In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Major Brands Serviced: Chevrolet
Years in Business: 35
Guarantee on Work Performed
Walk-ins Welcome

on the hill

General Info
Don Brown is committed to providing you a complete dealership experience in St. Louis. Our internet department will respond to your inquiries generally within one hour during normal business hours. We offer some of the most competitive Chevy specials in Missouri such as the GM employee purchase program, a military discount, and supplier program at our Missouri Chevrolet dealership. Make sure and let us know if you qualify so we can give you the right price up front. If you want to come in, you can find our dealership on I-44 and Kingshighway Avenue at the entrance to "The Hill". Florissant & Arnold, MO Chevrolet buyers, if you need a map, visit our hours and directions page. Remember, we are also just a short drive for Affton, Granite City and Arnold, MO Chevrolet shoppers. We're happy to serve drivers looking for Florissant & Arnold, MO Chevrolet dealer alternative.
Regular Hours

  • Engine Service
  • Oil Changes
Payment method
all major credit cards, cash, check
Southwest Garden
Social Links
New Truck Dealers, Auto Repair & Service, Automobile Body Repairing & Painting, Automobile Leasing, Automobile Parts & Supplies, New Car Dealers, Used Car Dealers
Other Information

Attire: []

Services: Engine Service, Oil Changes

Shuttle Service: Yes

Warranties: Yes

Appointment Needed: Yes

Brands Serviced: Chevrolet



Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Malissa M.



I spoke with Greg (General Manager) to reach a resolution, but to no avail. At the beginning of our conversation, he stated that he needed to “get the facts” and call me back, which insinuated that I was dishonest and that the customer isn’t right. He admits that he “missed the mark” on not finding the issue the first time, however he felt that not charging additional diagnostic fees (be careful, diagnostic fee is from $70-$140, but increases the longer it takes to identify your issue- which was not mentioned at time of service) and towing the car (someone used their personal roadside assistance) sufficed. Experiencing the same issue with my car not starting after taking it to this certified dealership, those terms wasn’t acceptable. Not a different issue mind you, the SAME issue. His voice elevated on a few occasions and made it seem he was doing me a favor. The solution to deduct the diagnostic fee from the new bill was not an option for Greg. I informed the Service Dept. that my car started intermittently when I FIRST brought my car there. It is still intermittent after service. I have 3 children, one of whom with special needs, who also depends on my car; you can imagine how upset I was about how this was handled. It feels like the issue was left untreated intentionally to have me return and shell out more money. Had I not posted a review, I’m 1000% sure my bill would’ve included another diagnostic, towing, parts and labor.
Pam (Customer Serv. Mgr.) asked that I remove my review as soon as possible, as it is a poor reflection of Sue’s (Service rep.) service. Sue has been very professional and courteous. My car not starting again has nothing to do with her. I felt that that was some sort of guilt-trip tactic to remove my original Google review.

claimed iconBusiness Response07/12/2017

Malissa, we are very sorry that you are still unhappy with the service at our dealership. We have made a concerted effort to help fix your vehicle's problems, and done everything in our power to take care of any inconvenience you experienced from your first visit. Initially, we replaced the fuse relay, which fixed the issue with your vehicle. There was no other indication of other potential concerns at the time your service was completed. When you contacted us after your vehicle stopped working, the dealership covered the cost to have your vehicle brought back in, and waived the second diagnostic fee. After troubleshooting to find the problem, we determined the fuse box was corroded, and the quote we provided for you was for this part. Neither of these parts are under a recall by Chevrolet. Again, we have done everything in our power to meet your expectations. Unfortunately, your expectations are beyond what we are able to satisfy, and we are not able to waive the first diagnostic fee. We have offered to repair the fuse box, and this offer still stands should you choose to come back after exploring other options.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Ronnie P.



Have not bought a car in 22 years. Don Brown mad that experience wonderful. They came and got me, listened to my needs, found a BRAND NEW Chevy Traxx, provided a payment that was beneficial, got 10 year bumper to bumper warranty, and I drove her home within hours. Even been back for service when I got my phone cord caught in a storage compartment. No mess no problem they fixed it in 5 minutes. No charges and with a smile. I am hoping this experience continues. Contact DON BROWN for your next vehicle.