Saved to Favorites

Please contact the business for updated hours/services due to the COVID-19 advisory.

BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Extra Phones

Phone: (401) 739-1313

Primary Phone: (401) 739-1313

audi, bmw, cadillac, chevrolet, chrysler, dodge, honda, hyundai, jeep, lexus, lincoln, mercury, nissan, ram, volkswagen, volvo
Payment method
debit, check, all major credit cards

Stevie D's Auto Sales

Automobile Parts & Supplies, Auto Repair & Service, Automobile Accessories, Automobile Inspection Stations & Services, Used Car Dealers


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Lisa P.



Lets see, His ego is bigger than Warwick and his services only work out if you struck his enough it really depends on his mood and if he owes someone else something. My experience with this man was horrible, I never post reviews but I just would like to warn people before you get screwed he owns a construction company as well and based on what I read everyone feels like me.



03 Jetta

I was looking for car so i went to stevie d's and i looked at 03 jetta he said that he did the water pump and the timing belt i put 2000 miles on the car and the motor mount went and the first thing that he said that my warranty was over he said that had nothing to do with him he tried to tell me that i hit something on the road so i called the BBB and gave him a bad review he sucks very badly so i dont recommend any one to buy a car from him.his dealership is bad so dont buy a car from him nnnnnnnooooooo ggggggooooooooodddddd




STAY AWAY! If I had read the following reviews we never would have visited this establishment! We met with salesman Christian and we were specifically interested in test driving the 2007 Hyundai Sonata listed at $6500. Christian pointed out that the low tire pressure indicator was on, and that air would be added later. As we drove of we immediately noticed a noise from the right rear tire, sounding like a bearing or something. There was more than a few thumps and rattling sounds which seemed like a suspension problem. We returned soon afterwards and I said that I would not even offer half of what they were asking and explained why. Christian expressed what he probably thought was sincere surprise and said that he had driven the car on city streets and had even taken it on the highway and never noticed any noises! I said that we were already done doing business with them since they were presenting this car are worthy of buying, with their ONE MONTH WARRANTY to boot. He told me that if we wanted the car they would correct all the problems first and we could even take it to our mechanic so he could check to see if the work was done. Outrageous! they put a car on the the line, brag about the great shape it is in, lie about the estimated mileage and then argue when we tell them that the car has problems. Who wants to agree to buy a car that obviously has problems even though they "promise" to make the car right first. STAY AWAY! To Stevie D's great disadvantage we live only a mile or so away. You can be sure that we will go out of our way to give them a bad name every chance that we get. You sow crap, Stevie; you will yield crap back in what we will be saying about your business!




I visited a ton of small dealerships before i finally made my decision.

The staff at Stevie D's made it a comfortable place to buy a vehicle for my teenage son. I did not have the luxury of knowing anything about used cars so I went into the whole process "blind". The sales staff was great, never felt pressured to make a purchase, informed me of the vehicles they liked and disliked. We financed a small portion and the finance man was very informative and cearly explained everything. The owner Stevie D before our purchased reassured me our purchase ( 02 VW Golf ) was a reliable vehicle and provided me his personal cell phone if we had any problems. I did wait 3 weeks to write this review but everything is great so far.

Again, I did visit atleast ten dealerships and felt Stevie D's far out shined the competition.

Look their way for your next purchase.




This so call Steve person is very irresponsible , my brother bought a car there about 3 months ago and has a few things that are wrong with the car and when he took it back 2 times he kept the car for 4 days and did nothing to the car. I wouldn't recommend this dealer to anyone. He's a crook and his cars wre no damn good RED FLAG FOR THIS PLACE BE AWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


this guy Stevie Davis is a dead beat and a poor business man....he treats his suppliers poorly ....he treats his help poorly.......he buys the cheapest junk around....and tries to sell it high.......if you believe in doing business with reputable people....then you want to stay away from this guy




The website says "Where is everyone is treated like family or friends".....I must then be the black sheep of the family! I was completely prepared to be one of two vehicles I liked, but when my husband and I asked questions regarding different treads on an All-wheel drive vehicle (a huge no-no), we were meant with resistance by the owner Steve. He then asked to go over our trade-in car - again - after having offered us a price for it. We waited an additional 35 minutes for our car to be re-checked and when that was finished, Steve sent a salesman, not himself, to inform us that he would now be offering us less money than was agreed upon. Needless to say, not my best experience! The only bright side - Christian is an upstanding salesman, as well as the other people I spoke with - everyone but the owner. Seems as though Steve is seriously offended if you know what you are talking about!



