In mybook® Fun Collection (edit)

Added to your fun collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your fun collection.

Sponsored Links
BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Regular Hours

Wed - ThuClosed

East Side, Highland Hills
Other Email

Skating Rinks


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Carlett R.
Edited: 01/03/2017

I am sorry you feel that we are unprofessional I was working the day your daughter and her school came out to skate I am not the OLD LADY you are speaking of that is the Owner . But I was there and do remember very clearly the situation . The school brought out the children and of course the teachers that were there taking care and watching the children while they skated. I don't believe that you were present is that correct? So it concerns me that you have so much to say about the restrooms, arcade games, and the sucky lemonade. The restrooms have actually been updated with doors and are cleaned by a professional company as well as by our staff, our arcade games are not ours they are from a company in town and each one has a label on it that gives the customers there info in case of any problems,I have to agree we do still have our old and original sign that says NO REFUNDS but because they are not our games we don't give the refunds back the company does so that is why we have left the sign up, the sucky lemonade is not made by us personally it is from the fountain and we get all of our product from THE PEPSI CORPORATION I am sorry you dislike the taste and as far as the price most places you go now are atleast $2.50 for a 16 to 32 oz drink. I remember that day and the situation a clearly because the teachers apologized for your behavior when you called because I believe you were the one yelling at the owner . She was trying to explain to you but you wouldnt even let her explain.. We are all human and make mistakes especially when we are busy trying to get everyone taken care of but we close everything out at the end of the shift that matches everything sold to our register tape etc. and we were not over I checked it first and because the owner was concerned I had her double check it because if we were over I was going to get a hold of the teachers to return the change. I apologize this situation even happened and I apologize if the owner came across being rude but hopefully you and your daughter will return in the future so I can make sure you are taken care of . My name is Carlett Romano.

Miguel M.



My kids went today to this place 2 grown kids pulled my kid and beat him up and they did nothing about it cops were called and they still let those 2 kids skate what a shame wanna be bouncer wante to get all tuff but he had nothing at all no. Dont reccoment this place ph and cops tells us we are not allowed to go there no more your kids are not safe at this place at all beware

Sandra R.



This place is so unprofessional. My daughter went there for a 8th grade school field trip and had a horrible time from Rude cashiers to a dirty restroom..all the arcade games don't work and no signs on any of them. But you can't miss the big old sign saying play games at your own risk...No refunds!! My daughter bought a sucky lemonade for 2.50, gave old Rude cashier a twenty, only to have her give her 7.00 and some daughter told her ma'am I gave you a 20, Rude old lady refused to give her the correct change. So I called & asked to speak with management, who was a rude old lady. Once I tried to explain what happened, she started yelling at me...So unprofessional!! How do they stay in business??

Joc A.



Fun, Fun, Fun!

Everything down to the decor was great! As soon as you step in you feel the awesome atmosphere. Staff keeps a strict watchful eye on the floor but they still know how to keep it fun. Gonna start going every weekend, who knew you could get a great workout while still enjoying yourself, ha! New long hours are a bonus too.




BEWARE!!! DO NOT BOOK A BIRTHDAY PARTY. The owner is rude and money hungry. The skating party is overpriced and so is the food you are forced to purchase. You have the option between cold $14 pizza or hotdogs. By the way it is a $5.99 Little Caesars. Two year children are considered skaters even though she does not have skates to fit them. Owner was rude to our guest told them if they didn't like it they could leave. Surcharges and taxes are outrageous. Overall a horrible experience.NEVER AGAIN!



Provided by Citysearch - 


We booked a basic party package for my 12 yr old niece.
*Their price is $12 per child (reg. admission is $8.50). You get a reserved table, a dixie-sized drink and a mini ice cream bar for your extra $3.50.
*All children are charged, whether or not they skate.
*A 10% ""gratuity"" is added to your party, but the poor 16-yr-old who serves the drinks/ice cream and cleans up the table after doesn't get a dime of this.
*They advertise birthday song & Hokey Pokey dance & games, but we got NONE of these.
*They cleaned up our table 30 minutes before the party was over, so we were unable to serve our cake.
*When our final bill came out HIGHER than we expected, we asked the manager for an itemized bill. We were treated very rudely. She wrote everything out by hand on a blank sheet of paper, and it turns out she was trying to overcharge us by more than $20. I only wonder how many families she has done this to.

If you must have a skating party, go somewhere else.



