In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Woods Family Heating & Air Conditioning

Map & Directions
(9 Reviews)

86 Lee Hwy, Roanoke, VA 24019

(540) 992-3944

BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Services/Products
  • Duct & Vent Cleaning
  • Gas
  • Heat Pumps
  • Oil
Brands
Lennox, electric, trane
Payment method
discover, visa, master card
Other Emails

Categories
Air Duct Cleaning, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Duct Cleaning, Heating Contractors & Specialties, Major Appliances
Other Information

Services: <ul><br><li>Duct &amp; Vent Cleaning</li><br><li>Gas</li><br><li>Heat Pumps</li><br><li>Oil</li><br></ul>

Provided by

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Megan L.

12/28/2018

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Very professional company. Jason Adams makes sure you understand what to expect and is willing to answer any questions that might arise after the installation is complete.

David B.

03/27/2018

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

James Blankenship came out on short notice as I thought we may have a carbon monoxide problem. The good news is we did not have a problem but James thoroughly tested various areas in the house, inspected the furnace and found a completely unrelated item with the furnace itself and took care of it under warranty. We have been customers of Woods since buying the house 20 years ago and recommend them without reservation.

Tim C.

03/16/2016

Overall

Had my heat and air replaced. Was giving an estimate but the job was done cheaper than the estimate.! On-time friendly service.

No complaints here!

claimed iconBusiness Response03/18/2016

Tim, it&#39;s great to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us. At Wood&#39;s Family Heating and Air Conditioning, we try to get you the best quote we can. We&#39;re glad your appointment turned out cheaper than the estimate! Thanks again for you business!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
David N.

01/27/2016

Overall

I thought we needed to replace our system and had Woods come out to give us an estimate.. But upon further inspection the tech determined that the unit could be fixed at very little cost compared to replacement... A+++

claimed iconBusiness Response01/27/2016

We are pleased that we were able to help you, David! Woods Family Heating &amp; Air Conditioning is here to provide the best possible service for our customers. That means fully inspecting the issue at hand to determine what steps are needed. In this case, we were able to fix your system instead of fully replacing it! Thank you for your feedback and have a great day!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Rick-tammy W.

07/01/2015

Overall
GREAT COMPANY

I manage more than 50 rental properties in the area. And thru the years i have TRIED more than 10 other Heating companies all of the big names and none compare to the Professionalism honesty and expertise that this company has provided. If you want the best then call Woods. They get it fixed the first time for a fair price !!!!!

Casey M.

06/29/2015

Overall

We had only been in our new house for about three weeks when the AC went out. Just before Woods arrived I spoke with some friends and we determined it was the capacitor. I priced the capacitor at a local HVAC supply store, it was $10. Rather than replace it myself I decided to let the professionals take care of it. Woods charged $89 for the trip fee and $171 for the capacitor. $171 for a $10 part. If that isn't price gouging I don't know what is.

Jason C.

11/12/2014

Overall

Bought a house with the Woods label on the Heating and A/C unit. Called their number and they were very polite and fixed the problem quick. They had the parts in stock and the install specialist was friendly and knowledgable.

sheathering

03/13/2008

Overall
Problems Solved after 2 years

I have had an ongoing problem with a Heat Pump system that was only 6 years old. It would kick the breaker for no apparent reason. One company was out three different times. Then I tried another company and they came our twice. Over the last two years. Finally a neighbor recommended Woods and they fixed it on the first trip. It has been 4 months since they were here and to my surprise it is working great. After two years it is FIXED



I give the Woods Company a big thanks.



Steve

cxxi121

01/09/2008

Overall
Totally POOR service

Do NOT buy anything from these folks and especially a Jason Hughes. If you do please make absoultely sure that EVERYTHING is in clear unequivocal writing without exception. They tell you one thing and deliver something else. They get in your home with a good service deal and then try to sell you something you do not need. Do NOT bother complaining to Trane either. They are nonexistent when it comes to customer service. I would burn matches to heat this place before I bought anything from Woods MidAtlantic.