In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Ty Ty Nursery

Map & Directions
(13 Reviews)

4723 US Highway 82 W, Ty Ty, GA 31795

(888) 758-2252

Today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Come Grow with Us!

General Info
We are a national mail order plant nursery that has been in business since 1978. We specialize in edibles such as fruit, nuts, grapes and berries but offer many other types of plants like cold hardy palm trees, bamboo, shade trees, flowering trees, and flower bulbs. We have some of the lowest prices and a huge selection of plants with fast shipping.
Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Extra Phones

Phone: (229) 388-9915

TollFree: (888) 758-2252

Ty Ty Nursery
Payment method
debit, check, paypal, cash, all major credit cards
We are located directly of Interstate 75 in GA. Take exit 62 and turn left, does not make if you are coming northbound or southbound, as both exits loop around. We are approximately 8 miles on the left in the city of Ty Ty, GA.
Great Customer Service, Low Prices, Huge Selection, Fast Shipping, One Year Guarantee
English, Spanish
Bamboo Products, Garden Centers, Landscaping & Lawn Services, Nurseries-Plants & Trees
Other Information

Bike Parking: No


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Chris P.



I placed two bug orders with tyty nursery online i have received one and i am still waiting on the other.
The one i received had and order of 12 trees ranging from 3ft to 8ft. They were pruned back to fit in the box but completely understandable for them to be shorter for that reason and yes all 12 were in one box but might i say there were all bundled very nicely together.
For the price i paid the trees were beautiful and i would love to buy from them again. I was nervous because of all the bad reviews but idk i mess with plants all the time and i can tell you what i recived were very nice.

Sabrit H.
Edited: 05/18/2017

I stepped out in faith last July 26 of 2013 and purchased plants from TY TY nurseries of Ty Ty GA for $89.25. It was finally in the dead of January 2014 that I received the plants…. (WAY OUT SIDE THE 60 DAY WINDOW OF GETTING A REFUND) Frozen, no real surprise in winter and all.

TY TY nurseries insisted the plants were alive, to plant them, but of course this May, nothing came of them. All the bulbs and the Nectarine tree, which was so precious to me; were indeed, DEAD. Ty TY insisted that I send the dead tree back, (there was no way to find the bulbs) so I dug up the tree and spent half a day in the hot sun trying to pack up the DEAD STICK they sent me, shipped it back for around $30.00.

Today, I get a letter stating that I need to send ANOTHER $20.00 AND send the said letter WITH the dead tree…..that THEY ALREADY HAVE! When I phoned the Company to ascertain as to “what was up with that?” 888 758 2252, They hung up on me. I will NOT send them anymore money, however I will politely insist on my money back.

Sadly I have found on the internet, TY TY is NOT a company to be doing business with, they have “1 star” rating and there are many “customers” (pigeons to be plucked) like me…. OUT of large sums of money. Ty Ty has very poor ratings on MULTIPLE pages and sites, also check out the BBB, Not so good.

Paul S.



No person or company is perfect mistakes happen in processing and or shipping.I have come to realize that the mistake is NOT REALLY WHAT COUNTS What counts is WHAT THE COMPANY DOES once notified of the problem.Our shipment of an Olive Tree arrived broken. However after contacting TY TY we received a brand new shipment at no cost to us.Too many people are quick to file complaints and not enough take the time to give compliments. We EXPECT things to work correctly and we often take that for Granted. So here and now I applaud TY TY for correcting the error and replacing the broken tree. By the way the other two trees in the first package arrived safe and sound...

Mindy H.



I just regretfully purchased three berry bushes from Ty Ty Nursery online. I purchased what was advertised as two 4 to 5 ft. blueberry bushes and what I received was a 20 inch and a 24 inch blueberry bush and a 38 inch blackberry bush. The blueberry bushes have maybe 4 to 5 branches each and the blackberry bush has two branches! This is a joke! This company is a total rip off. I contacted them and their reply was "The fine print says the trees are pruned before they are shipped and that is the size prior to pruning." My three shrubs looked like one small one. So I waited for UPS to bring me my other two. When I called again about my order they said "Did you unwrap the plastic around the root ball"? Sure enough, there were three different plants wrapped together. I was furious thinking it was one small plant. Imagine my surprise to find that it was all three! I called again and was told I couldn't return my order even if I was unhappy because it had been longer than 72 hours. Well, of course it has been longer than 72 hours, I was waiting on the other bushes to arrive, because I would have never imagined that tiny bundle was all of my order!! PLEASE DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY WITHOUT SEEING IT FIRST!! I have to give a star rating to post this, but if I could there would be no stars at all!!

Kelly G.



I wish I read the online reviews for Ty Ty Nursery before ordering from them. The vast majority of reviews are negative with good reason, based on my experience.

