In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Waco Motorsports

Map & Directions
(6 Reviews)

5100 Franklin Ave, Waco, TX 76710

(254) 756-7800

CLOSED NOW
Today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
10
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Sponsored Links
Hours

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Phone: (254) 714-0895

Phone: (254) 756-7805

Phone: (254) 756-7801

Primary Phone: (254) 756-7805

TollFree: (800) 342-3764

Payment method
cash, amex, discover, visa, master card
Neighborhoods
Richland Hills, West Waco Industrial District
Categories
Motorcycle Dealers, Motorcycles & Motor Scooters-Parts & Supplies, Motorcycles & Motor Scooters-Repairing & Service
Other Information

Parking: Lot

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

James F.

03/24/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Selection

I contacted Waco Motorsports on 1/14/17 via email as I live in Abilene. I received a reply from the owner Brian Schroeder. I gave him a list of exactly what I wanted. He passed me to his Sales Manager Brad Meece. I told Brad exactly what I wanted to purchase. We agreed on a price , then he sent me a build invoice listing exactly the agreed upon items and price. This package included a 199.00 Hummingbird smart strike fish finder map card listed on the invoice. On 1/17/17 I signed the papers from my bank based on this invoice totaling 25,462.85. On 1/28/17 I traveled to Waco Motorsports and signed the papers on the boat that totaled 25,462.85. I was told at the time of pick up, that the card was on back order. I told them that was fine. So for the next 2 months I follow up weekly with the sales manager via text and email, which I have a paper trail of every message BTW. During these 2 months I am told the Map Card was not available, then told it was, then told it wasn't, then told it was, then told that I would receive a check for the card. This carries on for 2 month. As of yesterday , I was informed from Brian Schroeder that I would not be getting a check sent or a card ordered. The card was canceled and replaced with extra charges and fees from the install. Who ever is shopping and reading reviews on this location, feel free to contact me and I will be happy to provide factual documentation related to my experience.

Ben J.

12/04/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Selection

This place was terrible the sales didn't know a damn thing they were doing. Lied the hole time and didn't even know how to get paper work from the bank they use for financing and kept adding random paperwork with fees on the hole time. Would not recommend this place terrible performance

Joe O.

02/17/2015

Overall

I recently purchased a new Can Am Maverick from Waco Motorsports and was told all recalls were done on my new machine. I recently found out a major recall was not done on the machine and also while talking with Can Am customer service that Waco Motorsports did not register my machine. It has been 7 weeks since purchasing the machine and this will affect my warranty since there was a promotional warranty available at the time purchase. Can Am has opened a case for my new purchase and helping me resolve the issue. I also was told by another Can Am dealer that they have had other customers have the same problem when purchasing from Waco Motorsports. Do yourself a favor and avoid the problems with Waco Motorsports.

Kate R.

11/03/2014

Overall

I have had 2 bad experiences with Waco Motorsports. I took my scooter there this past summer and was told upon drop-off that the total charge would be no more than $70 to fix a minor part. Upon picking the scooter up, I was charged over $350. Shortly after this experience, my scooter started experiencing more problems. Waco Motorsports picked it up and returned it and said they couldn't figure out what was wrong with it even though I never had the problem until they had it in the first place. They still charged me $100 for transporting my scooter. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SNEAKY BUSINESS PEOPLE!

Heidi W.

08/09/2014

Overall

Wish there were minus stars! I bought 2 ATVs from here this past year. So far I have had 3 neg. experiences. Had to bring back a dead battery the first weekend just to be able to ride it. Bought 2 oil replacement kits - one had the wrong filter in it, had to come back and get the correct one. Just picked up my ATVs after they have had them for a month expecting them to have done some work under warranty only to find they charged me ~ $150.00 labor to tighten a battery terminal and hose off some dirt. The noise one makes, which is not normal sounding, the service guy says all of them make. Yet, I've never ridden another one that had made the same high pitched CONSTANT SQUEAL, it is deafening! I would NOT recommend purchasing from this place. The service dept is horrible!! Customer service or satisfaction is poor!

shaneprather

10/10/2013

Overall

Stinks that there can not be minus stars....



Customer service should be the key to a business but this place is a joke. They charged me a couple hundred $'s to essentially screw up my Poaris Ranger XP 800. DO NOT waste your hard earled money on this service department. They are worthless from top to bottom. No accountability. No Class. And most notably - they will do more harm than good. If you need a part - get it.....if you need service.....go where you can trust them and this IS NOT the place.



They willl not be around long. My request for a little apology/a future oil change maybe since all my oil drained out due to the wrong oil filter being put on was met with....."How do you know we did that?" Lol, umm.....because you were the last people to touch it. Oh, wait......I put the wrong oil filter on my Polaris. I failed to put the air filter cover on properly Silly me.....A real service department has it now and are combing through it to determine what damage may be done and if anything significant I can't wait to serve them with papers. It's under warranty but I'm not having warranty pay for their inadequate ability to properly do an oil change and inspection.

Sponsored Links
Feedback