In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Preferred Plumbing

Map & Directions
(5 Reviews)

3733 El Cajon Blvd, San Diego, CA 92105

(858) 573-0228

OPEN NOW
Today: Open 24 Hours
38
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

What's standard in the industry is not standard for us.

BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

619-280-7700: (760) 743-0228

TollFree: (800) 698-0228

Services/Products
Drain CleaningGarbage DisposalsElectronic Leak DetectionSewer RepairsPlumbingWater HeatersSlab LeaksPlumbing ContractorsRemodelingToiletsNew InstallationsBackflow TestingFaucets
Brands
Bradford White, Hangsgrohe, Moen
Payment method
check, debit, mastercard, visa, discover
Neighborhoods
Corridor, Mid-City, City Heights
Accreditation

Better Business Bureau

AKA

San Diego's Preferred Plumbing Inc.

Other Email

Categories
Plumbing-Drain & Sewer Cleaning, Sewer Contractors, Building Contractors-Commercial & Industrial, Sewer Cleaners & Repairers, Water Heater Repair, Building Contractors, Heating Contractors & Specialties, Heating Equipment & Systems, Water Heaters, Plumbing Contractors-Commercial & Industrial, Plumbers, Building Construction Consultants, Construction Consultants
Other Information

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Services: Repipes, Slab Leaks, Toilets, Disposals, Sewer hookups, Sinks, Faucets, Water Heaters

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Chris R.

11/01/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

They are robbers with a license! Had them replace two bathroom faucets (we supplied the new ones) and the associated 4 angle stops. The plumber also had to widen the holes in the plywood under the granite (done with a drill bit). It took him 5 hours!!! One hour @$110/hr and 4 @ $130! Unbelievable!

claimed iconBusiness Response11/30/2017

This Customer called our office on October 30 and scheduled service for November 1, 2017. He inquired the installation of angle stops installed under his existing bathroom lavatory sinks and then informed me that he had purchased two new wide spread lavatory faucets. I informed him that we do not install Customer furnished products and if we did we would charge $130.00 per hour with no guaranty on his products. He asked how long would it take to install and I said depending on how the old faucets come apart or how his new ones are assemble since the faucets he purchased through Pacific Sales I had never heard of. I anticipated the faucets taking 11/2 to 2 hours each. He said he would think about it and have us just install the angle stops under the two sinks. I quoted him $110.00 per hour and the stops at $20.00 each and the water supplies at $8.15 each. He said to schedule the water shut down and angle stop installation and go ahead and install his faucets since he did not want to deal with it and wanted to get the job behind him. He asked that I contact his wife the day we were coming out. The scheduled work day I called her to inform her the name of the Tech I was sending out and asked are we doing the angle stops only or does husband want the faucets installed. She said that he wanted everything done. We proceeded with the angle stops first and completed same and priced per our quote. We removed one faucet and when the faucet was removed the Tech noticed that the new faucet brass shanks that go through the granite counter top were shorter than the faucet we removed. It could not be installed without going under the sink and drilling out the wood with a bit that would take more time and more cleanup. We offered her to either drill out the wood or return the faucets and exchange them for the correct faucets and she thought about calling her Husband and decided to have us drill out the wood. She asked how much longer and my Tech said possible another hour. We drilled out the wood, installed the new faucets, cleaned up our work space and billed out the labor and materials per our original quote. The labor was exactly as we said and materials were billed exactly as quoted as well. Every step of our provided service was explained and approved prior commencing. The Service Tech has been in my employment for over 28 years and is very qualified. We have been in business for over 37 years. We have been your top 100 longest standing accredited business's in San Diego. We performed this service as we do all of our Customers with complete professionalism and explained the service before we started. He never called our office after the work was completed to complain or ask questions. We have worked for this Customer before with no problems. I responded to his complaint as soon as I received it. Submitted: 11/03/2017

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Rick R.

09/28/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

105.00per hour starts 10mins before he get there .you pay for them organizing tools and figuring out the bill for 45 mins 2 1/2 hours to put in water heater with old one already removed.125.00 parts error would have been caught even if i didn't complain may not have been refunded but we would have noticed it.Beware little old ladies!!!!

georgedecoy01

04/21/2009

Overall
Fast Service

Fast service.Plumber had a good attitude. Very knowledgable customer service. I highly recommend Preferred Plumbing.

georgedecoy01

04/21/2009

Overall
Thank You!!!!

Great Service...Fixed my problem....Nice clean plumbers...nice clean trucks....knowledgable customer service!

marshabrady

04/21/2009

Overall
That's What I Call Service

I called Preferred Plumbing on a Monday Morning with a plumbing problem that we had over the weekend. The office personel was very helpful and told me what to do until the Plumber could arrive. The Plumber was at my door in less than 30 minutes.

Feedback