In 1904 an additional acre was purchased and a church was erected in the northwest corner. In June 1914, a third acre parcel was purchased and a larger church was built in 1924. The church, which became known as the Asbury Methodist Church, is now known as Asbury Town Neck United Methodist Church. The old church, located in the northwest corner of the parcel, became the church hall in 1924, but then was destroyed by fire, and a new building was erected in 1925. On March 4, 1990, he led Asbury Town Neck into a new church edifice, consisting of auditorium, chapel, library, nursery, music, and office complex with a full family life center. In April of 2001 the Johnson Glenn Multi-purpose room was enlarged to seat 500 people and in January of 2004 Asbury Church Assistance Network (ACAN) building was completed. ACAN now provides food assistance and help with court ordered eviction and utility turn-off notices. ACAN is making an impact on the improvised local and On July 2009 Asbury Town Neck celebrated and welcomed the inauguration of their first female pastor, Rev. Kay F. Albury becoming the 26th pastor in Asbury's history. As a newly appointed pastor to Asbury Town Neck, Rev. Albury hopes to help the congregation step across boundaries and reach out to the people around them. Her future goals are to empower her church laity, to identify their gifts and network them all.
Sat - SunClosed
Phone: (410) 647-7667
Phone: (410) 647-4051
Phone: (410) 544-7693
all major credit cards, mastercard, visa, amex, discover