In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Call Now!

Contact Us

Towing Services in Raleigh Since 1985!

Has been serving the area since 1985.

General Info
Dean’s Wrecker Service has been delivering professional services with low costs and great customer service for more than 30 years! Our towing company specializes in car hauling and light, medium and heavy-duty hauling. Based in Raleigh, our work is available to both residential and commercial customers in the Triangle and surrounding areas. Our owner, Mr. Eric Dean, has more than 30 years of experience in the transportation and hauling business. You can be sure that when your equipment is loaded onto one of our trucks, it will be handled expertly and safely. It will arrive at its destination on time, and you can give us a call to check on its progress. Our truck drivers are connected by radio dispatch, so we can let you know exactly where your equipment is at any given time.
BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sat:
Services/Products
Wrecker Service, towing services, auto lockouts, equipment relocation, crane service, light, medium and heavy-duty towing and hauling. Motorhomes, RV's, Busses, Campers, Tractor Trailers and more.
Payment method
discover, visa, amex, mastercard
Neighborhood
Northeast Raleigh
AKA

Dean's Wrecker

Social Links
Categories
Towing, Auto Repair & Service, Automotive Roadside Service, Crane Service, Locks & Locksmiths, Relocation Service, Shipping Services, Trucking, Trucking-Heavy Hauling
Banner

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Adam F.

12/15/2014

Overall

Pros: was quick to meet.



Cons.

Driver didn't secure my vehicle half as much as East Coast Towing had two days prior. He simply had a winch and one strap.

Driver drove 75+ with my vehicle on the flatbed changing lanes aggressively and yelling at other drivers.

Had me sit in it and roll off the bed instead of letting it down easily with the winch.

Proceeded to pull off and broke a tree at the shop we were dropping my vehicle off at. Drove away laughing.



Overall NOT impressed at all. I would not have these guys tow your vehicle if you care about it at all. Go to East Coast Towing.

olymp.medco

06/24/2013

Overall

Had them tow my BMW Z4 from home to a tire shop recently. I wasn't home; wife reported the whole incident. The towing person pulled it on to the tow truck from behind instead from the front. The car's front started dragging on the ground and scraped (not a lot but definitely some damage). The towing guy took pictures before leaving from the tire shop. After the tire replacement, took my car over there. Had to wait for 35-40 minutes but I understand it's a busy place. The owner was courteous. He looked over the damage and said there's no damage from the scraping during the towing. I received no apology for the carelessness of the towing personnel or for wasting my 1.5 hours.

How I think it should it have been handled?

Dear customer,



Thank you for giving us your business. I apologize for the lack of better judgement on the part of my towing crew. Also I appreciate the time you had to take out of your busy schedule to come over and give us the opportunity to review the damage. After careful review, I don't think there was any discernible damage from the scraping. But as a form of goodwill gesture we would like to refund your towing expenses and hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you or your friends need a tow. We will try our best to exceed expectations.



Thanks,

Dean

claimed iconBusiness Response07/05/2013

We are extremely sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfying experience with our service. We can assure you that this situation is not standard and we always go above and beyond to make sure that our customer's vehicles are handled with absolute care. Any employees demonstrating otherwise, would face severe consequences and most likely, termination. If you have any further questions, please call and ask to speak to a manager. We would love to speak with you about this situation on a more personal level.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Kevin W.

03/04/2013

Overall

They were great to respond to my need for a special tow. They talked the issue over with me, had a great plan, and treated my truck with great care asking questions along the way. Jaison did a great job and was very courteous and knowlegable. Paul took my call verified they had a truck and called me back immediately to tell me he could respond to my needs. The price was perfect and the trucks they have are in great shape too. I would use them for my truck and heavy equipment tows any day!!

babyskyler

02/15/2008

Overall
TOP OF THE LINE TOWING

EXCELLENT RESPONSE TIME. VERY KNOWLEDGALBE EMPLOYEES. PROFESSIONAL AND POLITE. WILLING TO GO THE EXTRA MILE TO MAKE SURE THE CUSTOMER IS SATISFIED. WOULD RECOMMEND OVER ANY TOWING COMPANY IN THE TRIANGLE AREA.