In mybook® Services Collection (edit)

Added to your services collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

Teresas Family Cleaning Inc

Map & Directions
(17 Reviews)

341 Route 25A, Rocky Point, NY 11778

(631) 744-4021

OPEN NOW
Today: 7:00 am - 6:30 pm
25
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Sponsored Links

"Our Reputation is Spotless"

General Info

We at Teresa's family cleaning would like to invite you to try our House Cleaning services at a discounted rate of twenty five dollars off. We were voted the number one House Cleaning company on Long Island four years in a row by Dan's Papers. We outshine the competition; literally that is, and our prices are always fair and competitive, and we are always on time for all of our cleaning jobs, no matter how big or small. If you own a home on Long Island from Nassau County to Montauk Point, we would be happy and honored to meet all of your House Cleaning needs, and to make you another one of our hundreds of satisfied Long Island clients.

Here are just a few of the reasons why Nassau and Suffolk County homeowners choose us for all of their Maid Service and Home Cleaning needs:

1. Teresa's Family Cleaning Does Extremely High Quality House Cleaning Work!

At Teresa's our motto is "Our Reputation is Spotless". We provide the best quality spotless house cleaning in all of Long Island and as result our company has continued to grow significantly every year for over 20 years. We would love to have the opportunity to provide you with our outstanding cleaning services at a price that will make sense for you.

2. Teresa's Family Cleaning Staff Are Always Friendly and Courteous!

At Teresa's we actually take the time out to train our staff on how to be as quiet and unobtrusive as possible while cleaning your home, and we have regular meetings for training upgrades and morale boosting. We send our workers into your home with a smile on their faces so you will never get anything but positive energy while they are there. Our expert cleaning staff are as friendly and as courteous as anyone could be, and we would love the chance to share our warmth with you in your beautiful Long Island home.

3. Teresa's Family Cleanings Prices Are Fair and Affordable!

At Teresa's Family Cleaning we believe that fair and affordable pricing is just as important as quality of service and a great attitude. We know that you want to pay as low a price as possible for high quality, reliable cleaning; and that is exactly what we offer.

So call Teresa's Family Cleaning Now for all your Long Island Home House Cleaning needs!

Hours

Regular Hours

SunClosed

Extra Phones

Phone: (516) 932-5326

Phone: (631) 468-3878

TollFree: (866) 744-4021

Services/Products

Servicing Nassau & Suffolk

Our Long Island maids provide the greenest home and commercial cleaning throughout the Hamptons, Suffolk and Nassau Counties.

 

Teresa's Family Cleaning offers you complete green cleaning services for:

•House Cleaning •Commercial Cleaning •Chemical Free Cleaning •Window Cleaning •Pressure Washing •Carpet Cleaning •Upholstery Cleaning •Pre-move Cleaning  

Brands
reliable
Payment method
check, debit, discover, visa, master card
Neighborhood
Sound Beach
Associations
ARCSI Residential Cleaning Services Seal of Excellance
Categories
Dry Cleaners & Laundries, Building Maintenance, Industrial Cleaning, House Cleaning, Window Cleaning
Other Information

Services: <h3 style="text-align:center">Servicing Nassau &amp; Suffolk</h3> <p style="text-align:center">Our Long Island maids provide the greenest <br>home and commercial cleaning throughout the <br>Hamptons, Suffolk and Nassau Counties.</p><p style="text-align:center">&nbsp;</p>Teresa's Family Cleaning offers you complete green cleaning services for: <p>•House Cleaning<br>•Commercial Cleaning<br>•Chemical Free Cleaning<br>•Window Cleaning<br>•Pressure Washing<br>•Carpet Cleaning<br>•Upholstery Cleaning <br>•Pre-move Cleaning&nbsp;&nbsp;</p>

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Overall

I have a tried many different cleaning services and with all of them i had problems with. About 6 months ago i found Teresa's Family Cleaning , i booked a day to see how i felt about them ,after finishingcleaning they asked me if i needed anything else cleaned after looking around everything was spotless i like that they use nontoxic chemicals to clean the houses and clean in and out of everything and it was done perfectly !

marythemom

06/05/2013

Overall

Ive been with Teresa's Family Cleaning for the last year, and Ive never had a problem. Its WONDERFUL!! I had a birthday party for my son and i wanted to make sure the house was nice but i was to busy running around getting things ready for the party , i called Teresa's at the last minute and they got me in, my house looked beautiful after they were finished . Grate service !!!!

qgata13

04/16/2013

Overall

I have tried to get in touch with this company for two weeks, calling them during regular business hours and leaving them messages. They never got back to me. But after reading some of these reviews I am glad they didn't - they sound horrible. I am still upset they lack the decency and professionalism of at least returning a prospective customer's call.

kristen-hills

02/01/2013

Overall

I am a cancer survivor. Teresa the owner of the company donated her services to me for no fee. I am so thankful. The ladies showed up and cleaned my whole place because i am unable to do so myself. Thank you.