I was hesitant after reading...

I was hesitant after reading a couple of the past reviews but knowing the business (I'm an auto service advisor) I decided to make my own judgement because of a great price on a low mileage Nissan I saw on their website. I was greeted by a sales guy (Christian) who let me know the vehicle was at their new second location, just down the street. He gave me a ride over there in his own car and showed me the vehicle. At no time was I pressured or "sold" the vehicle, ther pricing and the condition of the vehicle sold itself. Christian did let me know exactly what was done to the vehicle before they put up for sale: new brakes, new tires (surprisingly all 4) and some other small items, sensors, light bulbs and the cars oil was just changed. I did try to haggle the price as I hate paying full price and was happily met in the middle where I was comfortable.

I picked up the vehicle a couple days later, that saturday, the car was re detailed, tires all shined up and I have never been in and out so quickly. The paperwork was ready to go, I wasn't there more than ten minutes, it was great.

I have had the car now 6 weeks and was just recommending them to a friend looking for a vehicle for their son. I knew my friends would read the reviews on here so I owed it to Christian to write him a positive review. Great experience from the time I entered the dealership to the time I picked up the plates (it's worth it them registering ot for you!). 5 Stars to the company in a very hard business to keep everyone happy.




I bought a car less then 3 mon...

I bought a car less then 3 months ago and it has already spent 8 days in the shop. The third day I had them fix a few minor problems, and one of their workers left a door open, so when I picked it up the next day my battery died just out of the parking lot. A month later my brakes (which should have passed inspection with enough pad left) the pads went doll and had to have them replaced. I purchased the 3 yr warranty extension, which hasnt covered a thing, so I suggest opting out against that. Now my car has been in the shop for three days with motor problems. Also had to have it towed, but their truck was out of commission (shocker) so I had to pay for that too. I would never suggest this place to anyone, not even someone I hate. I will be contacting my lawyer about this, and locating a state inspector to make sure my vehicle has legally passed the inspection, hopefully this company will be held liable for some of the stuff that I see written on this site with other customers.



I bought an 03 Saturn from Ste...

I bought an 03 Saturn from Stevie D's last year. It hasn't even been a year yet and the transmission went on my car. The warranty covers 3,000 which leaves me still with at least 1,200 out of pocket. I have received no kind of help from Stevie. As a matter of fact they charged me 80 dollars for a diagnostic that was useless to me because it gave no information. Why?? I'm willing to bet they didn't even check it like they said they did.

When I dropped the car off I gave them the diagnostics from another place which I never received. That one had information on it. According to Stevies mechanic they checked the tranny, fluids etc.... So why when I bring it to Herb Chambers today do I receive a diagnostic which says there are metal in the tranny fluid. Among other things that were included in their report. I am currently trying to find a way to cover what my warranty doesn't. Seeing as how I am a single father on a fixed income I have my work cut out for me.

