Saved to Favorites

Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal

Add to Favorites
Today: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tomorrow: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Years in Business icon
19 Years
in Business
(816) 303-9000Visit WebsiteMap & Directions612 W 47th St Ste 305Kansas City, MO 64112Write a Review

More Info

Payment method
all major credit cards, amex, discover, master card, visa
Midtown, Country Club Plaza


Hi there!
Rate this business!
What do you rate this business?First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Megan G.



The Company has a very good sales person ill give them that. I did like the way they financed so you can use there product. There nurses that do the hair removal are horrible they treat you like dirt and pretend that you don't feel anything at all. I did ever appointment followed ever step they gave me to make sure I do not have hair. Every time I came in for an appoint I told them I don't see the difference they told me it takes time don't worry the hair needs to die off. I have now fulfilled the time allotted from them where I shouldn't have anymore hair on the areas. I have hair and even more hair than before. I have filled a complaint with the Better Business Bureau because this company is a SCAM. I should have listen to all the reviews because they guaranty satisfaction and treat you horrible when you question the services. They told me oh its blood hair on your arms. MY ARM LOOK JET BLACK NOW. I am also going to social media and local news. DO NOT USE COMPANY SAVE YOUR MONEY.

Lane C.



Stay away! SCAM SCAM SCAM - high pressure. Made me sit in their office for an HOUR before even talking to me.

They make you do piles of paperwork so that they can stock your Facebook and email even after you say 'no'.

I told them I just wanted one treatment since I was just in KC for the holidays and would continue back home in Boise, but didn't want to get off schedule. $500 for one treatment!?! I normally pay around $50. The 'plan' they wanted me to sign up for was $1900!!! I've been to a couple of clinics and never had an experience like this. Stay away!

S C.



SCAM ALERT...IDEAL IMAGE IS A HIGH PRESSURE SALES SCAM. They take your personal info at the consultation (driver license, mother maiden name, etc...). They will not even give you a consult without the personal info. They claim they must have it because they are a "medical facility". They DO NOT need the personal info for insurance or any medical reason...JUST FOR COLLECTION PURPOSES!!! They give you grossly exaggerated regular prices but tell you they will give you a deal...but you MUST SIGN UP TODAY. If not, you must wait months for the next sale. That is a classic high pressure tactic. If they have a good product, they would not need to do this! Read the other bad review on them and STAY AWAY!!! I went in for an Ultheraphy consultation. I was so mad at what happened and what I have come to learn about ultherapy I made a video. See it here:




BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE. Consultation in Kansas City included an hour long sales pitch. My hair was never closely evaluated to see if the hair would work for removal. I was just told yes it will remove all hair and there has been nothing negative that has happened EVER. I was told that this is "permanent hair removal" When i emphasized that this is not permanent and the company SHOULD NOT use the term "permanent removal" as the hair may grow back due to hormonal changes i was told "YES IT IS PERMANENT because we give a lifetime of treatments." i asked are these free and is that why it is costing me 5k for full face hair removal even after a 50% discount that i receive for agreeing to get and pay for the treatment the same day of the consultation? I was told yes. UPON READING THE FINE PRINT(which i later discovered i NEVER received a copy of the terms) i see that after the 9 sessions that i was forced to book in a package(per session pay is not an option ) that if i need touch ups they will cost $100 dollars per session. when confronted the rep told me that they usually waive that fee. thats highly doubted. The PRICES are OUTRAGEOUS was initially quoted around 10k for my whole face (chin, upper/lower lip, sideburns, check, neck) without the 50% discount of booking the same day. when asked why they are so high, i was told "thats because our staff is highly trained, we only do laser hair removal, and because of the technology of our lasers which no one else is using and these laser are SPECIFICALLY MADE FOR LASER HAIR REMOVAL AND NOTHING ELSE." THIS IS FALSE FALSE FALSE. For me they are using a CANDELA YAG LASER, which when i go to the manufacturers website it CLEARLY states that it is a MULTIPURPOSE LASER. YOU ARE PAYING THESE HIGH PRICES FOR NOTHING. there are the same types of lasers elsewhere they just re-calibrate them to suit your skin tone (for literally a fraction of the cost). while in the office i asked why arent there any REAL reviews for this company online? he had no response, i asked where are more pictures of clients? had none. now i will admit i did end up purchasing mainly because i could not find another place in KC area with the laser for darker skin. also I was curious about the company. My first treatment went fine the woman that did it was nice. As of now I am unsure the overall turnout. It may work, I have my second treatment in 2 months. If it does work great, but the lies and sales pitch was disgusting and the prices unjustified (AS OF NOW). please do not go here. they do not deserve your business and THERE ARE CHEAPER PLACES USING THE SAME TECHNOLOGY OUT THERE who arent lying and trying to make money from misleading people. will follow up with more reviews so look out for it and pass this on.



Horrible customer service!

They lure you in on a deal going on then they get your money paid directly to them from your account on the date chosen every month but if you want to come in a day or two early than your scheduled date the following month, they want the payment then instead of the "set" date which they tell you they "have to" do in the beginning; its only a couple days, *why you want my money you get it every month with no hassel.* They(manager) don't return phone calls is always 'oh i'll give it to the manager for then to call back,don't hold your breath! Glad the hair is leaving bur hate the customer service.

claimed iconBusiness Response06/19/2010

I apologize for your experience. I think there might be a misunderstanding. To clarify, the payment dates we set up for you have to be in sync with your treatment dates in order for our scheduling software to work with your account. If you schedule a treatment on the 12th of the month but your payment isn't scheduled to come out until the 15th, we cannot check you in and out of your appointment until that payment is collected because it is connected to that treatment. It has nothing to do with Ideal Image trusting whether or not the patient will make the payment in the first place. The best advice I can give is to either schedule your appointment for the day of or after your scheduled payment or to be prepared to make the payment in person if you're coming in prior to the date of the scheduled payment. As far as phone calls being returned, my best advice is to always leave a direct message on the person's voicemail you're trying to contact so the message will be heard by that person. If the message is left with a person instead of on voicemail, you can't always be as certain it will get delivered. Also, each of our employees has his or her email address printed on their business cards so that is also a good way to reach out directly to specific staff members. I hope this helps!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Duked !!!!

The treatments are not bad. The assistants that do the procedure are very nice. The business/account managers are very dishonest and you must watch what they tell you. Do not fail to get copies of what you sign. After you realize that they are dishonest and misleading, they are quick to let you know they are owned be lawyers.

claimed iconBusiness Response06/19/2010

I am not sure what this is in reference to and I apologize for stumbling across this review three years later but I would be happy to work with you in any way possible. We make it a point to always provide our patients with copies of their signed paperwork and make every attempt to be completely thorough when explaining the paperwork to them as they complete it. Hopefully we'll be able to address any concerns you have if you'd like to give us a call.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Phone: (816) 303-9000

Address: 612 W 47th St Ste 305, Kansas City, MO 64112


People Also Viewed