For ever appreciated your friend

Gina Kopf.

Overall
I hired Teresa's cleaning serv...

I hired Teresa's cleaning service to come clean my house before I was having a large holiday gathering in mid-December. I originally booked the service in late October with the owner. In late November I called back with a question and spoke with someone else and they had no record of me ever booking the original service. I rebooked, supplying all my contact information and details of the home again. The day before the scheduled service I received 3 phone calls from 3 different employees. The first was to tell me what time to expect the maids. The second was to tell me the maids were not coming due to a booking conflict. The third was to tell me a different time frame of when to expect the maids. 2 maids arrived at my house for a 2 hour scheduled cleaning. They were only at my house for 1 hours and 50 minutes. This time included me showing them the home and what I expected, them going over paperwork with me and it also included someone from the office calling my personal cell phone and asking to speak to the cleaner, which I found intrusive. The maids did not bring any kind of step stool and I saw them climbing on my dining room chairs to clean the ceiling fans and light fixtures! After the maids left I discovered what a poor job they did. I had to go over every surface again. I also found a broken figurine. I called the company to complain and the owner answered. When I told her what happened she put me on hold and then passed me off to yet another employee. They did not apologize to me and instead were very rude. The owner of this company olbviously doesn't care for her customers and she has passed this attitude on to her many disjointed and disorganized staff members. I was so disappointed and I will never hire them again. The office staff and the maids all provided equally poor service.

melandmichael

07/05/2012

Overall
AWSOME!!! Great job. I booked ...

AWSOME!!! Great job. I booked last minute for my big 4th of July party when my cleaning company canceled me and they squeezed me in last second. professional kind trustworthy. The house looked great! Every one at the party asked if i had gotten new stainless steal appliances. haha no but they sure where shiny thanks Teresa and your miracle workers!!!

jennifer21563

05/10/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Great Job Teresas!

Called last week. I booked my house cleaning for yesterday. What an experice! They where very profesional. The crew they sent even took down all the mini blinds though out the home and soaked them in bleach. (I had to supply the bleach i dident realise they where all green products) Everything they did really looks like when we first moved in. Im going to set up for my parents house if i can get my mom to let them in :) . I would reccomend them to my family and friends.

dianedoughtery170

08/17/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Making Life Easy

While running around for the kids sports, work and getting them ready for school you are truly a blessing. You?re company is professional and the girls that came to my home were very pleasant. Great job! Thank you for taking care of our house!

CCardosa65

08/10/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Complete and Utter Disgrace of a Business

I wouldn't even give this place one start if I was allowed. Teresa's Family Cleaning is an absolute joke. It is a complete and utter disgrace that this place even calls themselves a business or that the Ward Family call themselves business owners. Teresa tries to portray herself as this wonderful, charitable woman who loves to help people in need. In fact, Teresa is a rude, obnoxious, boar of a woman, and her daughter Nicole is even worse. She cheats the labor board, threatens her employees and treats them like utter garbage, and makes them lie for her by threatening to fire them. God help you if your a customer and cancel your service and hire someone else. She will show up at your front door, get in your face and threaten to sue you. If your an employee and quit, she will have her daughter slash your tires. It's not just Teresa and her family that are terrible people, it's also her office staff. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere for your home cleaning needs. I know I would rather give my business to a group of rabid apes than Teresa's. DO NOT use Teresa's Family Cleaning.

bc_isloosing

05/18/2011

Overall
I had called Teresa's Family C...

I had called Teresa's Family Cleaning after I had a mastectomy, and they provided me with excellent service. ALL FOR FREE. I had been on a waiting list for free cleaning and as my date approached for my surgery I still hadn't gotten comfirmation from another company I applied to. It's now a week after my surgery and I couldnt do anything, so I called Teresa's told them about my situation and all I had to do was fax over a letter from my Doctor. The crew came over and cleaned, and it was just such a relief to have this service. They were great and I highly recommend them. This was such a blessing and a relief.

loridol

05/16/2011

Overall
I picked this company because ...

