just moved to the area and was very sick with bronchitis.
This facility was staffed by a professional, knowledgeable and friendly front office. Was seen by an MD with minimal wait time. I was examined and treated by Dr Becker who was very nice and reassuring. I highly recommend this urgent care.

Janice Z.

12/26/2016

Overall
Expertise
Facility
Professionalism

We got sick with bronchitis while on vacation. I googled walk in clinic and out of the ones that came up - this place had the best rating. It was easy to find.
They took our insurance, the office staff was very nice and efficient, the nurses were very personable and also efficient, it was clean and the doctor was very professional and diagnosed our situation right away. .... and they were real doctors!
It's scary to get sick when you're away from home and your own doctors but this place and the doctors were awesome.
And I'd like to add that they called to see how we were doing.
We highly recommend BUENA VISTA URGENT CARE if you're in Orlando or nearby areas and need medical care.

Natalia M.

09/16/2015

Overall

Came here after the remodel. All I can say is wow. Place looks great Dr. D! As usual they took care of me within 15 minutes and I would recommend this place to anyone looking for quick, efficient doctors.

jaybrad

06/27/2012

Overall
Warm and caring staff with con...

Warm and caring staff with convenient hours and location making them a perfect choice for any medical issue when you need to be seen quickly and treated professionally. I recommend them highly!

edenn

06/09/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Not recommended!

I needed urgent medical care and had to choose between this doctor and the emergency room. Needless to say we chose to go to the urgent care only because the long wait and expenses for emergency care was prohibitive. The following happened to us during our visit…

- We waited 1.5 hours to see the doctor for all of 3 mins of his time.
- Doctor confirmed that my daughter had an ear infection after we told him of the symptoms. He just looked at one ear but didn’t bother to check to see if both ears were infected.
- Office staff made us to pay for the full visit even though we had insurance and should only be paying a small copay.
- While waiting, we witnessed the office staff arguing with an unemployed woman. Apparently the woman, who had no insurance, was returning to get her claim paperwork signed because it wasn’t done properly by the office the first time around. When she pleaded to the doctor to waive the fee to sign the paperwork, he brushed her away like she was some fly. It was downright cruel, but in the end, the office made her pay a visit fee just for a signature on some claim form that they had messed up on.

My final verdict, unless you really have no choice, please STAY away from this office. If you have simple symptoms like a cold or ear infection, just visit a CVS minute clinic, or if you have something more serious, visit the hospital.

rnp08

03/31/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Great Doctor and Service!

Great service to me and my husband who were ill with a stomach virus. Dr Daryanani and the staff were very friendly and the wait was less than 30 min which was great considering the hosiptals were more than 2 hours! I would recommend this urgent care to anyone needing medical care.

krscmo

03/09/2011

Overall
Willing to put me and my baby's health at risk

Needed to be seen for an infection, but am pregnant, so I obviously clearly stated this on the sheet you fill out when you first come in and made sure the nurse knew. I was immediately doubted by the nurse who very apparently thinks because I have not been seen by a doctor and given a due date that I am not pregnant (my appoint. with the OB was set for 2 days later). Dr. Daryanani entered the room, never once asked about my pregnancy, did his mini exam, wrote the prescription and left the room. I figured.. Well, since I made it very clear that I am pregnant (whether seen by Dr. or not) that he would take the necessary precautions and prescribe something safe. (any Dr. who genuinely practices medicine and has the best interest of their patients in mind would). I was prescribed a Class C rated drug (known birth defects, complications, etc.. during pregnancy and should not be taken unless there is no other option). There are many other SAFE Class B rated drugs on the market. I called the Dr. after realizing what I had been prescribed (which states directly on the bottle DO NOT TAKE IF PREGNANT). He was very nasty and told me the drug was perfectly ok. He states: "Well your home pregnancy test was negative, right?"... Why in the world would I think I was pregnant if I got a negative answer on a pregnancy test??? What an ignorant response for a DOCTOR! I hung up and discussed it with my fiance and neither of us were comfortable with me taking the drug. We called and talked to the pharmacist who said she personally would NOT continue taking it. I called the Dr. back the next morning, receiving this answer on the other line "Go ahead" and after I explained that I would like to be written a different and safer prescription he asked for the pharmacy number. I did not have it immediately in front of me, and he was VERY impatient and told me call back when I had it, then hangs up. I will never go back to him, nor will I ever give him a good reference. He failed in practicing medicine in my book and was willing to put my baby's health at risk.

violetta

03/03/2011

Overall
Very professional

Thank you Very much for your wonderful service. The Dr. and the nurses were very nice. My 2.5 old daughter got fever while vacationing in Orlando. I found your office through Internet, called you that evening, the Dr. answered and patiently heard out a panicking mother, told what to do and most of all, offered to call him back in an hour with an update. He calmed me down. The next day we went to see him, and found out our Annamarie has an ear infection . I will recommend you, guys to my friends and "save" you for next time. Thank you so very much

darcyjarvis

10/30/2010

Overall
Fast, convenient, efficient and friendly service!!!