When did you guys offer to to split the cost of this with me?? If the product you sold us worked we wouldn't have had a problem with the warranty company. Offering 12 months of warranty to other customers after the fact doesn't help me or my family at all. Writing responses and acting like you tried to help us when you didn't doesn't make you a good company worthy of more than one star. The fact of the matter remains you sold us a bad product and now me and my family are dealing with the consequences. I'm on my 3rd transmission soon to be fourth in less than two years. But that isn't really your problem because we paid cash and you got what you wanted. You want a better rating prove you deserve it. Pretending you did something after reviews isn't going to change that.

claimed iconBusiness Response04/04/2012

It is very unfortunate that we are beig given one star for a problem our customer is having with the warranty company?? The owner was willing to share a portion of the bill with him and we try very hard to keep all of our customer happy, even well after they purchase a vehicle. Since January of 2012 we have been offering all customers a 12mo warranty on our used vehicles!!! When dealing with a used product we felt it necessary to cover our customers as much as possible long after the leave with the car. It is unfortunate the warranty aompany only wanted to cover 75% of the bill, but that is not our fault and we were willing to help in the bill? I hope future customers can understand this and look past the 1 star rating. As of today we give a 12month warranty on every vehicle sold and our customers love the fact that they are covered when driving away!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


I was in the market for a used...

I was in the market for a used car. I saw a couple i was very interested in when I drove by. I stopped in and asked the sales person the prices. He wouldnt get off his cell phone and just said the prices were on the back windows. We waited around looking for about 20 min and he never came out to help us with questions or a test drive. Talk about no pressure how about no service. I walked back in and he was playing with his cell phone. We left and bought a car elsewhere. Lazy sales person.

claimed iconBusiness Response10/25/2012

What a tough business!!! Spend too much time with a customer and your "haunting" them? Give them a little freedom and your not paying any attention to them? A majority of people feel very overwhelmed and pressured when visiting a used car store. They are filled with sales people that try and jam a car down your throat, over promise and undeliver. Our sales philosophy here is to inform the customer that we are here if you need us, we will happily help you and want to help you, we can answer any question , want you to test drive cars but also know people need to feel comfortable to browse and "just look around"without help. We have all of our cars clearly marked with price and warranty information and play no games. Our customers come first and at no time willl I tolerate a sales person playing on their phone while a customer needs help, I do apologize but I know our sales team is well experienced and share the same philosophy, customers come first. I again apologize for your bad experience but I am available at anytime to speak with a customer or possible customer that has had a bad experience in the past.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


What an unexpected POSOTIVE e...

What an unexpected POSOTIVE experience. I recently bought my stepdaughter a rather inexpensive used car from Stevie D's Auto Sales as we live in the area. The car was an older VW Beetle, (01 or 02) and the car was inspected before we left and came with a 1 year warranty. It sounded too good to be true but when we brought it back last week (problems starting after 2 months of ownership) with an alternator problem we left the next day with ZERO out of pocket expense and a brand new alternator replaced. They even kept the old part to show it to us.

I am very pleased with the experience I have had thus far, after being "robbed" last year when purchasing my son a used car elsewhere (no names mentioned,although I should) I am glad I found an honest company where buying a used car has been painless even after having a small problem arise I was still taken care of.

Kudos to Stevie D and staff, a truly great experience.



I had a great experience at St...

I had a great experience at Stevie D's and had to share my thoughts as some of their older reviews almost scared me away. I was looking for an inexpensive car for my daughter and having $4000 to spend we felt as if we were taking a gamble anywhere we went.

The fact that Stevie D's offeres a 12mo or 18k mile warranty it seemed a no brainer to try and fiund a vehicle there. They did have about 5 cars to choose from that my daughter was willing to be seen in. The one we leastly liked was her favorite, a 2002 VW Jetta. The car was inspected but we asked for them to fix a couple of minor things, the next day we picked it up and we havent had a problem yet, a month and a half later and shes driving the car to school, to sports and using it for leisure on the weekends. The fact that we have an additional 10 months on a warranty we couldnt be more pleased (as of now). I am writing this as I was quizzing the salesperson about their bad reviews. He said that the only people that write reviews are the bad ones and of the thousand cars theyve sold to only have a handfull of bad ones is an achievement in the car business! He asked I write a good review if I ended upon having a good experience!

So far so good and Im sticking to my promise.




This is by far the worst exper...

