In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Carnes Motor Company

Map & Directions
(24 Reviews)

616 Houston Blvd, South Houston, TX 77587

(713) 944-1170

CLOSED NOW
Tomorrow: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Sponsored Links
Hours

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Phone: (713) 946-3826

Neighborhood
South Houston
Other Emails

Categories
New Car Dealers, Used Car Dealers, Wholesale Used Car Dealers

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Alicia M.

02/16/2018

Overall

I have purchased 2 trucks from Carnes Motor Company. Elizabeth is the one I worked with on both of my vehicles and she is an outstanding individual. She goes out of her way, to make sure, everything was okay, once I purchased my trucks. Thank you Elizabeth for being the person you are:)

Lamarcus S.

03/30/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Selection

This place is so damn roguish they mess over people I suggest nobody go theses people please don't car broke down with then a week theu told oh well wat kind of dealership is this ain't that some type of law against that wat the hell stay away from them bullshit company

Lucila B.

11/17/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Selection

They have Beautiful trucks , They Worked with me on my Down Paymet. Ver y Professional, they have Good Selectíon
The Quality of their vehículos is Amazing I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS DEEALER TO MY FRIEND AND FAMILY CARNÉS MOTOR ,I HAPPY WITH MY TRUCK

Deborah T.

11/03/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Selection

The salesman and office staff were both very kind and professional. Luis helped to get us into a vehicle which was affordable and very clean. The quality of their vehicles is very amazing. We would definitely rrcommend Carnes Motor Co to anyone looking for the best!

Courtney J.

09/12/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Selection

Very professional. Nice selection to choose from. They worked with me on my down payment. The salesman shot straight with me.
I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.

jthompson116

09/09/2013

Overall
Rude

Very rude and car needed $509 in repairs 3 days after I got it. When my girl friend called and told them they said "what did you expect when you bought a used car."

claimed iconBusiness Response10/04/2013

Mr. Thompson we do not recall speaking to you or your girlfriend regarding this matter. You are welcome to contact me directly at the office number I will look into this. We assure you that we did not speak to you or would speak to any of our customers in that way. We take every single situation very seriously. Elizabeth A.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
norma61

08/03/2013

Overall
Friendly Customer Service

I bought a cash car from Carnes Motor Company that I found on EBay at a good price and with great customer service. I definitely recommend this company.

jacolahn.dudley

07/25/2013

Overall

Carnes Motor Company gave me a wonderful experience with great customer service. I test drove 5 different cars until I finally found the car that was for me. I recommend anyone to get a car from Carnes Motor Company.

laila.journet

07/16/2013

Overall

They put me in a 2006 Isuzu good running car.My experience was great very friendly customer service. Low down payments and low monthly notes. now I can say I have reliable transportation for my family.!!!!

tamrag1

07/10/2013

Overall

I found out about Carnes Motor from a friend. This was the very easiest and best car buying experience I have ever had. There was no pressure of any kind and I was in and out in no time at all. Any time I have needed anything, everyone I have talked with has helped me with no problem. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a car. My salesman was Walter and he is the best.

deric.l.smith

06/26/2013

Overall

My experience with Carnes Motor has been terrific. Let me tell you I purchased a Chevy Avalanche 2006 with Heavy miles and have had the truck for 9 months....Guess what no problems. I just keep up my tire rotations, and oil changes. The customer service is fabulous and very professional. These guys will be getting my business again, along with my friends. I highly recommend Carnes Motor to others.

Overall

Carnes Motor Company gave great service. The sales person and employees were very helpful. They did not hassle us. They were very upfront about their business and we will now be driving away with a great vehicle at a great price. I recommend everyone looking for a used car to come check out their selection!

Overall

Im a carnes motor buyer this is a very creditable car lot to purchase a vechial low down payments and good services. Im going to purchace my second car within 3 years.

blazer.costly

06/13/2013

Overall

I had a great car experience at Carnes Motors Walter was very helpful during my car shopping experience, He came across very trustworthy and knowledgeable. I'm very happy with the car that was sold to me for such a Great price!

erica.king.73

06/08/2013

Overall

I have just purchased a car with Walter. He was awesome with me and my kids. He made us feel like we were at home. He got us out of there with a car and no time.

Thanks Walter!!!

nelia.guajardo

06/03/2013

Overall
I purchased a 2007 Chevrolet T...

I purchased a 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe, & i love it! Walter the sales man was great very nice & helpful.. i explained to him my situation that i wasn't working with to much down payment and he still hooked me up with a good deal 8 months later still satisfied no complains no bulls*&%..

snfranklin

05/31/2013

Overall

I purchased a vehicle (2004 chevy tahoe) and I am loving it! Thank you Walter for such a wonderful experience.

Overall

DO NOT EVER BUY FROM HERE!!! Before i bought my truck, i was looking on line for a truck and found them with a truck i liked! i drove 2 hours from where i stay to purchase this vehicle! They garenteed me that this was the truck for me! no problems!!, i ask if this truck has ever been wreckd they told me no!, they wanted me to put 2000 down for the truck, i put 3500 down just to have my payments under 300$ then they told me i had to pay 500$ for my tags and plates, which when i re-rad the paper , all it was, was a defered payment for a down payment!HIS NAME WAS "WALTER" !! its been going on 3 months and still have no plates or tags, they say they maied it but theyre lieing to me, and giving me the run around! 'WALTER said he would hook me up, but all he did was ruin my life! All these reviews are 100% right, My truck was wrecked, frame bent, soon as i left the lot engine light came on! I wish i would have read these reviews before i signed my ife away i wouldnt be wrighting this one for yall !

andrew9255

03/13/2013

Overall

they are maybe the worst company i've ever done business with they care nothing about the customer. first day i got my car headlights stop working,check engine light, and abs brake system light come on.call them they say bring it in we'll take care of it all they did was reset my system and told me everything was fixed and they expect to get a payment every month for there piece of junk cars this business is a joke i have signed paper work saying that they would take care it.they'll have to see me in court if something is done ASAP

Josett W.

12/16/2012

Overall
This is the worst place to eve...

This is the worst place to ever buy a car all these people are correct on their reviews I bought a burgundy Mercedes 2006 from these nasty rude people and 8 months later the transmission went out they sell junk so beware everyone the Elizabeth person and Walter will take your money and sell you a lemon without sugar please people beware they are bad business go to a reputable place not a bootleg car shake on Spencer hwy

claimed iconBusiness Response05/18/2013

It is very unfortunate that you had transmission issues with this vehicle, yet at the moment that you made its purchaed it was in operable condition. We have no control over the maintenance you provide to your vehicle or the problems that may arise after that period of time. It wasn't until you encountered mechanical issues and we were not able to cover the costs of the repairs that you're way of handling this issue was very uncivil.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links