Write a Review

In mybook® Services Collection (edit)

Added to your services collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

Sponsored Links
BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Regular Hours

Payment method
amex, cash, check, debit, discover, master card, visa

Serenity Nail and Spa

Beauty Salons, Nail Salons, Hair Stylists


No deals available. Claim this business to add deals.
Claim this business


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!


This place is awful!!! VERY PO...

This place is awful!!! VERY POOR MANAGEMENT! A guy did my nails and hurt me with the drill the entire time. I got my nails done on a Thursday night and by Friday night they were chipping. I also noticed that the acrylic did not fill out to the edges of my nail bed. He had filed them in way too narrow as well. I thought no big deal I will just go get them fixed. I'm sure the older lady I spoke with was the owner and she said what I was requesting could not be done. I told her that I've been getting my nails done for 5+ years and it can be done. She threw up her hands and yelled "OH DON'T TELL ME THAT!" and walked off. I just stood there not knowing what just happened. A younger lady came up and tried to do damage control. Telling me they would redo them but would charge me. I said no way, thanked her for being polite and drove and hour to gun barrell city to get my nails fixed by my regular guy. He totally redid my nails and didn't charge me a dime! People continue to go to this place not knowing. They treat people the way they do becuase they keep getting away with it! I will make sure I post this on all my social web sites! They need to be shut down!!!


Very poor management!!!!

This salon looks good , but the service their sucks.. I had a girl there that was very polite and kind . Do to that I'm a black woman and have lots of friends and family I refer them to her . Well , she was told that she was getting to many black clients .. by the manager.. Racism.. So , I will tell my friends and family and who ever not to spend there hard working money in a place that treat people so wrong. A business like that WILL NOT prosper.


I went into this nail salon wi...

I went into this nail salon with a co-worker because I wanted an appointment and to not have to wait for my mani/pedi. I am now a faithful biweekly customer. I see these bad reviews and am completely at a loss for words. Maybe the fact that I use the same person everytime (and my co-worker uses the same girl from her original visit) I've had nothing but rave reviews for this little nail shop. So that is two girls from the same shop that are amazing. As a matter of fact, today I am bringing my best friend and her two girls in there today to get mani/pedi.


Poor excuse for a nail shop

Very RUDE can't do nails good at all and quote one price but charge another!!! I wil never use this place again POOR nail shop... Please never come here and waist your money...


RUDE, RUDE, RUDE owner. The o...

RUDE, RUDE, RUDE owner. The older man is so rude. I can't believe a nail shop can be so rude and unfriendly to customers when there are so many shops to choose from. This owner, the older man (60s or 70s) is so rude and unfriendly. If you remember the "soup nazi" from the sitcom "Seinfeld" - this is the "nail shop nazi!!!" I will take my nails and money to a friendlier shop. Catch a clue Serenity Nail & Spa! You are going to be out of business if you don't start treating customers like customers!


I got my nails filled on mond...

I got my nails filled on monday afternoon. I am looking for a regular nail salon that can do the job with a smile and have some customer service at the same time and this place is just down the road so I though I would give them a try. The first visit was not bad but not good. I told them I wanted a fill they looked at my nails and said have a seat. I had to ask how much and they said $30 I thought that was a little high but worth it if they look good and stayed. At the end of the service I paid and got in the car to my waiting husband. He asked how it was; I said ok, he asked how much; I said $30 and his jaw dropped and left it alone. Wednesday morning I get to work at 8am and 6 nails are lifting. I called the salon and a lady named Casey said to come in and they would fix it great I thought. Im not a complainer so when I do I want it fixed and I wanted what I paid for. I get there after work the lady knew I was the one that called and told me to go sit at his station. I showed the guy the 6 nails and thats where is got bad. He filed the lift portion off along with the top portion of all 10 nails and just buffed with the drill then 2 block buffers. He was so rough with my fingers I felt as if the acrylic nail was going to pop off. He then buffed with the drill and burned my nail plate at this point my nails hurt so bad I could have cryed. My cuticles were red and one was bleeding. I felt as if I was a burden the whole time. At the end he put oil on the cuticle and told be to wash with a brush. I did thinking he was going to put a gel over the prtions of my nail that was missing the acrylic that was lifted. I was wrong he started another service. No sorry, no thank you, no hope to see you again, just straight ignored. What in the world!!! I have nails that look as if they are about ready for a fill that I paid $35 after tip. I JUST GOT THE FILL AND WILL NEED ANOTHER NEXT MONDAY. I have been in the beauty industry for 7 years over 100 women see my nails on a daily average and ask were I go. I cant say that I will tell them. You should not need to go back to get nails done for 2 weeks and you should not have any lifting in that time frame. I deserve my money back!!! The sad thing is they started tooking bad before my bank had even processed the debit transaction.


Horrible Experience

We are new to Tyler so I have tried several nail salons in town in an attempt to find the one I will go to on a regular basis. Serenity Nail & Spa was by far the worst I have visited. When I first walked in I thought it would be nice and they had these darling mini spa chairs for children with DVD players and headrests shaped like bears. Looked clean and new. I sat down to get a spa pedicure and manicure. The guy who did both services was awful not to mention the fact I could not even look at his face because he had (no lie) two inches of black hair sticking out of a mole on his chin. It was disgusting and so long that I think he let it grow like that on purpose He also had one really long pinky nail which grossed me out completely. I decided I would just read my magazine and not look at him and hopefully he would be so good that I could forget the mole hairs. I told him I had an in-grown nail that was really hurting and hoped he could get it out. He didn't even try and then just told me he did not see anything. I told him to try again and his second attempt was just as weak as his first. After a very average French pedicure with no special or extended massage or treatments he brings me to his station for my manicure. I only wanted my nails buffed to a shine and he did an awful job. Nails were jagged and uneven. I was charged $48.00 for this service. He then gave me a hard time about my check because I had left my DL in my husband's wallet and he could not confirm my DL number I knew by heart. We live locally and my husband is surgeon in town so I was insulted at the way I was treated. He acted as if I was going to give him some bad check and run out the door. He lacked any level of common sense. I then phoned back to complain to the owner and the owner's daughter answered the telephone. Without even asking me what my call was regarding, she was very rude and told me the owner was busy and I should not call during business hours. I got really angry and told her I was a client who just had an awful experience and felt she should know and then she apologized and said she thought I was trying to sell them something. I told her I think it would be wise to ask what the call was regarding before throwing out such a rude response. She then fumbled around for a pen to write my number down for the owner to call me back but took so long I just hung up. As you can tell, my experience must have been pretty awful to drive home and pull them up online to write a review and get this off my chest. I will never go back and recommend if you visit Serenity Nail Salon that you run out the door if you get the guy with the 2 inches of hair coming out of his chin mole. So disgusting. My nails looked so awful that I thought about going to another salon to have then redone but I had just paid almost $50 for this torture so I just went to the grocery store.

claimed iconBusiness Response11/29/2010

I am responding to the complaint made by tylermom2... I am the daughter of the owner and I was the one who answered the telephone. IT IS A POLICY that we do not accept out of county checks let alone a check that we cannot verify the identity. This is not just to protect us but it is also to protect you as well. And as for the complaint that you made, we did try to correct the problem but you hung up the telephone. If you would like you can call us back and we can resolve the problem.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!