In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Fishhook Tire & Auto Inc

(4 Reviews)

2300 N Wasilla Fishhook Rd, Wasilla, AK 99654

(907) 373-1948

OPEN NOW
Today: 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
13
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

There’s no greater peace of mind than knowing you have one less worry because your vehicles are serviced by the ASE-certified automotive service and repair professionals at Fishhook Tire & Auto Inc. We stand behind our work with the NAPA AutoCare Peace of Mind Warranty. It's a written warranty that is honored at more than 13,000 locations nationwide – more than any other automotive repair brand. So — no matter where your travels take you — if you ever experience a problem with a covered repair, you can count on a NAPA AutoCare Center being nearby. Our Warranty... Is included FREE with your qualifying repair or service work.Covers parts and labor on qualifying repairs and services for 12 months/12,000 miles.Is honored nationwide by thousands of NAPA AutoCare Centers, so you’re protected even when you travel.

General Info

FishHook Tire & Auto Inc has been providing quality car care in Wasilla, AK since 2005. We are a family owned business delivering honest and professional automotive repair and auto maintenance services to the people of Wasilla and surrounding areas. The quality ASE (automotive service excellence) certified technicians at FishHook Tire & Auto Inc employ today’s latest automotive technology and are equipped to handle all major and minor repairs on foreign and domestic vehicles. FishHook Tire & Auto Inc is a certified Napa Auto Care Center, we are able to provide the benefits of an established national entity while maintaining the personal touch of a family owned business. We understand that your vehicle is a major investment, and that is why we care for each customer’s vehicle as if it were our own. Come by and visit our clean and professional shop in Wasilla, Alaska.

BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours

Regular Hours

Sat - SunClosed

Extra Phones

Fax: (907) 376-9041

Mechanical Warranty Service: (800) 452-6272

Services/Products

Tires, Suspensions, NAPA Autocare Center, Fuel Injection Service, Fleet Services Welcome, Exhaust System Repairs, Complete Alignment Service, Brake's, ASE Certified, 4x4 Service & Repair, Michelin, BFGoodrich

Payment method
check, debit, all major credit cards
Accreditation

Better Business Bureau, NAPA AutoCare Center, AAA Approved Auto Repair Shop, ASE Certified, Monday Morning Mechanic

Categories
Automobile Inspection Stations & Services, Auto Repair & Service, Brake Repair, Recreational Vehicles & Campers-Repair & Service, Automobile Diagnostic Service, Automotive Tune Up Service, Tire Dealers

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Michael S.

09/11/2013

Overall

They double the mark up on their parts to make more money off of their customers. I questioned the counter person and he told me they do that so they can give you the 12 month NAPA AutoCenter warranty, which they say is FREE on their website

claimed iconBusiness Response09/25/2013

Due to a miscommunication between the service advisor and this customer, we offered to refund the difference of our quoted price and the total from the invoice. We also want to reiterate our commitment to offering our customers a full, complete and fair estimate for all the services we provide. That being said, we occasionally have to call a customer back for additional costs that are unpredictable when we begin the repairs. This is not common, and in fact we have policies in place to let our customers know about any changes to the final invoice before we proceed with additional repairs. Thanks Mike for the valuable input, we appreciate your time and energy. -The Crew at Fishhook Tire And Auto

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
hwilson

05/31/2011

Overall
THE STAFF AND SERVICE WE RECIE...

THE STAFF AND SERVICE WE RECIEVED WERE ABOVE AND BEYOND ANY AUTOMOTIVE SERVICE WE HAVE EVER HAD!

jridge

04/06/2011

Overall
Love Them!

Got us back on the road fast! Brian fixed our van and got us back on the road. I really appreciate doing business with someone I can trust!

palmtreee

05/17/2008

Overall
RUN AWAY AS FAST AS U CAN

THE WORST BY FAR. I WOULDNT SEND MY WORST ENEMY TO THIS PLACE. TOOK 2 TIRES IN TO GET CHANGED OVER. THEY NOT ONLY TRIED TO CHARGE ME TWICE THE PRICE THEY SAID IT WOULD BE, SWORE AT ME IN FRONT OF OTHER CUSTOMERS, BUT THEY ALSO MESSED UP 2 RIMS AND MY ALINEMENT.



PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT GO HERE.

Feedback