In mybook® Health Collection (edit)

Added to your health collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your health collection.

The Best Place For Fitness 24/7

We'll Help You Get to a Healthier Place

7 days guests pass for local residence
General Info
Contact Us For More Information!
Regular Hours
Mon - Sun:
Personal Training Tanning Weight Machines
Payment method
amex, discover, visa, mastercard
Showers,Tanning Beds,24 Hour Access
Social Links
Health Clubs, Exercise & Physical Fitness Programs, Health & Fitness Program Consultants, Health Resorts, Personal Fitness Trainers


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Rebecca G.


Dear Zumbanation

My name is Rebecca. Just to be cleared, the only reason we asked everyone to please leave their belongings in their cars besides water, towel & a pen was for their own safety and even with that, many refused to follow instructions! Even after simple instructions, many big bags were brought into the room therefore taking away valuable space. We do apologize for the inconvenience but we did try to make sure all space was used by the new instructors not their belongings. I do hope that those who are reading this will not allowed one bad review change your mind about Anytime Fitness. Chris, Jordan, Kristi & Kate are awesome people, and Anytime Fitness is a great place to work out with awesome people!

Kristi D.



Dear Zumbanation,

My name is Kristi. I am the one who was the 'host' for the B1 training. I am very sorry you had a bad experience at your training at our facility, however, as you are a Zumba instructor now, there are some things you didn't know that you will find out, if you ever host.

1) We receive ABSOLUTELY NOTHING for hosting the event. As the host facility, we sign an agreement that states we will not charge any attendant of a training anything, as you have already paid a great deal of money to just be in the training. We receive no money, very little marketing, nothing but worry that something that we host will go wrong, as obviously it did with the alarm that day. Check out under 'Host a Training' to confirm this if you'd like.

2) We were ASKED to host that class by the instructor because she loves our facility, our owners, we are good hosts and because there are RARELY B1 trainings in our area because we are SUPERSATURATED with instructors; we didn't solicit the event, though we loved having you all there.

3) As for the alarm, our facility is a 24 hour fitness facility. Because of this we have to have a sensitive, correctly functioning alarm system. Although it was highly frustrating and very unfortunate that the alarm went off during your class, it was only on for 6 minutes, though it felt like forever, until the alarm company turned it off from their remote location. This alarm is in place for the safety of all those who use our facility at any time of the day or night. And just to be honest, you will find that things will go wrong when you start teaching your classes--your music system won't work; the electricity will go off; your room will be double booked with another class; an alarm will interrupt your hour--these things happen and you will learn to roll with them to keep your students engaged and happy.

4) The number of attendants is determined by Zumba home office. After we hosted in October and when we were asked to do this again in May, I specifically said that their traditional 60 attendants WOULD NOT FIT in our room, however, even after I was told that the attendance would be cut to a manageable number for our facility, all 60 of you came in our door.

As terribly as I feel that you had a poor experience at your training, I feel even worse that you have written a review that so poorly misrepresents Anytime Fitness in Sevierville, the owners, and the instructors who hosted the event for you to obtain your license. The next time you feel obligated to do something like this, I would encourage you to call the facility, who would put you in touch with the person in charge of the event, such as myself, so that I could explain that your unhappiness, though not unfounded, is misdirected. I have passed on your unhappiness about your experience to Maria and Zumba Home Office. Hopefully, you will hear from them in the near future, though it may be difficult for them to do so, as you did not put your name on your review.

Susette S.



Dear Zubanation & work out world:

I have been a member at Anytime Fitness for several years and a Zumba instructor for little over a year. Unfortunately things happen out of everyone's control. I love Anytime for several reasons and a few are 1 the owners Chris and Jordan are great to work with and 2 is the Zumba instructors are fantastic. If I am not teaching a class or out for a run you can catch me there working out or taking a class. I know first hand Kristi and Kate did all they could to make sure the B1 event was a success on their end. I had to drive to SC for my class, we also had an overcrowded issue, we just got to know everyone a little bit better!! Please don't let one bad review hinder from joining Zumba or Anytime!!!!!



very disappointed

I never right bad reviews ever, but this is an exception. Me and many other paid $250 and over to take a Zumba instructor training class here. Obviously they were so money hungry they stuffed as many people in the room as they could that no one could learn the zumba steps being taught. Everyone was stepping on each other. At one time we were told to sit down and a girl accidentally sat in my lap because it was so crowded. The people in the 2 back row could not see the teacher at all! We were sent an email to bring certain things, when we got there they said there was no room for these things to take it to our car. A lot of us went out and baught some of these things just to be told we didn't need it. The fire alarm went off for probably 30 minutes during the class so not only could we not see the teacher we couldn't heat her either. I got stepped on, sat on, pushed up against the wall, and couldn't see the teacher through the whole class. I feel that this gym didn't care about helping people get their zumba training. They just saw it as a way to get money.



This place is terrific!! Jorda...

This place is terrific!! Jordan is always there when you need him and correcting you if you are doing something wrong and giving encouragement when he see your results. And with 24/7 access what could be better.