In mybook® Fun Collection (edit)

Added to your fun collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your fun collection.

Building Hearts of Champions!

Contact us today!
General Info
GymJam Foundation is the non-profit arm of Wallers? GymJam Academy that supports amateur athletics and local charities. To date, GymJam Foundation has donated over $40,000 to various groups including American Cancer Society, American Heart Association, Camp del Corazon, Carousel Ranch and Santa Clarita?s Child and Family Center Foundation. In addition, through GymJam Foundation?s fundraising efforts, upgrades in facility and equipment have been provided to Wallers? GymJam Academy in order to train its athletes to the highest levels. In doing so, Wallers? GymJam Academy has sent over 20 athletes on to compete for Universities, both walk-on and full-ride athletic scholarship positions, produced five World Titles, dozens of National and Regional Champions and hundreds of State Champions
BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours
Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Fax: (661) 251-9968

Payment method
visa, all major credit cards, amex, master card
Neighborhood
Canyon Country
Categories
Children's Party Planning & Entertainment, Athletic Organizations, Children's Instructional Play Programs, Exercise & Physical Fitness Programs, Gymnastics Instruction, Gymnastics Supplies, Party & Event Planners, Party Planning, Sporting Goods, Sports Clubs & Organizations, Sports Instruction, Youth Organizations & Centers
Other Information

Specialties: Banquets, Birthday Parties, School Events, Field Trips, Gymnastics

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

gymmom
Edited: 03/04/2017
Overall
POOR MANAGEMENT, UNPROFESSIONAL

My daughters have been going to this gym for quite awhile now. This gym I must say has deteriorated tremendously with the new owners, the Wallers. You are unable to have a healthy discussion with any of the coaches nor the owner. When you want to talk about your daughters' issues and concerns, they say speak with your child's coach. When you succeed in reaching the coach (they are impossible to reach), they say talk to the owners. So who is running this place?? My daughters have been taking gymnastics for years now and have so much potential but, these owners suppress the children. The owners seem nice and appear pleasant but, believe me they have no consistency in their programs, they don't even know what is going on with their programs, nor will they discuss with you the goals for/concerns of your daughters. They display favoritism towards certain children or parents. The owners keep to themselves and the highest team level and keep other groups/parents out of the loop. The owners make it difficult for your children to grow/enjoy/learn and besides isn't gymnastics supposed to be fun. The also stole the fun from my children. So think twice.

Danielle K.

10/15/2016

Overall
Equipment
Facility
Instruction

The gym is great anyways something really bad happened tonight at the open gym. Someone STOLE my favorites shoes when it was at the shelves. When I got home very sad and disappointed, I noticed that my jacket was also missing! I was very mad at the Waller's Gym Jam because of all this and the shoes were white Adidas and they were my absolute favorite!!

Alexandra F.

10/07/2015

Overall

My daughter has attended GymJam for approximately 6 years. The facility and coaches are are some of the best in the business. Chris the head coach is very involved and I'm continually amazed that he can so accurately describe each individual gymnasts strengths and weaknesses as inspire them to be the best they can be. My daughter has thrived here and has learned so many great life lessons. I'm thankful we have GymJam here in our valley.

Cindy W.

02/06/2008

Overall
Let me help

Dear Mystery Complainer,



I am sorry you feel you were treated unprofessionally. I would like to do whatever we can to address the problem. What was done that made you feel you were treated unfairly or unprofessionally, what did you say to your child���s coach when bringing up the concern and what was the response, and how you tried to communicate with me (did you leave me a message, send an e-mail, did you wait outside my office, but other people were already talking with me?)?



At GymJam we take great pride in implementing programs and providing services that are the very opposite of what you described. We want every child and parent to have a fun, meaningful, and respectful experience at GymJam. We nurture open communication between our staff, students, and parents. In order to address a problem that arises, it is imperative that we are aware of the problem. I responded to your complaint through the Better Business Bureau to which you never responded. Like I said in my response, I have no record of anyone ever coming here under the name that you gave to the BBB. Because the BBB never got a response back from you, because we never got verification that you were in fact a customer at our business, the BBB dropped the complaint and removed your posts from their site. Unfortunately, the other websites on which you posted do not have the same procedures as the BBB and will only remove posts through a court order.



While I am not comfortable with communicating via a post to address your concerns, it is my best next step in attempting to resolve our concerns. If you were a customer, please contact me directly so that we may be able to hear your concerns directly, respond accordingly, and improve our services.



If you were not an actual customer and you are trying to discredit us, then what you are doing is illegal and I would suggest you contact all the websites on which you commented about GymJam and ask for your posts to be removed yourself.



The reason why I may sound a bit skeptical about whether or not you were a customer is because I hear just about every issue at GymJam, big or small, positive or negative. My office is right next to the reception area and whenever there is something that the front desk person cannot resolve or does not feel comfortable handling, she calls me over or sends the person she is with over to me. I have not heard of anyone leaving our business because of the things you brought up. In fact, we are constantly getting gymnasts from other gyms, not the other way around. Some of the things you bring up are the complete opposite of what we try to accomplish. For example, since we have taken over, we have implemented a set curriculum for the Academy classes that each coach follows. The main reasons for this are to have a consistent program across a broad spectrum of coaches, to see on paper how the children are progressing, and to have an awards system when the children make improvements. The skill charts of each coach���s classes are reviewed to see if the coaches are properly implementing them, point out areas that are lacking and record when students learn all the skills at each level, so they get their GymJam Ribbon.



I am sorry you feel we only care about the team. We do value all our customers here, which is why we implemented the new curriculum for the non-competitive students, redesigned the gym to create a pit for the class students, separated the floor areas so the team kids stay off the class floor, added more programs, and put the areas used by the class students closer to the parents��� observation area.



Again, the only way to resolve an issue is for us to know about the problem. Please let me know what exactly problem was (or an example of something that happened), If we know what the mistake was, then we can work on fixing it. Please call me to speak with me in person sometime. This kind of information is important to us.



Cindy

661-251-3390