CCPA

Saved to Favorites

Please contact the business for updated hours/services due to the COVID-19 advisory.

We know what bugs you

General Info

5 Star Termite & Pest Control is an innovative pest control leader in Southern Arizona. 5 Star has been changing conventional treatment practices for the betterment of your health and environment since 1980. 5 Star uses low-in-toxicity materials, smartly applied to the areas around your home or office that will allow them to be as effective as possible. 5 Star educates customers with information regarding things that can be done by them to lengthen the effectiveness of all treatments and reduce conditions conducive to the target pests.

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Sat - SunClosed
Extra Phones

(520) 886-1788

TollFree: (888) 887-0045

Services/Products
  • Bird Control, Bee Removal
Payment method
check, master card, visa, debit
Accreditation

npma,azppo

AKA

Five Star Termite Pest Control

Other Email

Categories
Pest Control Services, Termite Control
Other Information

Parking: Free

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Services: Bird Control, Bee Removal

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Kay B.

06/25/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

I used 5 Star for about a yr and all was ok until I expressed dissatisfaction with a treatment. The woman who answered the phone, who later very loudly identified herself as the OWNER, jumped to anger, raised her voice at me and then hung up on me. Her level of anger was so much greater than my problem, I was shocked.

They have ok reviews but pay attn to the neg ones. All is fine but if you express any degree of displeasure you will likely be writing a review like this.

Her way of responding to neg comments is denying responsibility by accusing the writer of being a competitor or fmr employee or nicely inviting the writer to call and work it out. My experience with calling to resolve a problem was hideous, I don't recommend that anybody call her ever.

She also tried to discredit one review by saying it was his first. This is my first too.

It'll be interesting to see what angle she takes with this. Hopefully she'll pull herself together and realize that it's best to leave it alone.

epgummy

04/27/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
The WORST customer service experience EVER!

A born and raised Tucsonan and U of A graduate, I take pride in supporting my community and local business owners. After my experience with 5 Star Termite and Pest control, I would vehemently advise anyone to stay clear of this company. After the initial consultation, we were looking forward to using 5 Star because I was very pregnant at the time and their proprietary ETT444 distribution method used foam to keep the poison in the walls and not in our house.

When the technicians began to drill and disperse the supposed ""foam"", something went very very wrong. The poison liquid (not foam!) came flooding into our house from the baseboards into EVERY room, spilling over tile and soaking carpets. By the time my husband was able to get the technician to stop, all the damage was done. Where was the magical foam that stayed in the walls? We literally ended up with bowed out damaged baseboards, cracked tile grout and poison soaked carpets. Even the carpet in the NURSERY!

We promptly told the technicians that we would pay the invoice in full as soon as we speak with the owner about the damages and our dissatisfaction. We were shocked and aghast at how the owner handled the situation next. I would expect that an owner who takes pride in their business and values their customers would see that the damage caused was clearly their fault and at least offer to fix the damages and to completely clean the carpets. We were very wrong. Not only was the owner MAD at us for calling and complaining, she also was upset and literally screaming that we dared to not pay the invoice the first day!

The final resolution: We had termites two months after the poor treatment, they never repaired the damage, never cleaned our carpets and to avoid her threats of litigation and sending our invoice to collections (we have impeccable credit), we got bullied and paid our invoice. We will never do business with them again and I advise anyone looking for termite treatments to stay clear of this company.

drclaire

12/27/2011

Overall
BUYER SERIOUSLY BEWARE! This c...

BUYER SERIOUSLY BEWARE! This company was terrible at being respectful of my time and communicating what was neccessary to get the job done. I had to call them multiple times to get them to paint over the enormous holes they drilled in the sides of my house. Then, when the pesticide started leaking out of the holes the owner refused to take responsibility for it. She was very rude, claiming that I was harrassing her staff because I was trying to get someone out to take care of the problem that their product created. Then she even had the nerve to tell me that I "needed to paint my house anyway". Now I have to paint it myself and currently there are orange/red/purple streaks all over my beautiful home!

claimed iconBusiness Response04/05/2012

We do offer to paint over the patch holes after we have have finished treatment, if the customer will provide us with paint at the time of the service. She left in the middle of the service and did not come back, no paint was left. She asked that we come back to paint the holes, which we did. The paint she left us was interior, semi-gloss paint and we were unable to get a hold of her to see if she still wanted us to use that paint for the exterior of the house, we decided not to use the paint and left her a message with this information. She later called us back and said she did want us to use this paint even though it would not match, we scheduled a third appointment to send a crew out to paint with the mismatched paint. She called back at a later date to say she had streaks on her walls. We sent our owner out to take a look, the customer no-showed to this appointment, then called later demanding that we come right back out even though it was her that did not show up to the appointment. Clearly Claire has no regard for other people's time. She missed the appointment with the owner of the company, left in the middle of her treatment and then started to harass the owner and the office staff. The owner, Shelby Hawkins, said the home was in poor condition but had potential if the home was painted and the yard cleaned.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.