In mybook® Shopping Collection (edit)

Added to your shopping collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your shopping collection.

New York Sound and Security

Map & Directions
(4 Reviews)

8713 Atlantic Ave, Woodhaven, NY 11421

(917) 300-5148

Today: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Regular Hours

Alpine, Audiopipe, Avital, Cliford, JVC, Kenwood, Kicker, Pioneer, Python, Viper
Payment method
all major credit cards
Woodhaven, Southwestern Queens
English, Spanish
Electronic Equipment & Supplies-Repair & Service
Other Information

Parking: Street


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Mohammed U.



I wish there was any lowered starts to give. Guys don't believe those fake review.

Hear my story before taking your vehicle there: I brought my 2017 highlander XLE 2days ago. I was fool to accept those review and ended up taking my SUV there.

Job required: front and rear bumper grill and side running board. (Charged me: $1040)

The techs there has no clue how to install them. The tech there didn't know what to do so he keep of removing bolts after bolts.

Making matters worse he removed one of the bolt from my engine frame. I was so shocked and pissed "I littlery saw the engine dropping 3inch" when I screamed the tech said sorry and wrong bolt.

Another tech came over to work on the side running board. I watch them installing and removing mounting bracket 10times (because he wasn't sure which one goes where). Yet nothing was installed.

Both tech striped(damages) bolts(bolts holes) and vehicle frame. (They tightened the bolts so much, when they try to remove the threads was damaged. So they had to fry it out(which also damaged threat-holes).

Where there was 2bolt required they install 1. The next day I had to go to Long Island. They didn't put back numbers of clip and screw they took out.

When I took it back to them they said sorry again. But my question to you. What sorry gonna do? Is the damage gonna be undone?
Well no. So on the second day, they reinstall the front bumper guard.. (because whomever install the 1st time missed 2brackets lol-- guys I am pissed.

Guys my car is damaged. I missed a lot of clip and screw from under under the SUV. They damage the side of the SUV while installing the running board.

I beg you guys to stay away from this place. If you care for your car and value the car you brought with your hard earned money. Please guys don't go to this place and as per their review all of this reviews are down by their own peoples and people from their country.

Hope this help someone!

Couponqueen 7.



I went there today to replace my HID ballast and light bulbs and because I didn't know too much about cars they OVER CHARGED ME. Plus I'm a woman and one that doesn't speak spanish. They charged me $120 for what my brother in law told be should have only cost between $60- $80. I'm kind of upset they would really take advantage like that and I'm pretty mad. I just really needed my lights fixed because I can't drive around without them. But now that I know they over charge be aware of that. I'M LIKE REALLY UPSET. I WORK HARD FOR MY MONEY TO BE OVERCHARGED JUST BECAUSE I DON'T KNOW CARS WELL ENOUGH.

claimed iconBusiness Response09/21/2016

Hello We are sorry you felt like that but as we explained you You had out of the 4 pieces required on the HID two of them was deffective and we recommend you to get a whole new set because you was going to continue having problems with the rest of the parts.. We gave you a New set of HID with one year warranty for 120. We gave you the best offer so you have less problems in the future..

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Ed C.



Met with Nelson about installing a system and alarm in my car. I thought I knew what I wanted but Nelson properly advised me the best way to configure my system. I ended up saving hundreds with Nelsons advise rather than doing it the way I thought. The work was done fast and clean, no signs of any work done and everything sounds and works great....THANKS NELSON!!!



This company sucks

I recently had remote start alarm installed. The incompetent employee who did not speak English didn't bypass the stock alarm causing my battery to die. I had to pay for a jump just to get back to the store so they could fix the problem they caused. Nelson.... The owner recharged my battery. Any smart person knows once the battery needs a charge....the battery is dead. The owner nelson guaranteed me the battery was good. And he promised me if it happened again he woulx fix the problem himself. It happened again. I called him and the shop was mysteriously closed. I spent 400 dollars for an alarm that was installed incorrectly.....killed my battery....and cost me another 80 dollars to have it jumped. My car won't start and now I'm left with nothing but aggravation. They are unprofessional and rude and do everything they can to scam u. Don't bother going to them. Find a better place that will value ur hard earned money.

claimed iconBusiness Response09/21/2016

The shop was closed because it was sunday, But we take care of that problem and got it fixed. Thanks for your understanding.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.