In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

As America's #1 bodyshop, Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting are the experts in accident damage, dents, dings and faded paint, repairing more than 20 million vehicles nationwide.

BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours

Regular Hours

SunClosed

Brands
Maaco
Payment method
all major credit cards
Categories
Automobile Body Repairing & Painting, Automobile Detailing, Auto Repair & Service, Dent Removal, Truck Painting & Lettering
Other Information

Parking: Free

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Specialties: Auto Accident Repair, Auto Painting, Auto Body Shop, Auto Body Repair Shop, Auto Body Dent Repair, Auto Body Dent Removal, Auto Scratch Repair, Auto Body Repair, Auto Paint Touch Ups, Auto Body Collision Repair

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Bob L.

12/28/2015

Overall

Just had my car painted at this Maaco..

Terrible,Terrible Wow.

Should have known when i seen the manager reviewed his own shop..on this site.

unreal very very unsatisfied...Paid for base clear and it looks horrible........

Babs A.

08/16/2014

Overall

This is a below par auto body repair shop. The quality of work is poor and we did not get what we paid for. Some of the body work and removal of rust that we paid for were not done; the inside of our ML 320 doors had rusts and we paid to have it all removed. Some of the rests were not removed, and where rusts were removed and viber glass used on the hole the inside of the doors were not painted! We paid $3510 for a job that turned out to be very poorly done and uncompleted. To my surprise, the doors were not removed and the inside of the doors and crevices of the SUV were not painted. It was an unprofessional job. I will not recommend Macco, 9339 Liberty Road, Randallstown, Maryland to anyone, not even for a small job. We were terribly let down and came off feeling reaped off and taken for granted. The upstart who we companied to was rude, disrespectful and lacked customer service skills. He would not listen, he would not even let you speak; it was either his way or the highway. I regretted dealing with this Maaco auto body repair shop.

Babs

Ottawa, Canada

Steven Q.

02/19/2014

Overall

In December 2013 the North Carroll Auxiliary Police had their three police cars painted by MAACO in Randallstown. We had a number of repairs that needed to be done prior to the painting. (door hinge, rust and small holes) Stephen Keel's crew did a fantastic job on the three police cars at a very reasonable price. The cars went from white to black with gold flakes. They painted the door jams, under the hood and in the trunk without be asked. The cars look new now. We love to show them off at special events. Thanks MAACO

Officer Quibell

neilpeart

06/09/2013

Overall

I won a local radio contest back in 2000, I believe it was. The prize, was a maaco paint job. It just so happened, my truck was in pretty bad need of some new paint at the time. I thought, this is great, just in time! Well, the only maaco shop I could bring it to, was the catonsville location. First, it was VERY far from my location, and when I finally made it out there, the people were the most rude/disrespectful/unprofessional piles of crap on the planet. At first, they threw an absolute fit because I had a truck and NOT a car. They didn't want to paint my truck, to say the very least. They were claiming the prize was for cars ONLY. Well, that's NOT what the prize notice stated, it very clearly said "vehicle", NOT cars only. Anyway, after going 'round and 'round, they decided they'd paint my truck. Well, let me tell ya, they gave me the absolute cheapest paint job on their list. Yeah, the truck looked pretty nice for a week or so, but that's about it. The paint went from shiny, to completely dull and oxidized in that short a time frame. It looked ten times worse, than when I initially took it there. The paint from from

"dark cherry" to a very dull white in a week's time. I no longer have that truck, but, just a little heads up as to what you might end up with. STAY AWAY!!!

claimed iconBusiness Response08/03/2013

I am so sorry you were unhappy with your service and paint job. We bought the Catonsville Maaco in 2004 and have made customer service one of our top priorities. We also pride ourselves with our value and quality, so I'm very surprised you had a bad experience. We paint trucks all the time and we rarely have unhappy customers. We actually moved to Randallstown in 2012 to expand our business. Please stop by and see us on Liberty Rd. We would love the opportunity to resolve this issue.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
hkforever83

02/05/2013

Overall
Made the difference :)

I had a very horrifying accident. someone i didn't know hit my car in three times, two different places. I was so worried about the damage to my car and still shocked about what had happened. i took my car here and when i first came in they were very inviting and friendly. they looked my car over very well. they reassured me about my car going back to the way.it was before the accident. The time it took to get my car back to normal was exceedingly fast. I was so happy to see my car back to normal. i honestly couldn't even tell that anything hade happened to it. i love the hard.work and the.friendly staff. i would recommend them any day of the week. I can't say thank you enough!!!!! :)

claimed iconBusiness Response04/15/2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am very glad that you had a good experience with us here at Maaco Randallstown. John L.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
john.lamp.7564

02/05/2013

Overall

I took my 2000 Honda civic in to have a basic paint job done after I did my own body work. Once I dropped my car off the people at Maaco took the time to look over mt car and show me what I did wrong. If they would not have done that I would have had to pay to have my car painted twice. They also saved me a lot of money on repairing a few things. The paint job was the mid grade paint and it turned out amazing. I would say best bang for your dollar no other shop even came close.

claimed iconBusiness Response04/15/2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad that you had a good experience with us here at Maaco Randallstown. John L.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
axl301

01/14/2013

Overall
stay away

Paint went inside car and on trim and you can see specks of dirt were painted and the paint cane off on the part under bumper within a few days. None seems to think these are mistakes.

claimed iconBusiness Response04/15/2013

I'm very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your experience here at Maaco Randallstown. This is highly uncharacteristic of our workmanship. We would be happy to address this issue in person. Please come by and speak with us to rectify this issue. John L., General Manager, 410-701-8785

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
rose0204

01/11/2013

Overall

I just got my SUV painted by Macco in Randallstown they did awful the made several mistakes and refused to fix them scratches, specs of dirt under paint, and chipped paint everywhere under gloss coating,.... avoid place my $2000 went down the drain

claimed iconBusiness Response04/15/2013

I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your paint job at Maaco Randallstown. We are a certified center and were voted "1" body and paint shop in Catonsville in 2012, before we moved to Randallstown. This is clearly uncharteristic of our work here. We would love to address this issue with you. Please stop by so we can see how to solve this issue. John L., General Manager, 410-701-8785

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
scrappylou

06/14/2012

Overall
Rock Bottom Prices ,HORRIBLE P...

Rock Bottom Prices ,HORRIBLE PAINT WORK,This Maaco Just Opened And I Came In For The 299.00 Special On My Daughters Car ,And Oh My Lord What a Nasty Mess.I Should Have Went To ACT ON BRENBROOK..........





AVOID THIS PLACE

claimed iconBusiness Response04/15/2013

I'm very sorry that you weren't happy with your experience here at Maaco Randallstown. We have many, many happy customers and pride ourselves in our work - I wish you could speak with one of them. It is very unfortunate that you were not happy with the work done on your car. Please take the time to stop by and speak with us so that we may rectify this issue. John L., General Manager, 410-701-8785

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
ravens52

06/13/2012

Overall
Terrible Stay AWay........Lous...

Terrible Stay AWay........Lousy Very Dissapointed

claimed iconBusiness Response04/15/2013

I am so sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience here at Maaco Randallstown. We are a certified center and pride ourselves in our workmanship. If you have left disappointed, we would like to have the opportunity to rectify the issue. Please stop by and see us. John L., General Manager, 410-701-8785

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Feedback