Saved to Favorites

Regular Hours
Mon - Thu:
Fri - Sat:
Extra Phones

Primary Phone: (856) 765-0666

Primary Phone: (856) 300-5961

Phone: (856) 765-0666

Daily Specials
Payment method
visa, discover, mastercard, all major credit cards, amex
Price Range
Italian Restaurants, American Restaurants, Caterers, Hamburgers & Hot Dogs, Pizza, Restaurants, Sandwich Shops, Seafood Restaurants, Take Out Restaurants
Other Information

Parking: Lot, Free

Bike Parking: No

Attire: Casual

Good For Groups: Yes

Good for Kids: Yes

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Take Out: Yes

Cuisines: Burgers, Caterers, American, Sandwiches, Take Out, Hot Dogs, Italian, European, Seafood, Continental, Pizza

Alcohol: No

Takes Reservations: No

Outdoor Seating: No

Specialties: American Restaurant, American, American Food


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Taste of Italy, Main Road, Vin...

Taste of Italy, Main Road, Vineland has lost a customer. Eric and I both had a rough day. I don’t have a lot of money, but I thought we both deserved a treat. So I looked up their Facebook page (which includes photos of their menu with prices). Their daily specials were updated until Wednesday. Not having much cash, I ordered what I could afford, carefully calculating the prices listed and tax and tip for the delivery guy. Our order arrived 40 minutes later with a different price than what I’d figured. That difference was $12. Now $12 might not be lot of money to most folks, but to me it’s a lot. The delivery guy called the restaurant and eventually put me on the phone with the girl on the other end. She translated for the owner who I could hear talking in the background. Apparently those prices are old prices, there would be no compromise…even though the false advertising was their problem. Honestly, if they had met me half way, I would have paid $6 if they ate $6. Instead, they stood firm and I sent the food back. I won’t be ordering from them again. I didn’t post their menu, they did. I later looked up their info on other sites and found the same menu with the same pricing. After posting on Facebook of my dissatisfaction, several other folks messaged me that they had had the same problem there, as well as over-charging, and different prices on the same order. Their food is pretty good for a small local business, but it’s a shame they don’t seem to know anything about advertising or customer service. P.S. The delivery guy was very nice, and I actually gave him a small tip just for coming out and for attempting to mediate. I hope they don’t subject him to less polite disgruntled customers.

claimed iconBusiness Response09/29/2012

I am sorry that you did not have a good experience. I would like to clarify a few things for you, our prices are always subject to change. Our menus always have the date on the front page so that the customer can make sure the prices are accurate. I also apologized for the menu on Facebook being an old menu, but we had just changed the prices a few days before you ordered. If you were looking at Menus on other websites, that unfortunately I cannot do anything about, people are able to make websites without authorization. We do not have ANY websites other than Facebook. If you look on the other websites they have disclaimers that state the information is not guaranteed to be accurate and is not submitted by the company. I am sorry for the experience that you had.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


good pizza

They have good pizza and sandwiches. The pizza is consistantly good unlike other places where you never know how it will taste. They offer quick takeouts and the service is friendly. They also have convenient hours.