More Info

Attorney Services

General Info
We are a full service law firm located in Southampton, New York. Our firm handles legal matters in the following practice areas: Personal Injury Law; Medical Malpractice Law; Commercial & Civil Litigation Law; Business Law (including business formations & dissolutions); Real Estate Law; Trusts & Estate Law (including Last Will & Testaments, Living Wills & Health Care Proxies); Criminal & Traffic Law; Bad Debt Collections
Email
Extra Phones

Fax: (631) 283-4184

Services/Products
Legal Services
Location
Amenities
Languages
English, Polish, Russian
Associations
Categories

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
What do you rate this business?First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
JM
Josie M.

08/31/2023

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Personal Injury case review
Douglas Borroughs took excellent care of me in my recent personal injury case. Not only is he a great lawyer, but he was thoughtful, attentive and transparent. I am someone who likes to fully understand every aspect of a situation and he was always available and willing to answer any and all questions I had regarding my case. He made my case feel very personalized and it was thoroughly and quickly resolved. You can tell he cares about his clients and wants to give the best service he possibly can. I’m so glad he was recommended to me!

CG
Connie G.
Edited: 02/28/2023
Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

I found myself in a life changing situation and needed to speak with someone regarding employee legal rights. I was shocked, deeply depressed and how could I be treated so badly because became ill
Doug didn't think twice before he went into action fighting for my situation with compassion, professionalism and care. He tried his best to get me the best possible outcome. I extremely grateful for the job he did on my behalf. I was kept me informed and he ALWAYS looked out for MY well being. I would recommend Doug to anyone seeking someone to fight for them to the end.
Thanks Doug!
Cee

DE
Daniel E.

11/03/2022

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Excelente abogado, Recomendado al 100%.
Esta disponible siempre para ti, Realmente le importan sus clientes.

Me mantuvo informado en todo momento del caso y se preocupo siempre por mis intereses.

sin duda el mejor abogado que te puede representar.

DB
Donna B.

04/17/2022

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Doug is a very honest and caring lawyer. He was a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend him.

CA
Call of duty A.

12/12/2021

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Douglas Borroughs was referred by family friends after he successfully resolved their case. Doug is extremely friendly and knows exactly what he is talking about. He guided me through every single step of the way and dealt with both insurance companies so I could get treated and recover from my serious injuries. He recovered the maximum amount in just 5 months and I am so grateful that despite to the case being resolved, I know I can call or text him about anything. Extremely professional in his field and definitely would recommend. He IS the best. 10/10

LE
Lew E.

12/12/2021

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

My son was in a terrible accident in Nassau County on July, 2021. Mr. Borroughs immediately guided us to the best appropriate specialist medical doctors, walked us through the entire process (explaining the purpose of all Forms, Documents, Statements, etc.), and importantly, was extremely caring, courteous and very informative, so much so that he knew what all doctors, carriers, etc. would request BEFORE it was requested. He was always available to ease any/all worries any parent would have, and was extremely professional throughout it all. His decades of experience is second to none. Lastly, he got our son the best possible outcome (every nickel available) after dealing with multiple level Insurance Company Representatives he dealt with as it the claim was repeatedly moved up to Representatives with higher and higher monetary authority, until Doug Borroughs made them Tender their Entire Policy of coverage (all within 5 months). He IS the BEST at what he does. I cannot recommend Douglas Borroughs more highly. You will not be disappointed at any time

NS
Navin S.

11/05/2021

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Mr. Borroughs handled our claims efficiently, thoroughly and professionally and achieved the Best Possible Outcome for us. I highly recommend Douglas Borroughs to anyone in need of a True Professional Attorney who actually cares about his clients.

AD
Alyssa D.

11/02/2021

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Doug is a top notch, first class attorney! Doug was hired after my car accident last year in which I sustained injuries. I can not begin to describe how thankful I am for his services. He walked me through this whole process and left me feeling like my life and best interests were ALWAYS his main concern. He is always available day or night, weekend or holiday for any concerns, and I found it especially thoughtful how he would always check up on me periodically and he showed a genuine concern for my family's well being as well. He is the attorney you need, his knowledge is vast and he ferociously defends you to the end! I was more than satisfied with how he DELIVERED on my case!

