320 Broadway St, Van Buren, AR 72956
ASE Master Certified Technician
No coupons available at this time.
Be the first to add a photo!
These people will take your money and run if given the opportunity. I'm from out of town and they got me pretty good. They did try and help me out but it turned out to be a costly mistake on my part. Almost $3000 later just with there shop and my car is still at another shop trying to figure out what they did wrong. I will repost once we get it figured out but the excuses and the way they talked to me was not right at all. I would not come here unless it is a simple trans job and your a local. Good luck.
I took my Trans Am to Turner because of a transmission leak. It appeared to me that it was leaking on the side and I told them that. They said leave it and they'd drop the pan and inspect it, so I did. They said it was fixed and they let it sit half a day idling to confirm. I pick it up and it's still leaking. So I brought it back THREE MORE TIMES until they finally found it leaking from the side connection as I suspected - and they're the transmisison experts?!
So, 4 taxi rides later, and many hours of them letting my car sit and idle, the original leak is fixed but now they somehow managed to severely bend up my original transmission pan and broke my shifter knob which really pissed me off. I bought a new trans pan from Pontiac and had another shop replace it since it started leaking as well after all Turner did. I have had no luck finding a shifter knob since they are discontinued, not available in reproduction, and so far very difficult to find used. I now take my cars to a professional shop. I don't know if I can mention who, but it starts with an &quot;A&quot; and ends with an &quot;O&quot;.
James, I am sorry that you had a bad experience when you had your vehicle worked on, but we have searched our records and we DO NOT have any record of your vehicle being at OUR SHOP. Turner Brothers is located in Van/Alma and unfortunately for us we have been mistaken for having an affiliation, satellite shop, and/or moved to their location. Again, I/we are very sorry for any unpleasant experience that you may have had, but I can assure you if your vehicle HAD been at our shop....you would have had a correct diagnosis and you would have left completely satisfied....GUARANTEED!
We took our car to get fixed for the transmission but we waited for more than a week and never got it fixed. We called them several times and they were very rude and said that they will let us know whenever they wanted to have it ready and they never fixed it. We ended up in picking our car and taking it somewhere else to get it fix. They said that they where not going to fix it since they didn't have time. They were very rude and unproffessional. Do not recommend their services. Take your car somewhere else.