In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

B & D Automotive Center

(3 Reviews)

1510 Main St, Redwood City, CA 94063

(650) 365-9530

CLOSED NOW
Today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tomorrow: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
28
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours

Regular Hours

SunClosed

Payment method
master card, visa
Neighborhood
Staumbaugh-Heller
Languages
Spanish
Categories
Auto Repair & Service, Automobile Inspection Stations & Services, Automobile Electric Service, Automobile Diagnostic Service, Brake Repair, Auto Oil & Lube, Wheel Alignment-Frame & Axle Servicing-Automotive, Automotive Tune Up Service, Clutches, Alternators & Generators-Automotive Repairing, Automobile Consultants, Wheels, Tire Dealers, Emissions Inspection Stations
Other Information

Specialties: Cars, Fleets, Fleet Vehicles, Automobiles, Suvs, Autos

Coupons

No deals available. Claim this business to add deals.
Claim this business

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

sancarlos94070

03/21/2010

Overall
HONEST PERSON

My daughter has a Honda Civic on its last legs. I took her car to B&D Automotive Center and he fixed all the parts that needed to be fix so she could drive the car safely and informed me of the areas that will need to be fix. But he was honest and said that the car might not be worth fixing it because the "expensive" parts are coming up. He could have very easily sold me on fixing everything and take my money, but he didn't do that.

sancarlos650

03/21/2010

Overall
GREAT SERVICE

I have a 1999 Infinite SUV and I told it to B&D Automotive to do a overall review and I found Carl, the owner, a very honest and helpful person. He looked at everything and give me a full report on what it needed and what it would neet in the future. He also told me what was already new and done. I felt felling that I was not taken average of. I recommand him to all my friends.

rdslon01

11/20/2008

Overall
DO YOURSELF A FAVOR; STAY AWAY!

These guys have cheaper prices than others do, but BEWARE! The low prices ($65 for four-wheel alignment) seem to exist just to lure people in. Once they have you in, they find all kinds of other repairs that they claim that you MUST have done. Not only did they do this to me, but I overheard them doing the same thing to another customer. Anyway, they claimed that they could not properly do a four-wheel alignment for me unless I had $800 in repairs done that they "found" once my car was up on their rack. I refused and told them to not do any work at all because I would just take my business elsewhere. They would not take my car down from the rack until I paid them $20 for "inspection fees" which I never agreed to or asked for. Finally, I paid them the $20 to just get out of there with no work completed (what a waste)! I then went to WheelWorks and got the job done for $85. WheelWorks did the job without any problems, and even showed the computerized readings to me after they were done. I should have gone to WheelWorks first without wasting the $20 at B&D for NOTHING! Do yourself a favor; stay away from B&D!!!!!!!!!!!

claimed iconBusiness Response01/23/2009

We have been at this location for more than 25 years now, with a very High rating. I do understand this Customers Frustration. We Strive to do only Top of the Line Alignment work, as this customer was trying to accomplish. If we find that "an older" car may have worn parts, due to making his tires wear out in the first place, we need to let them know.Some of these Other Larger Chain Stores, are in the habit of Aligning all Cars that come in for $85, or so. If that customer had told me that he(or she) was unhappy about paying me $20 for 1/2 an hour of inspecting their suspension, I would have refunded that. And My Prices ARE FULLY VISABLE by our Price Chart on the Front Counter. We are a specialty shop that tries to do top rate workmanship, and unfortunetely some of the Other Chains do not care so much for their workmanship.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback