In mybook® Travel Collection (edit)

Added to your travel collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your travel collection.

United Coach Tours

Map & Directions
(18 Reviews)

69 Linden Ave, South San Francisco, CA 94080

(650) 873-3138

CLOSED NOW
Today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tomorrow: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Sat:
SunClosed
Extra Phones

TollFree: (888) 898-9883

Payment method
debit, check, all major credit cards
Neighborhoods
Lindenville, Downtown South San Francisco
Categories
Buses-Charter & Rental, Bus Tours-Promoters, Transportation Providers, Transportation Services

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Johnson L.

02/21/2014

Overall

Excellent service. We had booked a coach with United Coach Tours for 5 days, and each day the driver was punctual and provided us with great service. The communication with the company was very good as well, we look forward to booking with them again.

marikabrown

10/23/2012

Overall
We reserved our bus to take my...

We reserved our bus to take my brothers wedding guests from Hayward to San Francisco and back. Our bus was on time, actually i'd say even a little early! Our driver Tony was the best. He maneuvered that huge bus through the tiny side streets of San Francisco like he was driving a Prius! He even gave me his cell phone number so that if we needed to be picked up a little earlier or later, no problem just give him a call! It's a good thing too, because somehow I got the end time of the party wrong and instead of ending at 1:00 AM like I thought, it really ended at midnight! I gave Tony a call around 11:45 PM and he was there waiting for all of us at midnight when we came down the stairs! Having the coach gave everyone the piece of mind of not having to worry about driving or parking in the city. More importantly, people were free to drink up without having to worry about driving home after or finding a d.d. United coach tours gave top notch service, and Tony was truly a delight. I highly recommend reserving with them for all your occasions and parties with needs of transportation. You won't regret it! Oh, and don't forget to ask for Tony!!

gloriahom

02/07/2012

Overall
United Coach Tours was an outs...

United Coach Tours was an outstanding experience. The bus was clean, comfortable and affordable. The driver, David, was competent and efficient. We were taken to our destination expertly. He was courteous, considerate, and thoughtful. I have nothing but praise for the bus company and their driver. Would I use them again? In a heartbeat. Thank you for making our trip a memorable one.

marieatthee

01/31/2012

Overall
I work in the Sales Department...

I work in the Sales Department at my hotel. United Coach Tours has provided service for a few of my groups recently and they have been wonderful! They are extremely timely, professional they were even flexible with one of my groups that changed times of their service.



Overall, I would highly recommend United Coach Tours.

Overall
We used United Coach Tours for...

We used United Coach Tours for our company outing to Sonoma for lunch and wine tasting. There were 80-90 of us, and we scheduled a full day with United Coach. The bus arrived 15 minutes late, but did give me a call a few minutes after the schedule pick up time. The bus was no frills but clean and not smelly for such an economic choice. The driver was friendly and didn't complain when we asked to make an unscheduled stop on the way back from Sonoma to a fast food burger place for some snacks. The bus broke down, but the driver was able to get us to our location and had the company switch buses while we were touring & tasting wine. Overall I would book with United Coach Tours again. It was far more reasonably priced for the large coach bus we rented, and was professionally driven.

CleviS

08/02/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
United Coach Tours

We used United Coach tours for a company event and they were extremely professional, accomadating and the buses were well maintained. I would highly recommend them and will use them in the future.

Charles Cresci

07/22/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Outstanding Bus Charter

Chartered two busses to handle our wedding guests. A 61 passenger bus to take guests from the north peninsula to downtown San Francisco and a 25 passenger bus to take the wedding party to a chartered yacht in Alameda, CA.

Both bussed were on time, the passengers were treated to a great ride into the city. At the end of the festivities, the busses were right there to return everyone safely to their starting point.

The office staff was very helpful and courteous.

I highly recommend United Coash Tours.

Daniel Ryken

07/08/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Excellent Company to Work with!

This was my first time booking with this company after using a competitor for 5 years for our summer field trips. They were cheaper, just as professional and even more courteous than the previous company!

We have two more trips booked with this company and I can honestly say we will be using them for summers to come!

Elizabeth Kelly

06/30/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
California's Best Charter Bus Service

United Coach Tours made my job as on event coordinator on the East Coast so easy. Unlike other tours I have used across the country, United Coach drivers were well prepared and on time. They had no problems navigating to and from the locations. We had three separate tours and two different drivers; each tour went incredible smooth. Thank you Tim and Wen Ma!

We had a few last minute schedule changes and Larry made sure that we were taken care of and that the bus drivers were aware of the changes. He was very accommodating of our new schedule and didn't penalize us.

From the very beginning when I inquired about a quote to the final tour, United Coach Tours was prompt and professional. And, United Coach Tours offered, by far, the best price.

