In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Hours

Regular Hours

Services/Products
moving services, packing, labor
Payment method
mastercard, visa
Categories
Movers & Full Service Storage, Moving Services-Labor & Materials, Relocation Service, Movers

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Allan C.

05/23/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

I had to move a very long way across the country. I have relocated twice before and both were very painful memories. Something always went wrong. But thanks to top movers, nothing as such happened this time. This company defines professionalism. Their movers are very well trained, punctual and helpful. I think I found every personnel associated with this company very helpful. They kept me in loop from the get go and didn’t get annoyed when I called asking the whereabouts of my belongings. I was so impressed seeing how professional and efficient the four movers were. They also unpacked everything when they made the delivery. I am sure I will relocate sometime soon again and I will only hire them.

Gloria G.

06/04/2017

Overall
Professionalism

The team did an amazing job! Worked quickly and carefully to get my stuff out of my apartment. I had an old sofa that was extremely hard to get through the door. Movers made sure to take care of the sofa itself as well as the building in order to get it out safely and smoothly. That's why the move was done later than expected, but I'm glad the company helped me to make it happened. I was very pleased and would use them again. Thank you!

Joana B.

05/23/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

We sold our office and moved to a new one. The move was smooth and fast. Even if the quote was a few hundred dollars more than some of the others, but based on a friend's experience, I knew I can trut them. My trust wasn't misplaced. Movers showed up on time, packed up safely all of our computers and delicate instruments and art work. Nothing was damaged. Everything was delivered to the new office safety.
It was a pleasure to work with Top movers, we'll get back to them next time we change the office!

Rogi F.

05/19/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

I hired Top movers to move my 3 bedroom apartment that was in the storage. I have to say, they are nice hard workers, worked fast and were careful with furniture. I got a good price from them. Bill estimated me on 3000 but aware me that it's not a flat fee and depends on volume and I will get the fixed price when movers come on the move day. So, I was quiet nerves until movers came and gave me the fixed price. To top it all off, there was heavy rain on the day of my move. But all my furniture came to its new place safety and were moved in one trip! The movers were very organized with time and space in the truck! I will recommend Top movers to everyone I know in my area!

Review Image
Bred T.

05/09/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

I just got my furniture in Chicago 1 week ago. Top Movers did a great job! I'm very satisfied with their work. Despite the fact that I was looking for a new apartment longer than I expected, I can say that it was good to get in touch with this moving company. After movers took my furniture, they put it in the storage, it had to wait for one month until I found a new place. It took longer than I expected but finally, I could give the movers my new address and they brought me my belongings! It took them 4 days to deliver my furniture to Chicago. I got a call from Mark 2 days before the truck came with my stuff to its new place. Movers were well organized and reacted quickly just after I told them I ready to receive my furniture at its new place. Thank Mark and the other movers for good work! I will recommend you to my friends and family!

Vobuil U.

04/16/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Great company to do business with! Top Movers professionally moved us in March. We were really pleased with their packing service! Everything came safely with no damage. Great job! Will call them again if I need to move.

Kevin M.

03/04/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

It hasn't been too long that I have moved into this city. I used to work in a firm but then I decided to start my own firm which started in not time. I purchased many office equipment and furniture in rush and later had no idea how to put them. Well then I hired Top movers. They actually did all the work efficiently. They relocated all the office equipment to my office safe and sound. They truly gave me a full service moving experience. The total communication and their working style were great as well.

Howard C.

02/25/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

It seemed like a difficult move, since we are a family of three kids and my wife who has. Some of our furniture was old and very heavy. But my wife wouldn’t part with them so we had to take them with us. I warned Top movers about the heavy furniture but they seemed quite unshaken. I understood the reason when the movers arrived. They were such strong men. They carried my furniture as if they were carrying feathers. I reckon these men had years of experience under their belts. Either way I could imagine the pain they were going through. It was definitely the best experience of moving.

Louis C.

02/22/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Guys at Top movers knows the ins and outs of the moving business like the back of their hands. They employ movers who are very experienced and quite natural at this job. I hired them for my move last month. I have to say, these guys made my move a lot easier. All I had to do is to give the responsibilities to their men and they really did the rest. It's an absolute treat to see these men at work. They delivered all my belongings in perfect condition. They are definitely worth hiring.

Randall S.

02/13/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

From start to finish top movers gave us a truly professional service. The team was friendly and well mannered. They really worked so hard to get the job done. Everything was packed and wrapped perfectly. I was very well aware of their reputation and so it was no surprise that I hired them to move my belongings. They provided plenty of boxes for packing which was absolutely FREE! They were well prepared which made this move easy, timely and efficient.