Going to see a doctor was the last thing I would have wanted to do on a Saturday morning, but unfortunately that's where I found myself today. Not even knowing if this clinic would be open, I stopped by. I found the receptionist at the counter to be very pleasant and the registration quick and painless. Natalia was very courteous and displayed genuine empathy. There was hardly any wait and "Dr. D", the attending physician, was supringsly very warm and personable. It honestly felt as if I was at my family physician and was treated as if they had been treating me for years. I was in, treated and released in less than 45 minutes. I guess that's why they have so many personal notes and cards displayed on their entrance walls from all of the previous equally impressed patients. Very impressive!!!

claimed iconBusiness Response11/06/2010

Thank you very much for your comments, they were so very nice to hear. I am very glad that Natalia and I were able to assist you so quickly and met your expectations. Yes, we are open every day of the year, including holidays, so come back any time and we will try to be even quicker on your next visit!!! Warm regards, Dr. Lakhi Daryanani

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
skupaychck2002

09/04/2010

Overall
fast, friendly, reasonably priced

I just moved to the area needed to renew my prescriptions, but I didn't have a doctor yet. CVS recommended this doctor and his clinic, and I was able to walk in and be seen after only a 15 minute wait! For urgent care, he is MUCH cheaper than the ER!

claimed iconBusiness Response11/06/2010

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write this very nice comment on the website. I apologize for not personally writing sooner to thank you, but only recently became aware that comments had been posted. When I read what you wrote it made me feel very happy. It's great when we can exceed our customers expectations, and particularly when it's medical assistance that they need. Please remember us again the next time you are not feeling well and we will be sure to take very good care of you again. Warm wishes, Dr. Lakhi Daryanani

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
arlin9002

03/23/2010

Overall
WHAT A LIFE SAVER!!

I Found Buena Vista Urgent care while vacationing in Orlando. My youngest son got sick and we to him to see the Dr. He was able to accomodate our needs without us having to go to the emergency room. He was easy to work with the the staff was very friendly. I highly reccommend

claimed iconBusiness Response11/06/2010

I really appreciate your comments and am humbled that I was able to help you in your time of need. Our children are so dear to our hearts, so I can imagine how unsettling and stressful it must have been when you came in to see us in March. I am glad that we were able to assist you and that you left with such nice thoughts about us. Sorry I did not respond sooner, it's just that I was not aware that comments had been posted about our clinic. Please remember us again if you are in the area and in need of medical assistance. We are at your service! Very warm wishes, Dr. Lakhi Daryanani

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
mshoney2588

04/12/2009

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
GREAT URGENT CARE!

My husband had a severe toothache while we were here on EASTER SUNDAY of all days! I called the clinic from Epcot at 4:15 PM. Dr. Daryanani not only gave us GREAT directions, he waited until we arrived at 5:00 PM. 10 minutes and $30 (wow!) later we were on our way with prescriptions in hand! He was amazing and saved the rest of our vacation. I highly recommend him, just a couple of miles from Disney!

minimouz

04/14/2008

Overall
Excellent Service

Very sweet doctor and clean office! I was lucky to find them while I was away on vacation and became horribly ill with food poisoning.

minimouz

04/14/2008

Overall
Fabulous Care

4/14/2008: I had a horrible case of food poisoning on a recent trip to Orlando. Unfortunately, not only was Spring Break starting (meaning that all of the emergency rooms were busy), but I was supposed to fly back home the morning I was sick. Needless to say, I was not only terribly sick, but stressed! The doctor and his nurses at Buena Vista Urgent Care took me first thing in the morning and were so nice, they immediately calmed me down. I also found the facility to be very clean! I've kept their address and number as a "just in case" next time I'm in Disney World.

claimed iconBusiness Response11/06/2010

First of all I want to apologize for not thanking you before for such a wonderful review, however I was only recently made aware that there were reviews on the Yellow Pages info page. When I saw your comments it brought a smile to my face and warmness to my heart. Thank you so very much for taking the time to write what you did and I am so very happy that we were able to assist you then. I hope that your Spring Break vacations ever since have been healthy and fun! Thank you again and we are at your service should your future visits to the Orlando area find you ill or in need of medical assistance...or if you are feeling alright just stop by and say hello. Very warm wishes, Dr. Lakhi Daryanani

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Feedback