Don't let their low prices scare you away because their quality is outstanding. Their service was professional and their buses are well kept and clean. I am so glad we choose them! Thank you, Larry, for a great experience!

swimteammom

05/20/2010

Overall
Great service!!

We used UCT for a training trip for our swim team. The bus was clean and comfortable. Erik Tso, our driver, did a great job - was very flexible and supportive and always on time (even at 5:30 am for the early morning workouts!). We will definitely use UCT again.

concord_1

05/10/2010

Overall
Good service - will be using again!

We have used UCT for two of our J2M trips in the last 12 months. They have very nice, clean buses and their rates are very good. Erik Tso was our driver and he is very polite and flexible. Flexibility is one of the things we look at when chartering a bus and UCT has been great.

Overall
Friends of Washinton Music / Washington Middle School, Seattle, WA

We were extremely pleased with the service we received mid-April, 2010 by United Coach Tours who transported 105 middle school students, chaperones, and musical instruments to and from the airport, to a music festival, and sight seeing for 4 days while our group was in the Bay area. United Coach Tours were always ready at the appointed time; the drivers were courteous and helpful (especially in handling the instruments); the buses were immaculate and comfortabale; working with the management was expedient and timely; and I found their prices equal if not less than their competitors. Their wonderful reviews by previous customers helped us to decide to work with them. We were very happy customers! We would not hesitate to recommend them.

shoppingtom100

05/07/2010

Overall
Excellent service - highly recommend!

We were extremely pleased with the service that we received from you. We transported 50+ teenagers to a party at the beach. Your bus driver arrived early for our pickup and he was both pleasant and accommodating. Everything ran smoothly. I would highly recommend your company to anyone who asks.

acmysc7

04/20/2010

Overall
We had a great trip from the B...

We had a great trip from the Bay Area down to LA in a minibus. Gary was our driver and he was really helpful and got us there and back swiftly and safely. I would definitely recommend United Coach Tours!

rpike23

04/15/2010

Overall
Great time and good service

We used United Coach Tours for my little sister's bacholorette party in late February 2010 and everything went really well. Good price, nice driver, clean bus and it was great not to worry about drinking and driving. The bus was on time and we had no problems. Thanks so much.

johnmuir

04/15/2010

Overall
Great Job- you made our wedding logistics run smoothly

I found United Coach Charters very helpful and flexible. We made a number of last minute changes including start time, wedding location, number of passengers, and size of bus. UCC was very accommodating and made no change in the quoted price. On the day of the event the drivers also worked with us to make everything run on time. Clean bus, safe ride, Thank you.

John from San Francisco

Overall
Great Experience for a Great Price

Our organization was referred to United and I'm so glad that we were! The price was within budget and Kevin provided great customer service. The bus arrived on-time, was clean, and accommodated our group as promised. My only complaint is that the driver was married to his GPS and refused to listen when we told him that we knew a better route to travel. As a result, he took the very congested freeway instead of taking the less congested local roads that we recommended. This threw our schedule off, but not catastrophically. I would happily use United again, but would simply request a driver with better customer service skills.

trecia1

03/13/2010

Overall
Left in a Lurch

In early January, 2010, I paid a 25% deposit for 2 buses to transport 58 students and 4 teachers to and from the Marin Headlands for a week of Science Camp.



I communicated with United Coach by email, and although I appreciate the written record of our exchanges, United Coach did not respond promptly to my messages.



I did receive a shocking email from them just 2 weeks before our scheduled departure - and long after we had paid in full for our journey. At that time, they said they did not have a driver available and were canceling our booking.



As I type this, I am frantically looking for transportation for a trip just 2 weeks away. Our students paid for their trip based on the billing from United Coach, so we have no extra money to accommodate higher charges, if they are required.



I cannot believe United Coach would accept our charter, allow us to "pay in full," keep our money for 2 months, and then cancel our trip - leaving us only 2 weeks to make other arrangements.



I find this extremely unprofessional and unsatisfactory.



I will be happy to amend this posting if there is any change in the decision of United Coach. I believe they should make a better effort to fulfill their contract, or assist us in making other arrangements. As you will notice, they have plenty of clauses in their contract specifying our payments, responsibilities, and penalties should we choose to cancel. Doesn't it seem reasonable that they should hold themselves to equal standards of responsibility?



I will let you know if I am provided with better news to report in regard to this situation.

claimed iconBusiness Response04/12/2010

PAtricia requested a SPAB driver. We thought we would have a SPAB driver available. Two weeks before the charter, we realized we would not. We refunded her money plus $150. Since then we have SPAB certified 4 drivers for driving schoolkids.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.