Harvey E.

02/09/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

The team of Top Movers made my move smooth and stress free. Things did a little longer than expected but they perfectly did their job. They provided us with a huge number of packing boxes and other necessary equipments. Overall, my experience with the company was good. The team worked really hard and got the job completed to my satisfaction. The price was also very competitive.

Nick L.

02/02/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Suddenly we decided to rent a new flat. So we rented a flat but the problem was to move everything into our new flat. So we hired top movers. They sent their employees just on right time. They packed and wrapped my house chores nicely and safely. They moved everything in our new flat securely too. Their payment system was really easy and impressing. They had both online and hand to hand payment policy which was needed for us. Best wishes to them and thanks for helping us.

Oliver H.

01/27/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

I am a writer. Top movers is the best moving company I have ever used. I wanted to say that these guys were very professional, helpful and modest. The movers of the company arrived just on time and they delivered an incredible service. They packed my books very cautiously. They numbered my books and placed them in a right place. I would like to recommend them and want to pass their details to my friends and family. I am thankful to them.

Warren M.

01/22/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

I used top movers for my most recent move which took place just a week ago. I could have hired many cheaper companies but I looked for the quality and that is why I went with top movers. This company surely in among the top 3. They showed real professionalism. Estimate was very precise, packing crew did their job with ease, loading, moving and unloading were effortlessly done and the moving time was lot less than what I was anticipating. I am surely going to recommend them to all my friends.

Martin P.

01/15/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Top movers is very reasonable moving company and they are worth every penny. Due to past poor experiences with other moving companies, my family packed most of our belongings, but after witnessing how carefully the movers packed the remaining items, we will confidently have them pack the next time we use them if that ever happens. Even my dog was enjoying their company! Superb work!

Jake C.

01/08/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

I have been using top movers for a while now and I have always been pleased by their services. I need to move a lot because of the nature of my job and moving would be very difficult if did not know about top movers. They always make my move like a breeze. I have been using them for so many moves that almost everyone knows me. They also give me priority which I love! The people there are efficient, hardworking and always polite. They never gave me a reason to change movers. They are that good!

Fred H.

01/03/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

On a rather short notice (4 days including a weekend), Top movers moved the contents of a one-bedroom apartment to our new much bigger house. They arrived right on time despite the heavy traffic of rush hours and they were in touch with me throughout the progress. Upon arrival, they were pleasant, efficient, careful, and thorough. When I inquired into the cost of packing materials, they assured me that it wouldn’t be a lot (and it wasn’t). Once they had left with my belongings, they communicated well as to the arrival plan for the next day, and were early on that schedule. Everything arrived in fine shape at the new house. I could not have been more pleased and would use this company again.

Ashley N.

11/14/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

I'm following up on my previous review. My furniture was finally delivered.

We were originally quoted for about 800 cubic feet of storage. After the movers got there (late) and loaded the truck they told my husband they filled the entire truck and it was 1650 cubic feet. At 10pm after over 8 hours of packing because their movers went so slowly my husband had no other choice but to sign the paper work. We tried to reach them for over a month before our furniture was to be delivered and no one would speak with us up until a day before the furniture was to be delivered. We were told they couldn't negotiate the price until afterwards.

When our furniture showed up it magically was fit into the front of the truck only taking up 912 cubic feet. This company purposefully made the packing look like it was almost double the space needed to get more money from us. When we tried to discuss a refund with them after we took delivery they refused to refund us the difference between what should have been charged and what they actually charged. Instead of $4000 they offered a $1500 refund to cover the damages and the price difference along with deleting all of my reviews from websites as well as signing a release against them. They acted unethically and defrauded my family. As you can see from other reviews they have done the same to others. I am filing not only a complaint with my credit card company, but one with the NJ Better Business Bureau, and a consumer fraud action.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF!

David J.

09/20/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

We knew that this wouldn't be a very easy move considering we have a 3 bedroom home that is full of our priceless items that needed extra great care to be taken care of. So naturally we had to pick and choose carefully of our moving company. Our experience was a very good one with these guys at Top Movers. Their movers came out to our home on time, packed all of our items in a pretty fast time and they wrapped it all with bubble wrap so it does not get damaged. Overall everything turned out perfectly. I was very pleased with their service.

James J.

09/18/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

I had an excellent move and happy that I made the right choice by using top movers. Their movers were polite and took good care of all of my furniture. They made sure everything was loaded into the truck without any problems. The crews were great, they were fast, professional, and they were efficient in their fields. I am so happy that I will tell everyone about them.

Feedback