In mybook® Travel Collection (edit)

Added to your travel collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your travel collection.

Powered byPowered by

Room 1Age at check-in

Sponsored Links
General Info

Property Location A stay at Capitol Hill Hotel places you in the heart of Washington, minutes from Library of Congress and close to United States Capitol. This hotel is close to Ford's Theater and Washington Monument.

Rooms Make yourself at home in one of the 152 air-conditioned rooms featuring kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available to keep you connected. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.

Amenities Take advantage of recreation opportunities such as a fitness center, or other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access and concierge services.

Dining A complimentary continental breakfast is included.

Business, Other Amenities Featured amenities include a business center, express check-in, and express check-out. Event facilities at this hotel consist of conference space and meeting rooms.

BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Fax: (202) 547-2608

TollFree: (800) 424-9165

Payment method
amex, discover, master card, visa, diners club, all major credit cards
A stay at Capitol Hill Hotel places you in the heart of Washington, minutes from Library of Congress and close to United States Capitol. This hotel is close to Ford's Theater and Washington Monument.
Capitol Hill, Southeast Washington

Capitol Hill Suites

Other Emails

Hotels, Lodging, Motels
Other Information

Parking: Paid, Valet

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Price Range : Average

Check-In Time: 3 PM

Check-Out Time: noon

Property Amenities: Multilingual staff, Express check-in, Elevator/lift, Express check-out, Free breakfast, Fitness facilities, Safe-deposit box at front desk, Fireplace in lobby, Porter/bellhop, Laundry facilities, Business center, 24-hour front desk, ATM/banking, Meeting rooms, Concierge services, Conference space, Luggage storage, Dry cleaning/laundry service

Room Amenities: Daily housekeeping, Shower/tub combination, Private bathroom, Hair dryer, Phone, Air conditioning, Refrigerator, Blackout drapes/curtains, Microwave, Kitchenette, Iron/ironing board, Desk, Television, Coffee/tea maker, Premium TV channels, In-room safe

Wi-Fi: Free


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Jenny R.
Edited: 12/13/2016

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was very nice.

The location is great, one block from the metro, a few blocks from the capitol and a bunch of other sight seeing buildings (too many to name here) and its also a 20 min walk to the Navy yard. The neighborhood surrounding the hotel is really pretty and quaint. There are lots of restaurants and coffee shops around the area.

The hotel itself looks exactly like the pictures online. It had a sleek and modern environment with a wine hour from 5-6pm on week days. They had one red and white selection. Every guest gets one free glass during this wine hour.

The Continental breakfast was great! We stayed in the main building and had to walk to the east building next door to enjoy it but it's not far, worth the walk. There is a wide selection of foods. If you don't want to go to the east building, there are also options in the west building: bread, granola bars, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and fresh fruit.

This hotel is pet friendly (bones for them at the entrance) and the staff was very helpful to everyone and very informative. The staff were literally helping people left and right, they were outstanding. Jesse helped us out a lot while we were there and it went completely out of this way to give us a better experience in DC. We would definitely stay here again.



Worst I Have Ever Experienced

It was my husband's 50th Birthday Celebration and I wanted to surprise him. Instead we got surprised! Although the location was good. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and we are both travel agents! When we arrived at 4:30pm our room was not ready and we were moved to a room with noticeable plaster peeling from the walls, holes throughout the room and the bathroom tile was also peeling. The carpet and drapes were filthy! I had never seen anything like it. The drapes were so dirty I did not want to touch them. The AC was malfunctioning and the room was about 90 degrees. After several disappointments, my husband asked me to make the best of the room, since it was supposed to be a happy occasion. So, we asked for a fan. We never got it! Friday morning at 7:30am, we were awakened by a call from the front desk asking if we had seen a phone charger in the room that was not ours. We answered "no" and the clerk apologized for waking us and hung up. Five minutes later, the same clerk knocks on our door, despite the "Do Not Disturb" sign and our previous answer. My husband gets up, dresses and lets her in. She looks around and sees that there is no charger and mentions that the couple in the room before us moved out because of the AC and forgot their charger. To top it off, upon check in, several couples were in the lobby inquiring about parking. The desk clerk tells us that the garage is full and that there is no street parking. He nicely volunteers to help us find parking and conveniently forgets to mention the $28 daily parking fee. When we got the invoice we were shocked by the $56 fee. There were no signs or warning about the fee. The clerk was not dressed as a valet. We simply did not know. When we complained to management, our complaint was dismissed and we got the brush off. Finally fed up, we checked out early and cut our trip short. The next day I called the corporate office. Only then did I get a response from the hotel management. Although he reluctantly agreed to refund the parking fee, instead of apologizing, he insulted me. Unbelievably unprofessional! After all we had endured. I followed up with a letter to corporate. No response yet but it's only been 2 days. Though the rooms were $10-20 less than neighboring hotels, I would have gladly paid more for a clean room and an enjoyable experience. The place was filthy and seriously outdated. It's not the deal it sounds like and the rooms look nothing like the website shows. In this case, the saying holds true, "You Get What You Pay For".

Sponsored Links