Provided by Citysearch - 
great place

What a change this place has been through a lot an knowing that this place is this running and kids are still having fun theres is no doubt that they have great workers that love there job and that will help any little boy or girl learn how to skate.The young boy a good boy he learns so fast and i saw him friday afternoon and friday night helping skaters learn how to skate. He is wounderful he does what he is asked and does not make a big deal about it the young lady she is the best the kids love her. I will have to bring all my freinds and there faimly because this place is the place to be with family



Provided by Citysearch - 
What a Change!

Been awhile since I had been there so thought I would take my grandkids for a night out. What a change! The place is looking really good. They have really been working on fixing up the place. Some new faces and the employees are really sweet. The young lady they have working the floor is amazing. When I was there on Friday night you could tell the kids really liked her. She was on the floor and if one of the skaters fell she was right there to check on them in a split second. When she wasn't doing that she was monitoring the aisles. They have pool and air hockey for the ones that don't want to skate, like me. The manager was friendly and took time to talk to the customers to be sure everything was going okay, it was obvious she really cares about the customers . The officer they had on duty that night was keeping an eye on the parking lot and just overseeing that everything was going smoothly. Really like the fact that they don't allow the kids to go in and out of the building. Once they are in they stay till they are ready to go home. I feel confident I could leave my grandkids and they would be safe until I return. Definitely won't leaving them at the bowling alley down the road. The bowling alley I guess would be okay but they just don't have any supervision there like they do at Car-Vel. Also my grandkids had more fun skating then sitting around waiting to bowl on their turn. My grandkids are looking forward to going back for the Black Out Skate tomorrow night. Only downfall was at times the music was a little loud but the kids of this generation seem to like loud music.

ru heart19


Provided by Citysearch - 
Fantastic Skating Rink

Loved the skating rink. Decorations are awesome, music fantastic. DJ was friendly and took the time to accommodate my request during the evening. I also enjoy going on Tuesday nights to skate since it is only $5.00 and the employees are always friendly. They played a variety of music and games but the most popular seems to be Sheep and Wolf. My kids loved the races and of course the fast skate. We prefer the wood floor over all the over rinks we have been too. Also like the fact they have visible security on Friday nights and all the kids seem to behave and be there to have a good time. They have rules and expect the customers to abide by them which makes it safe and fun for everyone. Summer is right around the corner and I know where my kids will be spending their afternoons and evenings. Each time we go my kids take a few extra friends and they all seem to have a great time and can't wait to go back.



Provided by Citysearch - 
Skateland on Goliad - Snack Bar Disgust

Kids had a blast, music was good...very well controlled, lots of kids there friday night, security in the place was visible. The low point however was when the guy in the referee shirt that handed out the skates and controlled the music, was also in charge of making hot dogs. This was not good, my husband and i sat there and watched him as he put the hot dog together with his bare hands on top of the counter where the skates were handed out....he was sent by another staff memeber to pickup skates...yes, he left the hot dog assembly to go pickup dirty skates from the floor...went to the dj area changed the music and returned to his hot dog making post which is right next to the sink....well, you guessed it....he did not wash his hands or put gloves on and continued to make more hot dogs. This is disguisting...i would not eat anything at all in this place after seeing that.
Have to say that we will more than likely return with my daughter and her friends, but will not be buying 1 single thing from that snack bar.



Provided by Citysearch - 
Great Place, great value!

This place is well-run, and the management clearly have a lot of fun creating the Skateland experience. The decor looks relatively new, but a pure 80's vibe dominates the place (in a good way!). My wife and skated there for three hours on a Saturday night, and the other customers were mostly kids and teens, and everyone was pleasant and relaxed and into having a simple good time. The rink itself has seen some wear, but is still in really good shape, and the skates were pretty new. Bathrooms are the low point, but not a dealbreaker. We look forward to being regulars!



Provided by Citysearch - 

Yes i agree with the comment below me...This place has approved alot and im starting to make a routine to go every week.The lighting is facistnating and itz not so crowded so Theres more room tuh skate.Yew kan also request a song Frum DJ.... the most reason y i go there is becuz the hawt dood that works On tuesdayz lmao!!!Anywyaz This skating rink is really fun =]



Provided by Citysearch - 
have you been there lately??

to the last comment?? have you been there lately??? i am assuming not.. outside has been completely redone as well as the inside with a new skate rack of all new skates etc. and as far as smelly it's a business that people are taking on and off there skates like shoes when you sweat in them it is not going to smell like roses.... :) can't please all people!!



Provided by Citysearch - 
Dirty and Smelly

The skates are in horrible condition, the whole place smells like feet, the restrooms never have toliet paper, soap, or paper towels. I have been there about 4 times this summer because of my kid's friends birthday parties, and all four times the experience is the same. I have to ask for a napkin from the deli area before taking the kids to the potty.

Sponsored Links