Teresa's Family Cleaning

Teresa's Family Cleaning on YP.com

www.yp.com

I picked this company because they advertise about helping the disabled. The two ladies arrived. I had asked for the basement walls to be wiped down and lemon oiled. They did not have lemon oil or panel spray, I only had a half bottle and a can of pledge. Then I asked for the... 4 basement windows to be washed. 1 only on the inside. They said they could not climb ladders, "oh only 2 steps" fine I said I have a 2 step ladder. Instead of vacuuming the few webs on the ceiling, they knocked them down causing them to both have a 10 min. coughing contest. They said it was damp and moldy in the basement. Well the company knew they were coming to clean up after a pipe burst. But I had the Professional Company "Servpro" here and thet professionally dried all the rooms and sprayed fungiside and tested for humidity. There were alot of wall space they did not have to clean, like behind the stero,tv,freezer,refrigerator and 1 wall is all bookshelves.Or behind the bar. So it was nothing but complaints. I asked the company could they do other cleaning if they had time which they did already tell me they could. While I was downstairs, one of them came up and wrote on the contract " to do basement as contracted only" These two no way was going to do anything else. 1 window was refused to be done because there was a refrigerator in front. I told her I had a long handled cleaner. Neither would go upstairs under the sink to get it. Then they said they could not clean a cement floor. I only wanted damp moped. I was thoughly disgusted. I did not want to sign their paper and the women said "you have to" I did but was then very annoyed at their total attitude. Then I told her I was not happy with their work, I told her why. I said I thank you for the work you did but you did not exerte yourselves. It is a lot of money to pay a company $89.00an hour and for 2 people each and you had to pay for a minimun of 2 hours. TOTAL BILL $200.00 - %25.00 1st time off coupon. VERY SAD. They use the cover that they are special to help disabled but I WILL NEVER USE THEM AGAIN. I know that when my husband goes and looks at it he will not be happy. Guess I will try that other company, like that other lady said. Monday at 12:54pm via yp.com · Friends Only ·LikeUnlike ·

lphillips6352

09/08/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Back To School

The kids went back to school. My oldeset in collage left the house complety trashed. My youngest just started kindergarten. I called Teresa's maid service. Very cheerful on the phone i booked my first apointment. Well let me tell you. No more gummie bears on the kitchen walls or fridge. My son who went to collage i was scared to open his door before now. Every thing looks wonderful. Thank you to Teresas Crew. You really tackled a tuff situation.

anna bean 63

03/18/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Great Job

I want to take a second to say you really did a great job! On time, Professional, Reliable and trustworthy. Great Job on my home girls!

jenniferatcitybank

02/17/2010

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Angels

I want to bless Teresa's and her girls. I am 50 years old and i was recently diagnosed with Cancer of the Lymph Nodes . Everyday i gets a little harder to lift things and get around the house. The treatments are really ruff and leave me feeling weaker than i ever felt before. Teresa's girls came as angles to me in my time of need. My sister called there company once she heard about there program to clean free for cancer patients. I did not believe it until a week later and i had to women standing on my front porch with smiles ready to help me. They scrubbed my bathrooms and my kitchens. They also changed the sheets on my bed. They where truly a blessing and i couldn't have asked for anything better. I don't think they will understand how much this truly meant to me.

bobcat4540

02/13/2009

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
House Cleaning

This was not my first time using a cleaning company. I have had some disaster stories. I was pleasantly surprised on the other hand with Teresas girls. They came and where very nice and hardworking. They started cleaning almost immediately after introducing themselves. My home took about 2 hours to clean. It?s a 3 bedroom 2 bath. After the two hours they came to me and asked if I had anything else that I would like done. I couldn?t find anything. Everything was done to my satisfaction. At first I wasn?t going to use this cleaning company because the price was little more than my budget but I?m glad I did. I have had other company?s come into my home before yet they where a little bit cheaper, a lot of them didn?t speak English, missed quite a few things, and threw my trash in my drive way! I would rather pay a little bit extra and have it exactly the way I like it. I?m happy to say I am now on a Monthly schedule with Teresa?s. After working long hours it?s nice not to worry about cleaning my home on my days off.

rfgcc

04/24/2008

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Good Cleaning through the roof prices

Teresa's is a typical cleaning company with the exception of logo shirt that charges way too much for their services. If you intend to use this company PLEASE DO NOT tell the cleaners to take whatever time they need to clean. The staff are courteous and will ask are you within a time frame. I made the mistake of saying no take whatever time you need to finish the house. At $85 an hour....way too much for this area of Suffolk County. My family lives on waterfront property in Massapequa and the most they pay is $75. I left the cleaners alone and went out. Six hours later they were still in my home. I told them I think they spent enough time here.....however, the kitchen cabinets were never wiped down!! I have a 3 bedroom, 1 bedroom was completely empty so no cleaning had to be done there, 1 den, 2 bath and a kitchen/greatroom home. I also have a loft with an office which we said not to clean. The job was done expertly, but I feel it took way too long. I was then not called until 2 weeks later to inquire about the service. I told them I have another cleaning service. Much cheaper and just as efficient. Joanne's Cleaning Service. Just to give you shoppers the heads up about Teresa's Cleaning Service.

Sponsored Links
Feedback