In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Storm Defense Shelters

Map & Directions
(14 Reviews)

16671 SW State Road 254, Benton, KS 67017

(316) 461-6017

OPEN NOW
Today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
9
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Safety below the storm

General Info
We install a lifetime tornado shelter underground in your garage floor. Designed so your car wheels straddle the shelter. You can still pull your car forward and get into our shelter so your car does not get hail damage. We are now proud to offer our products at Lowes stores in the Wichita area. We have expanded our line of shelters. We now offer safe rooms and above ground concrete shelters. We serve most of the Kansas area.
BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours

Regular Hours

SunClosed

Services/Products
Underground tornado shelters installed in your garage. Aboveground tornado shelters installed in your garage.
Brands
Fema rated, Texas Tech tested F-5 storm shelter
Payment method
visa, discover, mastercard
Amenities
Lights, fans, weather radio, carpeted stairs, and benches, heavy cover mat
Category
Storm Shelters

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Susan M.

01/17/2015

Overall

Just had my storm shelter placed in my garage in Benton, Ks. Eric was excellent to work with, knowledge, prompt and kept me informed. He even made arrangements for me to see a shelter before I made my decision. Installation was easy, the crew was very professional and clean up nicely once the job was done. I would strongly recommend!! Susan M.

claimed iconBusiness Response01/19/2015

Thank you for the review it was a pleasure to work with you, and we our proud to protect you and your family.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Tim C.

02/28/2017

Overall
Selection
Service

Just had my storm shelter put in my garage. Eric and his team were there on time and had it all done in just a few hours. Eric was in constant communication with me during the process and it was a great experience. I have never felt better about an investment!!

Joe Y.

05/31/2016

Overall
Selection
Service

"Storm Defense Shelters" recently installed a below ground storm shelter in our garage. Eric and his crew were professional, friendly, and knowledgeable of their product and job duties. Eric called us back a couple of times; after installation to make sure that we were satisfied w/his job & our shelter. The "Tornado Safe" shelter is a very sound and study product. Certainly recommended for peace of mind and family safety!

J&L Y

Carl F.

05/11/2016

Overall
Selection
Service

Eric and his team are very professional and great to work with. From beginning to end they were continually cleaning up after themselves and were very careful not to damage anything while they worked. I would not hesitate to recommend! Job well done, thank you Eric

Yolanda H.

04/27/2016

Overall
Selection
Service

Eric from Storm Defense Shelter was very professional. He also was very knowledgable about the different shelters they offer. We decided on the under ground tornado shelter in the garage, it only took them the morning to install it It was great investment.We don't regret doing business with them and really recommend them if you are considering to purchase a tornado shelter.

Lyle R.

04/23/2016

Overall
Selection
Service

Shopped a number of different companies, but Storm Defense Shelters had the best product I feel. Eric was more than helpful answering my many questions. In addition to meeting me at a site of one of their storm shelters at a clients home. At time for the install they were right on time. Very happy with my shelter and the entire process associated with my purchase. I'm a happy camper.

Wesley M.

02/13/2016

Overall

We purchased a Storm Defense Shelter from Eric and the whole process went smoothly. My wife inquired about a shelter on their website and Eric called us yet that day to answer any questions about the shelters (Eric always answers his phone). He visited our house that Saturday to give a quote, and we found Storm Defense Shelters provided a fair price and excellent quality. Eric and his team were on time and ready to work and the install was seamless. The city building inspector seemed very pleased, and all my neighbors were surprised at how quickly the whole process took (6hrs). I could not imagine a better process from quote to install. We now feel ready for storm season.

Tuan N.

09/27/2015

Overall

Storm Defense Shelters đặt trú bão rẻ và gọn. Eric lam việt nhanh và chu đáu. Công ty nầy tổi tín nhiệm. Ai trông vùng Wichita ý định đặt thì nênh gội. Tôi rắt hằi lòng They installed a really nice shelter at a fair price in a timely manner and to my specification. I intrusted Storm Defense team and they did a fantastic job. Those who are in the Wichita area and beyond-call Eric. I'm glad I did. they really earn this 5 star rating

Curtis C.

05/14/2015

Overall

While searching for storm shelters, my wife found Eric with Storm Defense Shelters, located just inside Butler County. She talked to Eric and thought his business was the one to go with, but wanted me to talk to him too. I then talked with Eric and he seemed very pleasant and knowledgeable about storm shelters. He explained the whole process and even gave me information that Lowe's had a demo model of one of the storm shelters he installs, which happened to be a demo of an in ground storm shelter. After looking at the in ground storm shelter at Lowe's, I was sold on the product and the fact that a Lowe's employee was part of Eric's installation process. I called Eric back and set up the date and time for the install. The crew came and worked hard all day and explained the process as it had been explained before. They were very hardworking and enjoyable to be around. They went the extra mile to make sure I was happy with the finished product and cleanup. I am a very picky person when it comes to having something done and I am very satisfied with the completed job and our in ground storm shelter. I highly recommend this shelter and to have it installed by Eric and his crew at Storm Defense Shelters. Make sure to visit their website: http://www.stormdefenseshelters.com/ and give him a call, you will be glad you did. Thanks Eric and crew for giving us peace of mind when severe weather strikes.

Jamy H.

05/13/2015

Overall

After shopping for shelters-- calling around-- Eric seemed the most knowledgeable. He sold a quality product and service. He (and his workers) installed the shelter just as he said they would. He takes time to answer questions and explain more if necessary. We would recommend him. They clean up very well when the job is finished. They also take the time to explain things while they are doing the installation. Eric and his crew are very professional. Now my family has the peace of mind of a place to go should a tornado occur. Jamy H. from Salina

Cathy A.

04/06/2015

Overall

Before having a storm shelter installed in my sons garage, I did a a lot of research. After talking to a couple of other company's I was impressed with Eric. He took the time to answer my questions, worked me into his schedule and kept in touch. Not only was I impressed the shelter they installed, I was very impressed with the installation. They left the garage so clean. Very happy with the whole process and will sleep better at night knowing my grandchildren have a safe place to go. Cathy A. from Great Bend.

claimed iconBusiness Response04/10/2015

Thanks for the review Cathy we hope to install a lot of shelters in your area, check out our displays in the Lowes stores in Wichita and the surrounding area. Once again thanks for the business.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Chelsie H.

03/31/2015

Overall

We just had a shelter installed in our one car garage, and could not be happier with the results. Eric and his crew came out on Sunday and started the job. Then completely finished everything Monday. They did a great job cleaning up after the work was accomplished. They did and amazing job and we will be recommending them to anyone who is looking for a shelter! Thank you for giving us peace of mind. Kyle & Chelsie H.

claimed iconBusiness Response04/04/2015

Thanks for the review we our glad we had the opportunity to install a shelter in your town. Hopefully we can install several more, and help keep everybody safe.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
John H.

02/22/2015

Overall

Just had Eric install one of these shelters in our new hangar home. Eric and his crew did an excellent job. They were very informative and professional and always had our best interest in mind. We would highly recommend using Eric if you have a need for a storm shelter. Janice & John H.

claimed iconBusiness Response03/24/2015

I hope your hanger is going well, thanks for the review our shelters can now be seen in Lowes.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Jim L.

02/04/2015

Overall

We had one of these storm shelters installed in our garage and we love it!! We sleep much better during tornado season, knowing we have a safe place to go!! www.jctours.com

claimed iconBusiness Response02/04/2015

Jim thanks for letting our family protect your family. Good luck with your tour business.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.