In mybook® Services Collection (edit)

Added to your services collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

General Info
Founded in 1982, Solano Property Management is one of the largest real estate firms in northern Solano County, Calif. Its property inventory includes more than 700 residential units and over 400,000 square foot of commercial space. Solano Property Management works in partnership with Gateway Realty, Premier Commercial and Gateway Professional Insurance Services. Its services include tenant placement, annual property inspections, move-in and move-out inspections with tenants, tenant screening, background checks and lease preparation. The firm also offers a monthly computerized financial statement. It provides additional financial services, such as budgeting, maintenance contracts, financial and accounting and project management. Solano Property Management has a location in Vacaville, Calif.
Hours

Regular Hours

Categories
Real Estate Management, Real Estate Rental Service
Banner

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Lola R.

08/02/2016

Overall
Professionalism

They started managing our home in early 2015. Since then, there have been some less than desirable personnel changes. We had a disagreement regarding a maintenance matter, for which I had emails proving that I was correct. I escalated my concern from Shannon, to Lindsey and finally to Steve. I was verbally lambasted by Steve. He was rude, condescending and belligerent. We will not do business with these miscreants and cannot recommend their services to anyone.

Eric P.

02/21/2016

Overall

I've been a renter for 16 years with the owner. We have delt with SPL for most of this time. I realize that if you're not paying the current rental price, they do very little to help the tenants. The when major and necessary work is done on the house they raise the rent 30%. Their property inspections are poorly conducted. We'v been dealing a broken garage door for nearly a year. If your planing to rent SPM are not professional with the tenents.

samsmith1199

10/01/2012

Overall
I did business for over 15 yea...

I did business for over 15 years with Solano Property Management, but had to fire them in 2012 after they cost me over $600 and would not make it right. But this was just the final straw after a number of failures to notify me, update me, follow up on promises, unprofessional conduct, lies, and not following up with maintenance issues etc. The manager and owner were not interested in following up on these problems.



There’s a lot more, but I’m limited by space here. I believe ethical behavior starts at the top and filters down through any organization. Suffice to say I do not recommend using this company.

claimed iconBusiness Response11/07/2012

I feel the need to respond instead of ignore your false accusations. While you were a great customer for over 15 years its safe to say you were loyal to a certain Rep more than to our Company, as you proved to us when you gave notice. In regards to the negligent behavior you accuse us of – there was an inconsequential mistake made that we not only acknowledged but also corrected within a day…no grave error…and you were offered a credit as a show of good faith on our part. Good people run this company and that’s what makes us the largest property management company in Solano County. All this being said – several attempts to satisfy you were offered, we gave you all the time you needed to decide, and when you chose to leave – we wished you well as we still do now. Ethical behavior does trickle down through organizations and I am happy to say that this Company not only believes in them – but practices this behavior on a daily basis. Good luck to you in the future-

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
scoobyd261

06/30/2010

Overall
Too large to do accurate job

I rented a house from them and the property management is below par. When I moved into my house, I did not get a walk through which i found very odd. I've never rented a home before where I was just handed the keys and told to move in without having an agent walk me through and show me everything. I had to find the breaker box on my own which may not sound like it's a big deal but when you think about it a walk through would have saved time and allowed me to ask questions. I just now after 4 months of living here figured out how to change the air filter because i didn't know where it was. And when I have a question or a repair to report to my assigned property mgr, she always has an attitude. The last time I had a handy man out here he said each manager has like 100 houses each so they don't have time. But what is the owner of the house paying them to do? Just collect rent and dispatch repairmen? Doesn't sound too hard since they don't show the properties and don't do move in walk through's. I can only hope the owner is not paying them much.... They either need to get more agents to reduce the amount of houses per manager or they need to do some retraining because from what i can see they are too big to do a good job.

Feedback