Racing Fuel in Sterling Heights, MI

About Search Results

About Search Results

YP - The Real Yellow PagesSM - helps you find the right local businesses to meet your specific needs. Search results are sorted by a combination of factors to give you a set of choices in response to your search criteria. These factors are similar to those you might use to determine which business to select from a local Yellow Pages directory, including proximity to where you are searching, expertise in the specific services or products you need, and comprehensive business information to help evaluate a business's suitability for you. “Preferred” listings, or those with featured website buttons, indicate YP advertisers who directly provide information about their businesses to help consumers make more informed buying decisions. YP advertisers receive higher placement in the default ordering of search results and may appear in sponsored listings on the top, side, or bottom of the search results page.

Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection

2. Oakos Automotive

44019 Phoenix DrSterling Heights, MI 48314

(586) 803-1750
Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection

3. King Automotive

44800 Van Dyke AveUtica, MI 48317

(586) 580-2553

I would not recommend shopping at this establishment, I went in there to buy some 3M rubbing compound for my vehicle. I had deep spiderweb scratche…

Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection

4. Dustan Performance Technologies

1729 E 14 Mile RdTroy, MI 48083

(248) 733-1770
Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection

5. Tecstar Inc

570 Executive DrTroy, MI 48083

(248) 589-7883
Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection
Four Seasons Radiator Services
YP Preferred

6. Four Seasons Radiator Services

45 W 14 Mile RdMadison Heights, MI 48071

(248) 291-3023

Not just radiators but all types of a/c work, cooling systems, repairs, gas tanks, fuel systems, head gaskets, etc. Custom aluminum radiators, fuel…

Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection

10. Autocore Performance Group

23235 Schoenherr RdWarren, MI 48089

(248) 722-1662
Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection

11. Averill Racing Stuff

632 Ajax DrMadison Heights, MI 48071

(248) 585-9139
Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection

12. Daniel Auto Sales, INC.

20510 Hall RdClinton Township, MI 48038

(586) 883-3107
Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection

13. Vector Motorsports

24291 Sorrentino CtClinton Township, MI 48035

(586) 790-2970

My truck was having some belt issues, and losses in power. Vector Motorsports fixed everything on my truck, now it is running like new. I always rec…

Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection

14. Creative Performance Racing

(1)
BBB Rating: A+

106 E 10 Mile RdHazel Park, MI 48030

(248) 398-2397

New phone number is 248-250-6187

Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection

15. Heads Up

189 Grand AveMount Clemens, MI 48043

(586) 461-0099

From Business: Heads Up Racing specializes in high performance, street cars and race cars. From high performance engine rebuilds to custom fabrication, we do it all.

Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection

16. Total Performance

44050 N Groesbeck HwyClinton Township, MI 48036

(586) 468-3673
Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection

17. C F E

16834 Chesterfield AveEastpointe, MI 48021

(586) 773-6310
Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection

18. Godfather Racing

34197 RivieraFraser, MI 48026

(586) 285-1441
Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection

19. Dunne Rite Performance

14550 E 11 Mile RdWarren, MI 48089

(586) 285-5844
Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection

20. Angelucci Performance Products

48360 Romeo Plank RdMacomb, MI 48044

(586) 412-8442
Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection

21. Diamond Racing Products Co

23003 Diamond DrClinton Township, MI 48035

(586) 792-6620
Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection
Auto Europe Service

22. Auto Europe Service

677 S Eton StBirmingham, MI 48009

(248) 645-6300
Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection

23. Total Flow Products

1197 Rochester Rd Ste NTroy, MI 48083

(248) 588-4490
Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection

24. Diamond Fabrications

23156 Groesbeck HwyWarren, MI 48089

(586) 443-5297
Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection

25. Warren Engine Rebuilders

26176 Groesbeck HwyWarren, MI 48089

(586) 771-6888

Exceptional work, my van is back on the road and running better than before!

Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection

26. Horse Power Tech

36419 Groesbeck HwyClinton Township, MI 48035

(586) 231-0105

To say, thay are the best, is an under statement !

Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection

27. Detroit Tuned

22664 15 Mile RdClinton Township, MI 48035

(586) 792-6464

Had some work done by Chad MAR 14, 2012. It is so pleasantly different, as an auto garage customer, to be consulted and informed at the beginning, …

Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection

28. Lackey Performance Engines

25426 Ryan RdWarren, MI 48091

(586) 427-6900

Jay Lackey is a crook he has ripped of many people and should be in jail he was kicked of EBAY for fraud so don't deal with him or you'll get taken …

Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection
Tracy Performance

29. Tracy Performance

(1)
BBB Rating: A+

29069 Calahan RdRoseville, MI 48066

(586) 772-8810

poor management skills. when asking simple questions over the phone regarding estimated work; person on the phone treats you like your a moron. this…

Add to mybookRemove from mybook
Added to your car collection!
Error when adding to car collection
This business was removed from the car collection
Corvette Parts & Service Center

30. Corvette Parts & Service Center

29069 Calahan RdRoseville, MI 48066

(586) 772-8811

poor management skills. when asking simple questions over the phone regarding estimated work; person on the phone treats you like your a moron. thi…

Didn't find what you were looking for?
magnifying glass
Helpful Reviews 
Jakes Automotive
bdillard3903 rated

