In mybook® Services Collection (edit)

Added to your services collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

Do you know the hours for this business?
Payment method
cash, debit

Montage Salon and Spa

Beauty Salons, Cosmetologists


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!




Stay away. I've read the other reviews and I don't know how they stay in business. Owner? Manager? is RUDE with capital letters. You can see "b*otch" written in all the lines on her face. Too busy smoking and doing their own nails to take a paying customer? Very unprofessional.

T W.


Avoid This Place!!

Fiancée went there cause I got her a groupon like coupon from my cleaners. The Mani/pedi/eye brow wax for $40 seemed like a good deal until the nails were done.

She got the manicure and the lady couldn't take the shellac off so she painted over it. Ill try to post a picture. Then after seeing the horrible job that she had done avoided the pedicure, paid the regular price to just get the manicure and left...

Now I have to take her to get her nails redone at a real salon... If a "good deal" costs you double in the end, it's not such a good deal.

claimed iconBusiness Response10/30/2012

I would like to clarify this post, I asked this lady if she wanted the schlack filed off or painted over it, She couldnt make up her mind! Then told me to paint over it. Then she was late for her appointment she didnt have time for her Pedi, Because She had another Appointment to get to. If you get a Mani and a Pedi and Brow wax it takes about 1 and 15 minutes, I am sorry you are unhappy with you service, But I dont think its rite to not give the whole story

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


stay away if you want a pedi

First of all, I wanted to like this place because of its location and its prices. However, I went in with my friend to get a pedicure and what I ended up with is an almost bleeding toe nail due to it being cut so short, paint all over the sides, and still was asked to pay the full price after I told them how unhappy I was during the pedicure. Then when I told the owner that I would pay for a lower price she began to tell me that it was my fault for not telling the girl not to make me bleed! So then I got in her face and told her how unprofessional she is being. By the way, she is in pink booty shorts and a black tank with her bra hanging out! The only reason why I gave them three stars - because she had another empolyee acrylic the bleeding toe nail for the original price.

claimed iconBusiness Response03/08/2012

I would like to clarify to the above comment. when a client comes in for a pedicure, it is part of a pedicure process to trim the nails as well as file etc. If a client wants them to remain longer, it would be up to the to let us know that. We have several clients come in on a daily basis and they are all return clients. We strive for customer satisfaction everyday. We did fix the issue, and would urge her to come back and give us another try. Our pedicures are only $15.00 and we complete a full service pedicure for that price. We have never and will never make anyone bleed as part of a service.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


AWFUL customer service!!!!!!!

First I want to start by saying the experience you and your staff provided last thursday for amanda's bachelorette party was FAR from my expectataions. When i first decided to book this with you i was very excited then you continued to had stipulations that was not discused in the intial booking and i dealt with them to make this work. I just reviewed all emails from you and never once did you say I would be responsible for services that were not performed do to a girl not showing up...out of 20 girls we had one not come do to very serious medical condition and you still expected that she have her services paid for and was very rude when discussing the issue with me in front of the guests...VERY unprofessional! Its amazing you run a business! Also when we discussed pricing you had told me these were discounted prices do to the number of girls i had booked...and many girls brought to my attention that the sign out front of the building were CHEAPER prices than the prices we were paying...discounted hmm i think NOT! Also the attitudes you and your staff had were very rude and unprofessional. Also the attire was unprofessional. I felt like you were there to just take our money and not SERVE us. Many services were rushed and very poor quality...not one person was satisfied with their services. All of the girls made all of these comments to this not just myself that felt this way. Its tuesday and all of my nails are chipped and pealing...i've had manicures last weeks its been 5 days! I have contacted the better business bureau about this experience at your salon. Many of the girls are from the richmond area and will NOT be back to your referrals here , which is unfortunate for you because it could of been a way to get many referrals to your salon; instead the girls are going to give nothing but negitive comments about your salon causing you to lose business possibilities.

claimed iconBusiness Response03/09/2012

In response to the above comment, I would like to touch on a few things so other people have a better understanding of the situation. As far as the conversations between the lady that booked the party and the owner, I can't comment on that. I can however say that in preparation for the bachelorette party we deep cleaned the salon, closed the salon during business hours and scheduled the 20 girls that came in to suit there schedules and give them there completed sevices in a timely manner since they were going to a hotel that night and picking kids up from babysitters. Each girl received 3 services at the very least and there were 5 employees servicing them. So yes we did run around like crazy to satisfy each and everyone of there needs. We did give the bride all of her services FREE!!!! and that is part of the deal we give with parties we host. We have had several parties of this nature and every single person has been satisfied and beyond happy. As far as how we dressed, thats a matter of opinion and everyone is entitled to theres. We worked our butts of to please everyone, and sometimes you fail. You cant please everyone all the time but as long as you try that should be enough.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.



Mary has it going on....prices, customer service and cleanliness are spot on!

claimed iconBusiness Response03/09/2012


This listing has been claimed by a business representative.