AH
Armando H.

01/09/2021

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

excellent service good attention always looking for the best option to my needs thanks for all the help and for finding the best medical services for my recovery God bless you

QA
Quinn A.

11/05/2020

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Doug is very kind and was very passionate about my case. He fought for every penny that he believed I earned and answered every question that I had. I really recommend him.

ZC
Zina C.

10/15/2020

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

I had the pleasure of working with Doug this year due to my daughter's injury in a car accident. From Day 1, Doug was supportive, on point, answered every question and responded to every text and phone call. 2020 being what it is, it was such a relief to have one less thing to worry about in the middle of a pandemic. He ensured that my daughter received exactly what she deserved for her injury and pain. We even relocated states during the process and Doug sent us our very first housewarming card. I am so thankful to Doug for all of his support and help and recommend him to ANY and ALL.

CT
Camille T.

12/17/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Doug is a great attorney. He handled my personal injury case with utmost professionalism and integrity. He negotiated hard on my behalf and got good results. Super knowledgeable about all aspects of the law and gives great advice. You will be in good hands!

YG
Yahtta G.

10/25/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Douglass S. Borroughs
Has been a tremendous help during my time of need, day or night he is extremely dependable and knowledgeable on any legal situation. I will say having Mr Borroughs as an attorney has been a blessing for me and my family. #Thebestlawyer!

JE
J E.

02/13/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

I highly recommend Douglas Borroughs, Esq. for addressing your legal needs! Foremost, he is a skilled, thorough attorney with years of expertise and success in addressing his client's needs. In addition, his compassionate, determined and thoughtful nature certainly help make a legal issue less stressful! In fact, he will guide you through the complete process with understanding and care. I have found him to go 'above & beyond' to make certain my concerns were addressed and my legal situation was resolved in a very favorable manner.
It is rare to find someone who immediately treats you as if you were a beloved family member in a time of need... Douglas did just that for me. The many positive individual reviews posted are valid. He is a gem of an attorney and human being! I would use his legal services again in a heartbeat. Thank you Douglas!

MM
Melissa M.

01/30/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Choosing Doug Borroughs, esq to represent me after my car accident was the best decision I made. He was very professional and knowledgeable about no fault. He was easily available when needed and respond quickly. Doug worked hard in my case and was able to settle quickly and with the best results . Thank you Doug! highly recommended

RJ
Rich J.
Edited: 10/07/2018
Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Douglas is a dedicated professional that shows personalized care to his clients. My experience was both worry and hassle free. Doug not only guided me every step of the way but he actually cared how I was feeling and progressing. That being said , do not mistake his kindness for weakness. Douglas has an extensive knowledge of the law and fought hard to finalize a settlement that exceeded my expectations. It's a great feeling to have a lawyer I can trust and count on!

SW
Stephanie W.
Edited: 04/03/2018
Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
The Williams Family

Personable, Kind, Patient, and Knowledgeable and most importantly he is about his business and gets the job done. I am happy to say that Douglas Borroughs has always come through for me. From the moment of the accident, through surgery and physical therapy he was there the whole step of the way. He has collected 140,000 over the two times I retained him. The guidance and help that I received was phenomenal. I will recommend him to all my friends and family. No doubt about it. Thank you Doug you are the best “You Rock”.

BM
Brian M.

10/18/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

With our recent injury case Doug handled our situation with the utmost honesty, compassion and professionalism. He tried his hardest to get us the best possible outcome and we were extremely satisfied in how he always kept us in the loop and how he always looked out for our wellbeing. He is truly a great guy as well as a fantastic lawyer. We are greatly appreciative of his hard work and the outcome from his unwavering determination. Thanks again Doug!

HM
Hilda M.

06/27/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Very nice guy, knows what he is doing, helped me a lot with my ecident case.explain step by step, very profesional at what he does. I am very thankfully an bless for having him as my representative I would highly recommend him.

Details

Phone: (631) 283-4184

Address: 92 Kennedy Dr, Southampton, NY 11968

Website: http://www.borroughslaw.com

People Also Viewed

View similar Attorneys
Suggest an Edit