Saved to Favorites

More Info

General Info

 

Neighborhood
Davis Square
Category
Tanning Salons
Other Information

Price Range : Average

Wheelchair Accessible: No

Parking: Garage, Street, Lot, Private

Bike Parking: Yes

By Appointment Only: No

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Like this review?

Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Want to just link to it instead? Copy URL above and paste away!

nerdalert616
Edited: 02/09/2017
Overall
I am not one of those girls wh...

I am not one of those girls who loves to tan but my friend invited me along with her so I decided to give it a shot. I was shocked about how relaxing the process was and my skin looks great!

Gianna M.

02/27/2015

Overall

Awesome place , great beds & stand up , pretty cool how they have 6 different levels of tanning . So many lotions to choose from , the. Tingles are my favorite now along with the bronzers . I highly recommend this tanning salon especially if your looking for a nice clean fast tanning experience ! - Gianna

KF
Kim F.

08/15/2014

Overall

I was very impressed by Smart Tan the moment I walked in. The counter girl was very kind and the store was very clean. (really really really clean!) I was a first time customer so my first tanning experience was in a level 1 bed, they actually do the first tan free! I did that and enjoyed it, I did not get too hot like in most other tanning beds that I've tried. I would highly recommend this tanning salon to any first timer, staff will help you through the entire process.

embellina

10/02/2013

Overall

I wish I could tell everyone about how much I love Smart Tan. They have a high-end, immaculately clean salon with smart beds, and smart staff! They really know how to explain the benefits of tanning, including the red light therapy which has reduced my acne and wrinkles, while improving my skin tone! The best bed is the level 5, and you don't have to go that often to keep a glowing tan. It's also a very comfortable salon. The color that you get from the beds is just as important as the environment you're tanning in, and Smart Tan is what every tanning salon SHOULD be!

christinar811

09/11/2013

Overall

I love this salon! Very clean and knowledgable staff. They won't let you burn. They recommend each person based on their skin type and their goals. I love the idea of tanning a smart way.

lauren567879

08/12/2013

Overall

I absolutely love this salon! the staff is so friendly and knowledgable and the the beds are amazing! ill never go anywhere else!

laurenbrown

07/14/2013

Overall

Tanning has been a part of my weekly life for years and i have never come across such an amazing salon like Smart Tan. Their beds are magnificent and work miracles on my body, theyre unlike any bed ive been in. Clean, friendly and helpful staff, and very welcoming. SO HIGH TECH!!!!

jourdan.gentile

03/19/2013

Overall

I love tanning here and i honestly cant get this type of tan anywhere else its totally reasonable not to mention CLEAN and the staff is FRIENDLY. A++ ill never tan anywhere else!

AV
Amy V.

01/23/2013

Overall

I started going here about a month ago and I've seen really good results. I was going on vacation to Florida and wanted to get a base tan before I went away, so I figured Id try this place out. It was easy to build a tan within the short amount of time that I had. Since then, I've went back to maintain a tan throughout the winter and I only have to visit around once a week to do so. I always recommend smart tan to my friends because of the good results, easy maintenance, and clean environment.

jemaven

12/16/2012

Overall
Beautiful, well designed salon...

Beautiful, well designed salon that makes cleanliness it s top priority.The beds are high quality and technologically advanced with red light therapy anti-aging benefits that make me feel like I m doing something really good for my mind, and body! I found the staff to be very well educated, thoughtful, and helpful during my visit. Little things like the Hempz after tanning lotion available at the complimentary vanity stations give you a small glimpse at the quality of my experience. I signed up for their 30 days free tanning promotion but I ll definitely return once my 30 days is up-check their website for all the current promotions. Smart Tan is a gem among salons and after my experience I d recommend it to anyone in search of a good tanning salon!

crai51502

06/05/2012

Overall
Smart Tan is the best tanning ...

Smart Tan is the best tanning salon I have ever been to. I know that I can always count on them to keep me looking nice and tan all year round!

klassmarion

04/18/2012

Overall
I found this place through the...

I found this place through their website. I had emailed them about one of their specials and I was amazed at how quickly they responded. It was only a couple minutes! The great customer service continued when I walked through their doors. This is a great tanning salon!

michaela

03/21/2012

Overall
I LOVE SMART TANS!!!!! Smart t...

I LOVE SMART TANS!!!!! Smart tans is a MUST SEE they have all the latest technology in there beds ipod docks A/C and red light therapy. I truly feel like I get a great tan fast compared to other salons. The salon itself is so clean and hip. The staff is very knowledgeable and actually shows you all the beds and there features before you tan. Also I love there mystic tanning machine. The prices are unbeatable. I could just go on and on. If your gonna tan Smart Tans is a MUST!!! Ive been tanning for 6 years Smart Tans is the best of the best!!!!!!

moregain02

02/08/2012

Overall
I am so thankful that I have S...

I am so thankful that I have Smart Tan for my tanning! I like to keep a natural looking tan year round and this is the perfect place for me!

Overall
I went to Smart Tan for the fi...

I went to Smart Tan for the first time in months! I had forgotten how nice it is there! I left there feeling relaxed and darker! Those are two of my favorite things and I have Smart Tan to thank for that!!!!

policewoman50

01/09/2012

Overall
The staff was great!! I really...

The staff was great!! I really like getting the airbrush tan. It is even and I look great. I have gotten so many compliments on how my skin looks. I will definitely be coming back.

theresacloud89

12/15/2011

Overall
I like coming to Smart Tan bec...

I like coming to Smart Tan because they have thought of everything I could want or need when I go tanning. That is my favorite reason for tanning here.

People Also Viewed