In mybook® Services Collection (edit)

Added to your services collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.


Regular Hours


Payment method
check, debit, visa, mastercard
Lincoln Heights Vlg
College Hill


Extraordinaire Salon & Boutique

Beauty Salons, Nail Salons
Other Information

Specialties: Coloring

Parking: Lot, Private

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

By Appointment Only: No


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Julie K.



Love this salon. They really care and have been going to them for years. I have NEVER been disappoint. Patti and Brent are amazing people and care about their clients. Love my hair.



I highly, highly DO NOT recomm...

I highly, highly DO NOT recommend Extraordinaire. I went in, explained what I wanted and specifically said if you can not do what I want then let me know. I was told that it would not be a problem. After sitting in the chair for 2 hours and revealing my "new look" my hair was orange. I then had to sit in the chair for another hour and a half only to reveal blond hair. (Which I stated more than once that I did not want)! I gave them 2 times to get my hair to what I wanted and it didn't happen. When I told them I wasn't happy and wanted a refund because I did not want to process my hair even further, Brent said he would give me a refund. I went in and he refused to give me a refund because I should of gave them a chance to fix it. How many times does it take to get it right for them? Please do not use this salon. You will only be an unhappy customer. I only gave them one star because I had to pick one or this wouldn't post. They don't deserve any stars.

TO YOUR REPLY: I actually came in about 3 days after it was done and talked to Brent and the stylist that did my hair. Then spoke to Brent a couple of days later was told he would refund the money and when I came in he refused. So please don't lie and say it was three weeks later because it wasn't.

claimed iconBusiness Response03/28/2013

Madsadclient (Bert) I am sorry you feel this way, but had you let us know sooner than three weeks after your appointment that you weren't satisfied, we would have been happy to refund your money. We are in the business of making people feel good and when that doesn't happen we take it personally, especially the stylist who did your hair. I think you would be hard pressed to find a salon that would offer a full refund on a color service three weeks later. I realize that there is probably nothing that can be said at this point to change the way you feel, so we hope you have found someone who can take care of your hair needs as we wish you nothing but the best.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.



I have had SO many services from Andi where do I begin!? Every time I come in she always greets me with such enthusiasm and makes me feel relaxed and beautiful the whole time I am with her. Her attention is always on me during the whole service. I have also received multiple manicures and pedicures from her. I can't stand doing my own nails anymore because it never looks as good as when Andi does them. She is also the only person I let wax my legs or eyebrows!!! She is efficient with her time and methods and makes it as pain free as possible. As far as my hair, this girl knows what she is doing!!! Whether she is coloring my hair, cutting it or just doing a quick style it always turns out terrific. I would recommend Andi to anyone or for any service and faithfully pass out her business cards so other's can experience her professionalism, her positive attitude, and receive top of the line service!