In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

All Weather Heating & Air Conditioning

(9 Reviews)

4506 N Frederick Pike, Winchester, VA 22603

(540) 888-4902

Today: 7:30 am - 3:00 pm
Tomorrow: Closed
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Caring For Your Indoor Comfort. Twenty Four Hour Emergency Service Available, Seven Days A Week!

Business Description
Trust our professionals at All Weather Heating & Air Conditioning to keep your family comfortable with complete Heating, Air Condition and Ventilation services. In business for 27 years, All Weather Heating & Air Conditioning is a family-owned-and-operated business that offers complete heating, air conditioning and ventilation services at competitive rates. Backed by more than 32 years of experience, our factory-trained technicians are fully licensed and insured to perform full HVAC services. From sales and installation to service and repairs, we offer quick and reliable services at competitive rates. We service all brands of equipment. Call today to schedule your in-home consultation with our factory-trained technicians, some of whom are NATE certified. During this visit, our HVAC contractor will make a recommendation based on your needs and type of home. We also offer 24-hour emergency services that keep you comfortable when all else fails.

Regular Hours


Extra Phones

Phone: (540) 888-4878

Phone: (703) 433-0246

TollFree: (800) 640-0451

  • Duct Systems
  • Air Pollution Control
Bryant Honeywell
Payment method
all major credit cards, visa, amex, discover, master card, debit

All Weather Heating And Air Conditioning

All Weather HVAC

Heating Contractors & Specialties, Heat Pumps, Air Conditioning Service & Repair, Heating Equipment & Systems-Repairing, Plumbers, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Mechanical Contractors, Industrial Equipment Repair, Plumbing-Drain & Sewer Cleaning
Other Information

Services: Duct Systems, Air Pollution Control


No deals available. Claim this business to add deals.
Claim this business


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

J. C.



Unbelievable!!! A tech came out to diagnose my units not working. After arriving 2 hours late, the tech determined that one of the units had a bad capacitor and the other needed a new compressor.
He also sugessted the wiring for the breaker in my breaker box for a 9 yr. old house was "wrong" I replied that I would have my insurance company reinspect the electrical. he began to backtrack his statement regarding the bad wiring.
The tech estimated the cost would be $2200 to replace the compressor that was still under warranty in additon to recommending the entire unit be replaced at a cost of $5900.
I decided to get a second opinion from the company that originally installed the units. the overall repair cost from this company came to $900.00. i plan to follow up with the Better Business Bureau.

Cliff B.



Scheduled a maintenance check for my Heat Pump and the coupon that I had said they were to clean the coils, check the freon and do a 19 point check. Never cleand the coils and he only checked the freon when the heat side took to long to come on. They replaced the contact switch buttoned the unit up and then charged $258 for the maintence check and part. He was knowlegeable and did a good job replacing the switch but nothing else was done as stated on the coupon.

Joe M.



I had them out because our AC wasn't working. The technician told me that the AC unit was leaking Freon and there was probably a leak. He showed me a rusted coil and told me I'd need to have the system replaced. The price they quoted seemed reasonable but if I'm spending that much I want a second opinion. I got another repairman out the same day. He checked out everything, said the unit wasn't leaking and he couldn't find anything wrong with it. By coincidence it started working again. I mentioned to him that the previous repairman from All Weather told me I'd need a new unit and he laughed. He knew them by reputation right away and said he wasn't even sure they did repairs as with them "you're always going to need a new unit." Glad I got a second opinion, it saved me over 4k. Incidentally the All Weather tech was very much trying to get me to buy a new unit that day. The prices might go up on the units, they were going to get very busy soon so it could be a couple of weeks, he could apply my service call fee if I bought it today but otherwise he couldn't.

Shanequa M.



My husband and I were selling our house and we needed to have someone check to see if our HVAC system worked. We called them and they said that everything checked out. After the sale went through (a week later) the buyer called them because the heat wasn't working, they then told her our fan was rusted and charged 700 dollars to fix it! She called another company to take a look at, it was a 70 dollar fix. They are a rip off.

John S.



Had an Appointment for a Monday to have an Aprilaire humidifier installed. I took off work that day only to get a call to say that the unit did not come in to the warehouse and that they would put it in on Wednesday. I get it, things happen. I waited Wednesday only to get a call and say that people do not have heat and that was a priority. I was mad, but my wife said that families need heat and I said ok. I asked Virginia when I could get it installed and she said on Friday. I asked Virginia if it will definitely be installed on Friday ( the humidity in my house is currently 15%...we are peeling skin off) Virginia said definitely on Friday, she gave me her word. Friday morning I get a call at 7:30 am to say that they cannot install it until next week. That was my tipping point. Virginia said that people do not have heat. I said not my problem. I explained that I have a compromised immune system due to a kidney transplant, my daughter has eczema, my son just had surgery, my dogs won't stop itching and the other are pathetically complaining of soar throats. I told Virginia that it has nothing to do with people having no heat is because they have existing contracts with people that makes them a priority. This was never disclosed to me and I wasted an entire week wasting my time for these people. I should have read the other reviews before I trusted these people. Beware when dealing with this company. They did say I could buy the unit at cost for $750. I declined and said I can buy it on Amazon for $675 and have it delivered tomorrow. Bad business people.

Peggy D.



Liars On Thursday they came to check my report of a water leak from the boiler to the expansion tank. They said I needed a new expansion tank and valves and they'd come Yesterday. They did not come. They claimed the tech had to go to the doctor and the tech did not tell his boss. and they'd come today. Another now show!This is the third ay of no water (Hot or cold) due to the likelihood the the valve completely failing and flooding the basement. or heat. I have had good service the past four years , but like many other businesses they now forget about who keeps them in business. I am through with them. Then they claimed they'd come Saturday- no show.. This excuse was no second tech. Then it was today- first lie was they had to get the part. Second lie was their truck broke down. What would be their next lie



Price Gouging

They charged me $165 for a start capacitor that costs $19.98 at Beidler's Electric and $85 to install it, which took a total of 20 minutes!! Beware of price gouging.



Price Gouging

They replaced the capacitor on my air conditioner and charged me $85 for the service charge and $165 for the part (which you can buy at beidler's for less than $20 dollars). It took them less than 20 minutes and I had to pay them $250!! to install a part that should have cost me less than 20 bucks. DO NOT LET THEM WORK ON YOUR AC!! Their competitor's are much cheaper!

claimed iconBusiness Response09/26/2008

This customer was given a flat rate to replace his part and agreed to the work, paid our tech and later researched prices over the phone with out taking into consideration the service call, labor or mark up. He did stop payment on the charge card he used, thus ending up getting a service he authorized "free" we did not contest it. We end up trying to satify a customer when at all possible.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


never again

I would not recoomend this complany to anyone! They DO NOT call when they are late or even if they cannot make the appointment. After taking off work and waiting 8 hours for them to show up, and calling them 7 times they never once let me know they couldnt make it. And after rescheduling for the following evening, they never showed up and never called I had to call 3 times. If they haden't already cashed my check I would have galdly gone somewhere else. Now on my 3rd appointment they better show or I'll be going to my attorney.

claimed iconBusiness Response09/26/2008

The fact that someone was waiting all day for an installation was not relayed to us. It was scheduled for a late afternoon job. We did miss the appointment and offered several extra's to try and make up for our being unable to keep the appointment along with an explaintation to the problem. I personally took a full refund of the money paid to our company back to the customer.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
We just redesigned! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!