In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Ray's Transmission Complete Auto Repair

Map & Directions
(11 Reviews)

14617 E 10 Mile Rd, Warren, MI 48089

(586) 772-3480

CLOSED NOW
Today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tomorrow: Closed
55
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Dealership Experience Without Dealership Price

General Info
We will beat any written estimate or advertise price by 10%.  We also offer a special if you mention that you saw us on Yahoo, $50 off with any repairs of over $500.00.   Free written estimates and free inspections on used vehicles. Family owned and operated. You are not just a number with us. All warranty companies and insurance companies accepted. 1, 2 and 3 year warranties available. Financing is available with any repairs over $1000.
Hours

Regular Hours

Sat - SunClosed

Extra Phones

24 Hour Emergency: (586) 772-3480

for quotes/estimate after hours: (586) 634-1737

Services/Products
Transmissions rebuild, engine repair or exchange, brakes, suspension, clutches, tune up, AC recharge, and body work.  We are bumper to bumper shop, we have been in business for many, many years, and have ASE Certified Mechanics on site through out the week.
Brands
OEM or After Market Parts
Payment method
cash, diners club, debit, carte blanche, company card, financing available, insurance, jcb, discover, master card, visa
Location
14617 E. 10 Mile Road, Warren Mi  48089 On North side of 10 Mile road, between Groesbeck and Hayes
Neighborhoods
Southeast Warren, Warren
Amenities
WI FI, television, waiting room and free coffee. 
Categories
Auto Transmission, Clutches, Automobile Air Conditioning Equipment-Service & Repair, Auto Repair & Service, Engine Rebuilding & Exchange, Automotive Tune Up Service

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Abbott W.

10/15/2014

Overall

I have to say great place and great people there the lady there Mary knew alot and made me feel good about having them work on my truck she had me speak to the head guy Butch and he showed me everything and explaned it to me so I would understand it it was a great price on the engine work I had done I will go back there if I ever need anything else done. I RECOMEND THEM!

ogerron47

08/06/2013

Overall

I took my minivan to a big name repair shop to get an estimate on repairing my brakes and they quoted me a price that was more than I payed for my car. I then took it to Ray's not only did they give a quote that was about 1500 dollars less than the fancy big companies, but they also found brake lines that the other guys said they no longer could get.They repaired my car and gave good honest service. I would recommend Ray's to friends and family and have.

cataphract

06/16/2012

Overall
I think most of the reviews th...

I think most of the reviews this place gets are bogus. Take a look at their BBB rating; it basically says that they are flagged as a problem business. Too bad I didn't think to check that before I took my car to these clowns. I took it in for an oil leak and they said it was fixed. When I got there to pick up my car there were two employees eating lunch and bashing Butch (the owner), saying he can't keep a good mechanic. Well, after I took my car home it was still leaking oil. I took it back and they had me deal with the mechanic (because Butch was tied up with another customer complaining that they screwed up his transmission). When I showed the mechanic where my car was still leaking he basically screamed at me, saying it wasn't leaking (it was residue) and walked away. When I went back inside the lady (Maimar) basically said if I wanted to pay more money they could try to fix the leak...even though I just paid them to fix it in the first place. I will never bring my car back to these clowns.

claimed iconBusiness Response07/03/2012

This customer came in and told us he wanted his transmission leak fixed. His oil was not leaking at the time we fixed his trans pan leak; and his whole entire bottom of the car was painted black including his muffler where his catalytic converter was missing. He came back weeks later and noticed a leak and we told him he had a oil leak as well and did not want to fix it even though we offered him a discounted rate. As far as all the other remarks he made he needs to stop exaggerating about our mechanics and Butch. Everything he has written in the remarks are misleading and a lie. We will never work on this customer's vehicle again. We also have never meant a cheaper customer when he even beat us down on our price.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
MicheleK485

05/29/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
I was not at all pleased with this

I was not at all pleased with this repair shop. They ran a scope of what was wrong with the car and then did repairs that were not necessary or included in the diagnosis.

They charged a lot of money and never fixed the actual problem. I was very disappointed when I reported the problem and they did another quote requesting more money.

As a female, I feel I was taken advantage of and do not recommend this shop for an honest quote.

knahorodny

10/17/2011

Overall
Butch and Maimar are very frie...

Butch and Maimar are very friendly and honest. Can't beat the pricing for the repairs. I've never been to a repair shop and felt so comfortable. Butch was honest and showed me what needed to be done. Bottom line work was done properly, on time, and cheaper than estimated. I would recommend to friends and did for family. Thanks Butch and Maimar. Keep up the great work!

hanaostin22

06/10/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Great

We will use them again. Very personable and helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone in the area.

blushing1249

08/03/2010

Overall
WOW WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!!!!!!!!

I CALLED 3 SHOPS AND THEN RAY’S WOW WHAT A DIFFERENCE I SHOULD OF JUST CALLED RAY’S. THE OTHER SHOPS DIDN’T EVEN WANT TO TALK TO ME THEY JUST WANTED ME TO REBUILD MY TRANSMISSION AND I DON’T KNOW IF THAT IS THE PROBLEM. RAY’S TESTED IT FREE AND IT WAS JUST A VALVE BODY THE CLUTCHES AND REST OF THE STUFF WERE FINE. WOW THEY ARE DIFFERENT THEY REALLY CARE ABOUT ME AND THEY TREAT TREATED ME LIKE THEY WERE HAPPY TO DO WHAT EVER HAD TO BE DONE WITH MY CAR.

anninwarren

04/15/2010

Overall
Great Management and technicians

I finally found a honest mechanic, that actually sits down with you and explains to you exactly what is wrong with my car. they even showed me how and why my car was acting up and how to prevent it. Who does that these days? This is a shop that really cares about their customers. I have referred my friends and family to Ray's Transmission and I will drive hundreds of miles, if I have to, because I will not go anywhere else. Great People!

Overall
WOW AWSOME

THE BEST MECHANICS I HAVE EVER MET PERIOD. GREAT GUYS AND HONEST YES HONEST MECHANICS IN MICHIGAN BELIEVE IT OR NOT. THEY SAVED ME ALLOT OF MONEY AND TOLD ME WHAT I NEEDED TO FIX RIGHT AWAY AND WHAT COULD WAIT WHEN I HAD THE MONEY.

mary1969

01/22/2009

Overall
Awesome Work

Great shop to take your vehcile to. Certified mechanics that are hard working and honest; that's what counts today is honesty. Clean shop and Butch is a great guy who takes care of his customers. He helped me when everyone else was lying to me about what was wrong with my dodge pickup. They have a customer for life.



Donna

daveshewler

11/17/2008

Overall
THEY WERE GREAT

I TOOK MY CAR TO A DIFFERENT SHOP AND THEY TOLD ME THAT IT WOULD BE $90.00 TO CHECK IT OUT. WHEN I GOT THERE THEY GAVE ME A VERY HIGH PRICE SO I GOT ON THE PHONE AND STARTED TO MAKE PHONE CALLS. I FOUND RAYS TRASNMISSION I WENT THERE THEY CHECKED IT OUT FOR FREE AND THEY FIXED IT FOR HALF THE PRICE.



THANKS RAYS.



DAVE

FROM STERLING HEIGHTS, MI.

Feedback