We had our roof and gutters replaced on our 2 story house. We added the optional synthetic underlayment and ridge-vent in lieu of standard attic vents.It went quite smoothly once it started, but it did take roughly 4 weeks to get scheduled. I got the feeling that they were extremely busy. Understandable, since they were quite a bit lower than our next lowest bid.
6220 S Lindbergh BlvdSaint Louis, MO 63123
From Business: We provide psychiatric evaluations, bariatric evaluations, treatment of sleep related disorders, medication management, psychotherapy, group therapy and other ser…
Such unprofessionalism ever witnessed by administrative staff. Not cool to make fun of patients which I witnessed first hand. If you can't handle the responsibility entrusted to you and treat patients respectfully, maybe working with the public, especially in the this field, isn't for you.
This Place has the most screwed up billing department I have ever seen. I called and set up a payment plan with Doug and paid as promised every 4 weeks. Then without contacting me he sent us to collections, I have never heard of anything like that. Then he started making up lies to cover the fact he failed at his job, who sends someone on a payment plan paying as promised to collections?
This office is ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE. They put my daughter on a medication that she was told she could not just stop but had to be tapered off. Then, they proceeded to DENY her refill when she had only a few left. When I tried to talk to someone about it, they would not let me speak to a nurse or physician, and put me through to a voicemail of the office manager, who did not call me back. These people don't care one bit about the patients they serve, and are the most unprofessional people I have ever met. I work in the medical field, and I would never, ever speak to patients or their families that way, nor would I treat them do so completely disrespectfully. Absolutely NO understanding or caring whatsoever. Please, do yourself a favor, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!! ANYWHERE ELSE!!
I'm sorry to see all the negative experiences for both this place and the patients. For me, polite staff. I can tell they're doing the best they can with the daily stressors they put up with throughout the day. They're constantly busy and getting hounded. Even by occasional irate addicts coming in unannounced needing their medication right then and there literally screaming at the staff. My doctor is excellent and never rushes me except for maybe one out of the 10 times I've been considering how awful I am with arriving on time. The waiting room could be updated to have a better atmosphere while waiting for the appointments to feel more comfortable, but besides that I have always been able to get refills when needed and they are especially accommodating when you simply respond in a calm and polite manner even when they may seem overwhelmed to the core. A little understanding, smile, "have a great day!" is a magical tool for people especially when you have no idea what they have already dealt with that day. I guarantee that little positive moment in their day will reflect on a better outcome of their work performance and they may even remember you next time and remember that you are a pleasant face to see have come in.
Getting a person to answer the phone is almost impossible. Getting a prescription refilled is impossible. Receptionist told me that the pharmacy was probably using the wrong fax number and then proceeded to give me the right number which turned out to be their phone number. OMG.
Avoid this place! The office is either horribly understaffed or staffed by incompetent people. If you do decide to use this place, be prepared for not being able to contact anyone because their phone system isn't working right. When their phone system IS working, be prepared for waiting 30 minutes or more on hold waiting to reschedule an appointment - because they view the value of YOUR time as $0.
Horrendous staff. Unprofessional. And an obvious I don't care about you I just want your money make this place a no go for anyone. Stay away.
Kormos like all the docs in st. louis are worthless to the patients. i walked out and she and the office try to smooze patients to stay...0000000 stars
This is the worst office I ever tried to set an appointment with. Be prepared to call several times, as nobody ever answers a phone. Then be prepared to get a little unhappy when you leave several messages to get a call back. Then you will find yourself looking for their website, to make sure there is even such a place. You will find their email, and think PERFECT, I got em now. Truth be told, you will get an answer, declining an appointment since you called so much in the 1st place. In fact, your email may look a lot like this one. Melissa, I have returned your call twice. I am sorry that you are feeling that we cannot meet your needs – however, your last message seemed to indicate that already you are unhappy with our office so I am not sure if already we would be getting off on the wrong fit. I do not know why you have not received my two attempts to return your call. Dr. Park is a child and adolescent psychiatrist; she is currently not accepting adult patients. Regrettably, Michelle Wilkinson Office Manager PS.........nobody EVER called me back.