My first Experience and probably my last. Dropped my trailer off for Brake repairs at Noon on Thursday September 29. Getting Grinding noise. Never called me with any results. So I called them on Friday Sept. 30 at 1:10. No results yet. Called me back with results at 4:41 on friday. Told me brakes were fine and everything is good. Just need new seals and bearings packed. They did not give me a price for doing the work but said they can't do it till Monday. Monday comes and goes no call. Tuesday comes and I called At 11:00 am. Now 4 days later plus the weekend. 6 days total. The said it would be done by 1:00 p.m. Good thing I called or it might not be done. Still no price quote and they said it could be my truck. Arrive at 2:00 p.m. and the looked at my truck and immediately said my truck is not sending a signal to the trailer to brake. Told me he could look at it if I have an hour and it would cost $89.95 to look at it. Told him to go ahead. Now 3 p.m. said i need a trailer brake controller. Showed me the bill for $265 and I said go ahead. 3 hours later my truck was done. My bill was now $530 He never showed me the bill for the trailer, the $265 was just for the controller and I was deceived. To pack four bearings and 1 Brake control. They charged me $13 a piece for seals that cost $4 each, and $180 for labor. They charged me $108 for a Brake Force brake controller that you can get at walmart for $37. and $140 for labor to hook up the four wires and 2 screws. The only reason it took 3 hours to put in was because they had to wait for the controller to be delivered. They were very nice people but do not know how to get a first time customer to return. To make me feel better He charged me $495. If they think $60 in parts and $400 in labor is fair, they need to rethink their business practices. You can't triple the price for parts and labor and think its right. The work itself to no longer than 1.5 hours. I won't be back and they lost very good potential customer.

Jakes Automotive
J B. rated

Had power steering pump replaced. Left with no power steering and told it was rack and pinion problem. Took to dealer and told power steering pump was bad. Jakes replaced it a second time and charged me again saying it did not fix problem. It's been driving great since second pump installed. Stay away from this place.

Jakes Automotive
Jeff B. rated

I have a 1968 Camaro and the torque converter blew sending brass throughout the internals. I pulled the front pump off and inspected the steels and clutches which were in excellent shape. I was quoted $270 to clean and re-assemble the transmission. 2 weeks later I was told the input shaft was seized and I needed new steels for a cost of $1,200. First, I inspected the steels and they were near perfect. Second, how does an "Input Shaft" seize when it's already out of the car? Furthermore, this transmission came out of my car which was running fine with the exception of the converter (2500 stall flashing at 4200). I told them they could box my transmission and I would pick it up. They charged me $243 for about an hours labor... Beware, they are not honest and are more concerned with making money on naive customers.

Jakes Automotive
kimjacob rated

We are in from out of town and were recommended to Jakes from our Friends. We had a terrible noise from the engine compartment. Jakes arranged for the tow truck, check out the car as they said they would, gave us the estimate for what was wrong. They called a hour later to update us, so we knew we could get on the road that night. When we came in to pick up ( oh by the way they had shuttle service both ways) they explained what they did , along with the nationwide warranty and off we went! Totally satisfied !! Wish they were near us up north that would be great

Jakes Automotive
Janelle J. rated

this place is horrible way overpriced even higher than dealerships went in there for a $40 front end alignment and end up leaving paying 190 they replace parts that they were told not to and then SAT there and lied in front of everybody including the person that was with me who also heard Me tell them I did not have the money for it to do just the alignmentbut yet did it anyway unbelievable worst customer service just out to get money

Jakes Automotive
brickchick1 rated

I posted a review back in 2008. Since they they have won me back over and have been treating me well and doing good work. But the last year or so I have been having issues with the work they have done. They will usually take care of the problem at no or little cost to me, but I have spent days & hours sitting around waiting for re-repairs to be done. The last time I was there for an oil change, brake check, and tire rotation. I told the new guy working there that I was leaving in a few days for a cross country trip and please let the tech know to check everything over thoroughly. He said they always do. About 15 minutes later a woman came in to drop her car off and needed a ride home. They told her no problem. Let me see if he's about done with this oil change. My car was done 5 minutes later and the tech took off to drive the lady home. I commented on how fast that was and asked if every thing was done as I'd asked. I was assured that it was. Two days later my husband popped the hood to check everything before we left. The air filter was filthy and the windshield washer fluid was very low. As we drove out of our sub, he noticed that the brakes were grinding. We took it to a mechanic in Florida and they showed us the brakes were waring unevenly and we also needed new rotors. Also, on our way to Florida, we found that the windshield fluid squirters on the passenger side did not work at all.Very disappointed in Jake's. This was the last straw. I once again left a message for the owners but never got a call back. I am sure they did not get the message because they are good people and would have called. They need to know what's going on when they are not around. I am looking for a new repair shop.

Jakes Automotive
Gary J. rated

Dear Chris & the jakes automotive team, Just a quick note to say thanks for the fine service you did on my 69 440 powered dart. The car runs strong and flawlessly... which wasn't the case when I dropped it off with just prior to the Dream Cruise. Once you guys were done with the car I basically took it right to the woodward Dream Cruise and ran it for three days up and down woodward. It ran perfect! You were all great to work with, you were informative, answered all my questions and even followed up by phone a week after the car was done! WOW! I was also treated very professionally throughout the "process". Thanks again and all the best to you guys! Mark B.

Jakes Automotive
Slickstang 5. rated

Have always had great work and customer service every time I go in. I find it very hard to believe that the guys at Jakes "forgot" to put oil in the guy below (John B) truck as I was there while it was on their chassis dyno being tuned and a few weeks later after he had his new exhaust. Highly doubt these professions "forgot" to do that

Jakes Automotive
darlene.b.mitchell rated
Brought my son's Honda Civic f...

Brought my son's Honda Civic for repair. They found the problem quickly. Time to repair per the book was an hour and a half and they got it done quicker and charged me less. Dean was a great help. These guys know what they are doing. Highly recommend them.