I ordered a 7-8 foot tree. The box arrived and it was shorter than I am. In it was 5 foot tree. I called the company the next day to let them know. I asked them to charge me for the 5 foot tree since that is what they sent. I was told that I did not read the fine print. Yes it says they prune the trees one third, but nowhere does it say that means they start with the height you order and cut it down.

I DO NOT recommend this company. They misrepresent what they are selling and have extremely poor customer service.




NEVER NEVER NEVER NEVER AND NEVER do business with them. They are full of lies, rude and dishonesty. Their ads are lies and promises of items are lies, they sold to us dead stick for $100. When complaint the stuff were rude, careless, and cursing!. We sent the tree back and costing us $23. We still waiting for refund, if it will ever come. The business ethical authority should close their business. We are sad that we did not found the many ugly reviews about them before we ordered.

No star at all!

Charles P.



do not bye anything from them. and this business does not deserve a star at all. half the stuff I bought died and now they won't replace it a bunch of jack wagons here




I ordered 5, 15 gal Eleagnus trees. Was told they would be between 5 and 6 ft tall. What a received was 2 - 12x12 boxes. The trees inside were 3 ft tall and hardly any leaves on them. I called and was told that all 5 trees were in those 2 boxes. I paid $499 for these 5 trees. 3 of their trees was smaller then the 7 gal size i bought locally. I contacted them I said I was not sent was was promised and for them to arrange for pick up. they wont call me back. I have now disputed the order with my credit card company as i will not pay for what they sent me. I will revise my review IF they respond and take care of the isse. But PLEASE DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE PEOPLE! Terrible!!!!!!



I placed an order in early Sep...

I placed an order in early September and called to check on order today. I was told that this site had been hacked and all orders placed since May have been deleted. Ok I can understand that so I can reorder. Well I was told yes but the new prices have almost doubled. Well I placed the order in Sept but was told that the price has increased and if I did not like it I could go elsewhere which I did not have to be told to do that. This is a scam. The orders were placed and no money exchanged thank goodness. But if you are waiting on an order from here good luck. I am done with this business and site. Just don't do business like that. Very UNSATISFIED EXCUSTOMER

beware of ty ty nursery i boug...

beware of ty ty nursery i bought some pecan trees and now I cant find them to verify my order status i believe they are a fly by night company and are comitting fraud

claimed iconBusiness Response11/21/2012

You may call us anytime from 8-5 on weekdays. our ordering system "volusion" has our website temporary down for services. Very inconvenient timing but you may call us to get info. Pecan trees will be shipping in about 2 week due to they have not went dormant quite yet and are still leafed out. You can call and ask for me anytime for more details.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Provided by Citysearch - 
Buy @ your own risk

Buyers beware !!! Paid $75 in March for a Japanese magnolia tree which arrived DOA, small buds on tree dried up & dead & tried reviving to no effect. Per their replacement policy, you pay an extra $20 to get a replacement sometime this fall 6-9 months later which they probably hope you forget it about by then. Keep getting a run around when trying to talk to a Rep !!
So if I keep trying to get a replacement, it'll end up costing me $75+$20= $95 +$20 cost of sending back the dead tree = $115. Buy from a reliable nursery that a has FREE replacement policy !!!



Provided by Citysearch - 
Terrible Customer Service, Delivered to wrong address, sent wrong items

I ordered 6 Crape Myrtles back in the early part of 2007 from Ty Ty nurseries over the phone. I had to make over 10 phone calls to even speak with a half way decent person to assist me in ordering these Crape Myrtles. Most of the people I spoke with were very rude and lost my order twice. I finally received my trees and they were delivered to my neighbors house.....thankfully not anywhere else. Anyway, I planted them right away in my front yard. Part of the reason I order from Ty Ty nurseries is because of the great prices. I wanted 2 Miami Crape Myrtles to match my one that I had bought from another nursery down the street for $75 versus Ty Ty low cost of under $12, however you had to place atleast a $75 order with Ty Ty. So I ended up buying 2 Miami's, 2 Biloxi's and 2 Muskogee Crape Myrtles. Because of this year's late freeze, my Crape Myrtles have not bloomed until the last part of September this year. Guess what color they are blooming.....WHITE. Helllooo! The color of the Crape Myrtle's I ordered was Pink and Purple. They even put white tags on the trees to show the name but was hand written. Needless to say after the HELL they put me through with thier CUSTOMER NO-SERVICE making the order, I will have to build myself up to call them about a replacement. And then I will not really know if they shipped me the correct things until they bloom again next year. This has taught me a big lesson. Do not buy items from an unfamilar nursery. I believe what they sent me was the Nanchez Crape Myrtle. I could have ordered a Natchez Crape Myrtle for $4.00 from a local 4-H club and have saved tons of money if that is what I wanted. I hesitate about calling them because everyone I spoke with before either sounded like they were half asleep or had an ATTITUDE. WARNING do not shop at this nursery. You will be very disappointed!!! From a VERY UNSATISFIED customer in Dallas, Georgia. GOODBYE $75.00