This is by far the worst experience I have ever had! I purchased a relatively inexpensive vehicle from Stevie D's and received horrible customer service and little to no assistance the entire time. The owner and sales staff are lazy, unprofessional and seemed to go out of their way not to assist. I would never recommend anyone goes here. Ever.

claimed iconBusiness Response04/04/2012

We at Stevie D's strive on being available to our customers anytime we are needed. We also believe in not being too much of a salesperson and let the customer feel at ease browsing the lot and checking out our prices, condition of the cars etc. We always aknowledge the customers that we are here if they need us with answers to questions, test drives, etc. We do apologize as February gets extremely busy with all the tax money. We like to think that nobody slips between the cracks but anyone that has is more than welcome to contact us and talk with the owner about making inprovements or speaking about a bad experience. As of 2012 we have been including a 12mo warranty on all vehicles, our customers have taken next to nothing out of their pockets for repairs. I welcome anybody to come and judge for themselves as we strive upon being NOT your average used car dealer.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


your better off with a fully l...

your better off with a fully loaded revolver more reliable... months later and my check engine light is on for the same thing is was supposedly fixed twice for and hell after my girlfriends uncle took a look at it he informed us it had to have been in an accident for the body and bumper damage it had. Just another business trying to make a buck and they do get them at the auction and chances are reset the battery the check engine lights stay off for 100 miles would i love my money back or a certain amount back absolutely will it happen no because principles and morals are not what they specialize in.



They are absolutely horrible, ...

They are absolutely horrible, i needed a first car and went there originally for an Acura MDX and was told that i was too young and the bank wouldnt finance me (I was 19), i settled for 2002 Nissan Altima, everything seemed fine until about 1.5 months later when the whole car just when downhill. I had to pay towing to them even though they "guarantee free towing with all cars" then come to find out the car i just bought needed a new motor which would cost me about 2700, for a car i just spent 5000 on. I agreed for it to be fixed with my warranty . They had my car for a whole month before they even gave it back. I was told if the engine light came on to give them a call to bring it in. Next day the engine light came on and they kept my car for another 4 days.

They're service sucks they hung up on my mom 3x.

POOR decision i made to get a car through them and i regret it unfortunately.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/15/2011

It is very unfortunate to find out that we have unhappy customers, we put in a lot of effort inthis very hard business keeping everyone happy. Regarding the situation with the Altima the bank wouldn't finance her as she didnt make enough income for the Acura MDX, that is not our fault. We buy used cars from the auto auction and we are initially in the same boat as the consumer. We service our vehicles before selling them and it is unfortunate that the oil in the 02 Altima was never changed and that ruined the motor. We give all of our customers 4 free oil changes in hopes that they will change it when needed to keep the car running well. The owner worked with the customer and split the cost with the customer of the motor and provided free labor. I am hoping this helps possible future customers understand the truth, ANy unhappy customer is urged to call us if unhappy about their service and or purchase.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Tried out Stevie D's when I mo...

Tried out Stevie D's when I moved to Warwick Neck. They charged me double what I would pay for an ignition and then it was faulty! It caused my battery to die and my ignition wires were fried. I am taking it back today for them to replace the ignition and hope everything will be fine after that. I already replaced the batter and ignition wires...will let you know what happens....



POOR customer service

I called this garage to find out pricing for a repair. I was told they would not even give me an estimate till they towed it in and looked at it. It was a general starter repair, nothing more.

When stated other places had quoted me, I was told "well then go somewhere else"

Would not trust someone who could not give a ballpark figure on a general repair....this is the type of place that will tow you in and then rake you over coals and would do it rudely as well

so please heed warning, and do as I was told by the owner "go somewhere else"

claimed iconBusiness Response04/02/2011

Stevie D's Auto Sales and Service has been in the same locatio for the last twenty years. Our business has grown from a small backyard business to a full service auto repair business with seven full service bays. The business has grown most through word of mouth advertising from happy and satisfied customers. The automotive repair and sales business is a very hard place to have hapy customers. A majority of people come to us to hear bad news, we try as hard as possible to ease the pain with a fair price from professional mechanics. Any unsatisfied customers are more than encouraged to contact us to resolve the problem.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.