In mybook® Services Collection (edit)

Added to your services collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

This business has CLOSED(report as open?)
Sponsored Links
Do you know the hours for this business?
Smyrna Heights
Beauty Salons


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!



Nappy Balls

First of all my appt was at 6pm and I didnt get into the chair until almost 7pm because the stylist was doing her child's hair. I then did not leave until 1035pm for a lock maintenance. I got home with clips still in my hair to find that when I took them out my locks were small on the end and big nappy balls in the middle and small on the weft of the hair. Upon expressing my displeasure with the owner she was rude and combative but in the end stated she would give me a refund. I went to the shop for the refund that "she offered" and when I got into the shop I was met with attitude and rudeness. The owner and stylist raised their voices and were just ghetto!

I will never go there again and have never received such horrible poor customer service. The owners of this establishment are rude and unprofessional and out right liars. I would recommend that no one go to this shop.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/26/2009

Dear "Nappyballs1" aka Juanita Vinson: Thank you for leaving such a slanderous message in writing now maybe I'll decide to sue you instead. For the record, your apptmt time was 6 at which time you left to go to the "hair store before they closed", then we had to wait for you to finish eating food you purchased from a vendor that came in. Shawnda was not doing her child's hair, she was waiting on you completely as you were her only client that evening. You were not pleased with the way your maintenance came out and asked her to redo it. Which she did. Then after the second time of putting the clips in your hair you stated you had to leave and requested to leave with the clips in and promised to bring clips back the next day which you never did. Then you called back a week later requesting a refund or else threatening a lawsuit for a lock maintenance that "took too long" in your opinion. You said your locks were uneven. First off when you came in, the back of your hair wasn't even twisted, you had twists in since April and visited us in July. When you first start to lock your hair, the twists will be puffier in some places that is called a "BUD" and every loctician/person who has locked their hair knows that. For you to claim that this was not your first time growing locks you were very unenlightened on the process. I usually do not comment on these websites but had to because we have never had a complaint such as this and I personally have never met such a vindictive person as yourself in the whole ten years as a stylist. You called me with a "I need to teach black businesses a lesson (you did say that)" attitude that was not fair to my establishment nor the stylist who serviced you. And as far as your refund, you were to come back and let me see your hair, which you did not. The next time I saw you you had a head full of weave, but I thought you were "starting locks" Game recognized game. Peace be unto you my sister and sorry you felt the need to discuss business here.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links