In mybook® Pets Collection (edit)

Added to your pets collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your pets collection.

St Francis Pet Care Center

Map & Directions
(10 Reviews)

3591 Keystone Rd, Tarpon Springs, FL 34688

(727) 937-7600

Today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

An Oasis of Care

General Info
St Francis Pet Care Center is a full-service veterinary medical facility located in Tarpon Springs, FL.We seek to provide the best possible medical, surgical & dental care for your pet. We are committed to promoting responsible pet ownership, preventative health care and health-related educational opportunities for our clients. St Francis Pet Care Center strives to offer excellence in veterinary care to Tarpon Springs, FL and surrounding areas. Please take a moment to contact us today, to learn more about our veterinary practice and to find out more information about how St Francis Pet Care Center can serve the needs of you and your cherished pet.

Regular Hours


Extra Phones

Fax: (727) 937-7669

Payment method
check, cash, all major credit cards, debit
Pet Services, Pet Boarding & Kennels, Veterinary Clinics & Hospitals, Kennels, Pet Grooming


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Henry B.



Impersonal and elitist staff attitude. Poor communication between staff members and with clientele. Will price gouge whenever and wherever possible. Never accepts responsibility for complaints, only makes it sound like the customer is in the wrong. Just read the responses to negative reviews. Boarding staff is better but since we wanted a full-service facility, the experiences with the veterinarian side forced us to transfer all our business elsewhere, after repeatedly being told that was an option while discussing concerns. So we did.




Thank you for taking such good care of my little Pom, Sadie! I appreciate the time you took with me to answer all my questions. I am so thankful I have found a qualified, knowledgeable Vet who has a kind and compassionate heart. I also appreciated being able to talk to you over the phone and taking care of my dog's health issues so fast.

It is also one of the nicest, cleanest vet centers I have ever been to, and has everything you need in one place.




St. Francis is so accommodating to their clients and I appreciate it so much. I called on a Monday to get my Lucky dog in on Thursday for the weekend because I was not even thinking about kids taking vacation prior to going back to school. I was informed that their no runs available, but their were 'suites' available. I laughed, thinking it was going to be expensive, and to my surprise; it was very affordable! So, Lucky had air conditioning and TV the whole weekend. I always feel comfortable leaving Lucky with St. Francis and never have any worries. Always a great experience for both of us.

Thanks again St. Francis! I will be using you again and telling all my friends about you!




Dear Staff of St Francis Pet Care Center,

I am writing to tell you how satisfied we are with your services. Holly could not stop barking about how much fun she had while there. :D She came back happy, perky and just wonderful! We will be using the facilities again soon and would be happy to tell others just how good your staff took care of Holly.

Once again, thanks for giving Holly a pleasant stay and taking good care of her…

We will be back!!!



I bring my dogs Ali & ...

I bring my dogs Ali and Chico in to the office and always get the best service. The ladies at the front desk are very helpful and professional. I have boarded Chico numerous times and he’s always super happy to stay with you guys. I have nothing but great things to say about everybody that works there. I recommend your office to everyone I know.

Thanks for everything.


If you refills or meds and Doctor in NOT in, your request will be given to a someone else. By the time you get a call back they decline your request and tell you an appt needs to be made. Looks like its all about the money. What an inconveince.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/06/2013

Unfortunately prescription medications are regulated and require examinations prior to dispensing. Some medications may actually harm your pet if they are given when not needed or administered inappropriately. We apologize that you did not receive the message we left on you phone to inform you that an examination would be required. I hope that you would understand that when you move from vet to vet and do not give medications according to the Doctors instructions, as you have done, it is difficult for your pets to be treated appropriately. We are sorry that you feel it is all about the money, when it is truly about the safety of your pet.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.



My 7 year old Gretel has been to numerous kennels in her lifetime and has never come home afterwards in as good condition as she did after her stay with you! I am so relieved and will definitely have her stay with you for my next trip!

Thank you so much for taking such good care of my baby!




It is with extreme pleasure that Kato the Yorkie and his family highly recommend Dr. Amsberry, and the staff at St. Francis Pet Care Center. They are the best! During a recent surgery, Kato was treated by experienced, skillful, medical professionals, and given a great deal of love. We trust them completely for all pet care needs, yearly checkups, vaccinations, dentals, etc. because of their conscientious concern for a pet's overall well being.




So while on vacation we get a message that we have to pay an office vist for our 1,5year old healthy lab to get 1 shot. What a rip off!

claimed iconBusiness Response08/06/2013

We are so sorry to here of your displeasure with your visit. It is not or desire to mislead you. Each or our clients that book a stay for their pets is informed of our vaccination requirements at the time of booking and again when we call/email to confirm the reservations. Clients can either choose to have the vaccinations done with us or at their regular vet prior to their stay. Upon leaving your pet here, you were given an estimate for services which you agreed too and signed. It is our hope that every patient and client that stays with us; will visit again in the future – that is why we did not charge you for the office visit.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Dr. Amsberry and he's staff ar...

Dr. Amsberry and he's staff are so welcoming and friendly. Once you walk in to the clinic your mouth drops. I have never seen such a beautiful hospital before they have a pet resort, the veterinary side, and a grooming salon. I would highly recommened this hospital for all the services they provide. All the services are pretty addorable! I will conitnue to bring my babies there!