In mybook® Health Collection (edit)

Added to your health collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your health collection.

Sponsored Links
Business Description
Renew MD Medical Spa in Reno is Northern Nevada’s most complete medical spa. We offer the latest and most advanced non-surgical procedures to help you look and feel your best. Under the expert direction of Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. LaDawn Talbott, Renew MD’s medical staff is composed of certified experts who are highly trained in the art of skin refinement.
Hours

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Phone: (775) 502-1115

Brands
botox
Payment method
discover, visa, mastercard
Neighborhood
South Meadows
AKA

Renew MD Medical Spa

Renew Md Spa

Categories
Beauty Salons, Cosmetic Services, Physicians & Surgeons, Plastic & Reconstructive, Skin Care, Physicians & Surgeons, Dermatology, Physicians & Surgeons, Cosmetic Surgery, Physicians & Surgeons, Hair Removal, Physicians & Surgeons, Surgery-General, Cosmetics & Perfumes, Physicians & Surgeons, Vascular Surgery
Other Information

Parking: Lot

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

By Appointment Only: Yes

Coupons

No coupons available at this time.

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

64bubbie

08/17/2013

Overall

It is nice to be treated like a millionaire but not have to pay a lot

Thank you Olivia and karie you were very friendly

Sherri Aikin as always you helped me to relax. I am so happy I found you again.

I will definitely be back

Your specials really are great for the working class

renoiteone

08/11/2013

Overall

I've just had my 6th Venus Freeze facial/neck treatment, and am actually looking better than I did 10 years ago (I'm 53). Woohoo! You'll love the staff, too.

stephaniem1

10/15/2011

Overall
In February of 2011 I purchase...

In February of 2011 I purchased the Diamond package for skincare and have been so pleased with the results. The age spots have been dramatically reduced and I have had so many comments about how great my skin looks. The package includes laser treatments, medical microderms, medical facials, chemical peels, and great pharmaceutical grade products from IS Clinical and Image. My skin is soft and glowing and the texture is even. The nursing staff and estheticians are wonderful and so helpful about recommending what I should do to keep my skin healthy and vibrant. I’m in my 60’s and love the new look.

liv1234

10/12/2011

Overall
I came to visit some family h...

I came to visit some family here in Reno and after a long hike in the Sierra Mountains, I was dying for a little bit of relaxation, a family member recommended Renew MD. I called and found they had an awesome spa package, which included a Sauna, Facial, and massage... they were able to get me in the next day. I was a little nervous, Id never had a spa day before and didnt know what it would be like, or if I would feel at ease. From start to finish the employees at Renew made sure I was comfortable and happy, I started by changing into this great, most comfy robe.. (so comfy I was ready to take one home for myself), They had a sauna all warmed up for me with waters and magazines, even a radio so I could jam out to some tunes, the shower --- to die for! Upon finishing my sauna I was met by the most friendly massuse, after that, my facial, my skin felt so flawless and amazing afterward, i was a new woman!... Not only did the estitiatian give me a great service, after I changed and was ready to go, she showed me a full skin care line that I could purchase to keep my skin clean, heathly, and younger looking, overall? My expierence was awesome! I will always come visit Renew on my trips to Reno NV. It was a place I could be at ease.. professional, clean, and friendly, Thanks Renew MD!

wilson54

08/06/2011

Overall
I feel that the spa services a...

I feel that the spa services are incredibly overpriced for the facility and products used. There's no spa, just a waiting room, one shower and a sauna that you have to pay extra to use. My esthetician was average to poor in her massage technique, just barely there. Basically I feel like I got ripped off for a very below average overpriced facial. I will not be returning to Renew MD, very disappointing.

claimed iconBusiness Response10/12/2011

I'm sorry to hear your expectations weren't met when visiting Renew MD. We have a 99% satisfaction rate from our loyal clients here at Renew MD. Our website has pictures and descriptions of the Infrared Sauna and state of the art Steam Shower offered to our clients. We do not have a hot tub in our facility which is what I assume you are referring to and we do not advertise having one. As far as our prices go, I'm not sure what you are accustomed to paying for spa treatments, but we are very competitive for the Reno/Sparks area. We do not advertise nor do we deliver $20 massages or facials. We offer $60 55-Minute Massages and $65 55-Minute Facials with highly trained aestheticians and massage therapists. Our Aestheticians have been in this industry from 6 - 10 years and offer the best services you can receive in this area. If you add our advanced training for our medical grade skin care for our Aestheticians, Nurses and Massage Therapists, we have amazing deals. As for the products, we carry IS Clinical and Image Skin Care and they are both results driven skin care lines and our client base loves the results they get from using them. You can visit their website to find more info by going to our website. I'm sorry to hear you didn't feel you received the service we expect to deliver, next time please feel free to speak with us and we can help with any issue you may have.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback