In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

John's Tree Service

Map & Directions
(6 Reviews)

3815 Karl Rd, Columbus, OH 43224

(614) 262-5194

OPEN NOW
Today: Open 24 Hours
30
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

General Info

We have the knowledge and experience to provide a job done right. We offer seasonal discounts. We also offer senior citizen discounts. We also try to match or beat competing offers. We are fully insured, providing service to please the public. In business since 1989 our goal is to serve greater ohio for many more years.

BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours
Regular Hours

Payment method
check
Neighborhood
North Linden
Category
Tree Service

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

bettyp011413

04/02/2013

Overall
Thank you for the professional...

Thank you for the professional & friendly job!! You guys not only took down the tree but cleaned up every twig & branch. I was surprised with no damage to the grounds around the tree. Will have you back in the spring to trim and shape tree in the front:) Again Thanks 4/3/13 Well it's spring ! Had Johns tree service back to to take out the dead limbs ,top off & shape my tree in the front of house . It looks GREAT! Thanks you so much would recomend you anytime/> Very professional

marty80

03/28/2012

Overall
Highly recommend these guys to...

Highly recommend these guys to anyone!! John's Tree Service just recently finished a job for me and did a WONDERFUL job! They were very affordable and extremely professional.

claimed iconBusiness Response07/28/2012

Thks soooo much, we really appreciate your business. It's nice to know our efforts are noticed. Again thks!:)

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
broken88stone

07/17/2011

Overall
John tree service

In the winter 2009 Johns tree service came to Claremore,Oklahoma and get great job.They are good people and good people.Columbus is lucky to have a good tree service. I give them a good ref's any day.Even if he don't like Will Rogers.AOL

claimed iconBusiness Response12/13/2011

Thank You so much... Its nice to know our efforts are appreciated...We do pride ourselves on being a hard working group of individuals...So again thanks, and we grew to love Claremore Oklahoma, and its residents, you all know the true meaning of southern hospitality...

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
areader

04/25/2010

Overall
very rude people!

Bought a camper off of him for 5000.00 and got it home only to find out that the roof was completely destroyed. It cost us 2000.00 to fix it. And then we found out that they only pd 1700 for it. They kept promising us money only to find out they would lie again and again!!!!! Very rude people!!!!!

claimed iconBusiness Response03/18/2011

I would just like to respond to this ad. The advertised price of the camper was originally 6800.00 I had told this individual that we found out the roof had damage after we purchased the camper. She responded "I don't care we still want the camper"exact quote.I have this comment recorded.I did give her a discount of 1800.00 for the roof repairs.Sold the camper to them for 5000.00 even.This individual probably wanted it for free and we just are not capable of doing that.We were never rude. This individual called my phone 23 times in a row. To me that qualifies as harrassment. We are far form rude. Just 2 different opinions. We were more than fair.Oh by the way the camper appraised at 9800.00.What a savings.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
mjpaquette

02/28/2008

Overall
Did not complete their aggreement

Made a promise and they did not keep it. Working in Oklahoma after an ice storm gave an estimate and time. After days of promises left town without doing the job.

claimed iconBusiness Response03/18/2011

We were only in oklahoma for a short period of time. Sorry you did not get back to us in a timely manner. We would have loved to do the work.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.