In mybook® Fun Collection (edit)

Added to your fun collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your fun collection.

Sponsored Links
Do you know the hours for this business?
Sherwood - Tualatin South

Parallel 45 Wine Bar

Bars, Restaurants


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Ed Kelter


Provided by Citysearch - 
Stay Away

Our experience was similar to Vanbaarm. The manager had an attitude from the beginning. My wife requested a glass of ice with her wine and he said they don?t have ice. Jokingly she said ?Well, maybe we?ll go somewhere else? The manager replied ?you won?t be the first ones?. We ordered a round of drinks anyway but then decided the experience was so bad thus far that we?d go elsewhere. I went back to the manager who was pouring my beer and told him to cancel our order ? that we were out of here. He came around the bar and became aggressive in questioning why we were leaving. He actually followed me out the door to the patio and continued in a hostile dialogue. I actually believed this guy might want a physical confrontation. I finally told him it was his business and he can run it as he likes but wouldn?t be dropping any money there. As I walked away he continued shouting at me. For the sake of my wife and daughter and not to cause a scene I just kept walking. We proceeded to a place called Wankers Corner Saloon and Cafe in Wilsonville and had a great evening where the manager came out twice to converse with us and make sure service was good ? and it was very good. The Parallel 45 manager has some serious issues and I?d recommend staying out of there. It?s only a matter of time before a customer punches this jerk out.



Provided by Citysearch - 
Overpriced and Bad Service

Overall was very disappointed by our experience at Parallel 45. Had really bad service (food was late) and staff was rude. Having to pay top dollar for okay food on top of the poor hospitality sealed the deal: we won't return or refer friends.



Provided by Citysearch - 
terrible treatment from owner!!

I booked a reservation for a party of five one week in advance. We arrived 5 minutes before our reservation time and were told by the owner that he did not have a reservation under our name, and there were no tables available. I reminded him of our phone conversation (he said there was a private party ending at 6pm and he could accomodate us at 7pm). He said, ""yeah, I probably told a lot of people they could come at 7pm"". My friend and I were appalled but stayed calm and kindly asked him what our options were/how long the wait would be. Instead of apologizing for not writing down our reservation, the owner was incredibly obstinate and rudely proclaimed, ""what do you want me to do, tell these people to leave"" (said this right at the end of their booth)! We left and took our business elsewhere. I am still reeling from being treated so poorly by this man. Was not surprised to see a similar review here about the owner's unprofessional and agressively rude behavior. If you are considering eating here, please don't. There are many other establishments and business owners deserving of your business. No one should be treated this way.



Provided by Citysearch - 
poor customer treatment by owner.!

My experience at Parallel 45 was disappointing. Although the wine selection was okay, the (what i assume was the owner/ manager) of the restaurant was very rude, and unnecessarily aggressive to a customer that been waiting for a table. The situation was handled in a very unprofessional manor and was a big disturbance to me and my dinner guests. I have been there a few times and cant help but notice miss treatment of staff. As someone who works in the service industry i wont support a business that treats customer and staff that way. I do not recommended Parallel 45.



Best in Tualatin

This small, intimate (but not boring) restaurant and wine bar is located at the Tualatin Commons (Lake), with outdoor seating in good weather and cozy seating inside. Great service, delicious food, great wine choices. Locally owned and operated. I always see someone I know there.



Provided by Citysearch - 
Great atmosphere, food & wine!

A beautiful little space that offers great atmosphere and service! Perfect for a date, or just grabbing a drink after work! A good variety of food and small plates, all reasonably priced and delicious! Also, there is a wide variety of wines--by the glass or bottle--both local and international selections, plus the flights change semi-frequently, so there is always something new to try! And I have to say--it's likely that the previous reviewer was simply misunderstanding the concept of a corkage fee.... There is no law requiring a corkage fee--it's simply something restuarants have in place so that not everyone will just bring in their own bottle of wine to consume rather than purchasing what the restaurants have available, because it's common knowledge that restaurants charge more for wine than a standard retailer, such as a supermarket. Furthermore, as a frequent and faithful guest, I know that Parallel 45 does not charge a corkage fee in order to consume a bottle in the restaurant--UNLESS you have either: A. Bought it retail from the bar (they do have retail sales of wine) or B. brought it into the restaurant after purchasing it elsewhere. Under these two circumstances, the customer would be charged the corkage fee. Otherwise, there is simply a price for the bottle to be consumed on site--no hidden fees or mysterious laws! Enjoy!



Provided by Citysearch - 
Expensive Corkage fee

This is a nice wine bar with a small menu. The food is very well presented albeit a little expensive. Good atmosphere overall but it gets a little noisy when it is full. The service is friendly and good. The one thing that makes me NOT recommend Parallel 45 is the ridiculous corkage fee. They charge $15 per bottle corkage fee if you BUY A BOTTLE OF WINE THERE AND WANT TO DRINK IT THERE. I always thought corkage fees were charged if you brought your own bottle of wine from home. The waitress told me it was a state law and that all restaurants charged it but I couldn't find any evidence of that being true. In fact, the corkage fees charged for bringing your own bottle of wine varies with the restaurant. Some charge as little as $5, some charge as much as $30. Come on Parallel 45 are you a wine bar or not?

Sponsored Links