CCPA

Saved to Favorites

Please contact the business for updated hours/services due to the COVID-19 advisory.

BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sat:
Sun:
Extra Phones

Phone: (984) 200-6796

Payment method
all major credit cards, discover, amex
Neighborhood
Northeast Raleigh
Other Email

Category
Used Car Dealers
Other Information

Parking: Lot, Free

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Brittni F.

09/05/2018

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Selection

Ruben was very friendly and made us feel comfortable in the intemidating process of buying a new car. He also made sure we had all the info to make an informed decision as quickly as possible

Mike T.

09/03/2018

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Selection

Sal and Sean was more than happy to to let us test drive a couple of cars and offered honest advice throughout the whole process. Really professional service and we are really happy with our purchase. Would highly recommend.

Elysia S.

05/17/2018

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Selection

I am so appalled by the customer service this place has. I worked with Mauricio and he was so awesome at first and promised to replace the stock rims (as our deal was I would only purchase the vehicle if it has all 4 rims.. since it was missing a rim initially) He told me he would be contacting me within a week to send them off. Never happened. Also what didnt happen was my license plate registration. They promised to have that sent off before ny tags expired. Did not happen either. When I called to inquire, they continued to inform me that "they could not find me in the system and that they would give me a call the next day. Still did not happen. This process continued several times, until finally I had to demand that they do their "research" on the car while I was on the phone. Messages were left and were never returned. On top of that every single time I called they never documented it, meaning that they did not even bother to look for it. I was hung up on numerous times while trying to get my driver license tracking number, as they sent it through the mail a month too late. I will be reporting them to the DMV since I was scammed out of 7grand. One of the tires blew out immediately after I bought it. They key fob is soley electronic so when they didnt replace the battery on that, I was locked out of my vehicle and was obviously not able to drive to go get a new battery since I CAN NOT DRIVE ANYWHERE WITH 1. EXPIRED TAGS AND 2. WITHOUT A KEY!!! These guys are con artist. Save yourself the hassle.

Natasha H.

01/05/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Selection

Calvin was my salesman and he was very honest and upfront with me. He told me in the beginning that he would not put me in anything out of my price range or comfort zone. He also promised me that if I had any issues with the car I could bring it back in to be repaired with no problem and he has been a man of his word. I would strongly recommend Capital Motors to anyone in need of a good car!!!

Shannon J.

10/13/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Selection

Thank You Mike!! I would say to anyone.... When you go to Capital Motors Auto, ask for Mike! He's the best. He's very knowledgeable about cars and his professionalism and good conscious will never let him tell you any Bull Sh** like many other car salesmen out there. The first time I bought a car through Mike was 4 years ago! At that particular time he was at a different dealership. Have yet to have any issues with my car! No service lights no break downs, Nothing! Just regular oil changes and Tires. So I decided to purchase a another car and go through Mike again! Found out he was at Capital Motors. This time I was looking for a Fathers Day gift for my husband! Something Nice. Mike knew right off the back their inventory vs. what I was looking for. He was very patient with me and worked with me price wise. Anything that I wanted changed or customized was done. The only negative thing was the time it took for them to finished my car. But I charge that to the Dealer itself and not Mike. I took the car to get a service check before purchasing it to make sure it was Ligit....and sure enough it was everything Mike said. Perfect! We've had our Mercedes going on 5 months now with no issues what so ever. So if you are looking for a good car, in great condition, for a great price.....Call Mike ( THE car salesman) @ Capital Motors Raleigh, NC����

Janet B.

01/15/2016

Overall

This had to be one of the best experience i've ever did. thank you capital motors you are the best. and would definitely do this business agian

Chris O.

09/25/2015

Overall

brought my brother to raleigh to purchase a vehicle capital motor did a wonderful job providing exellent customer service calvin was well trained and quite knowledgeble he really did a great job we are very thankful



james

Juanita S.

09/02/2015

Overall

RUN RUN RUN FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF IF IT IS AT ALL POSSIBLE. THIS IS MY 1ST NEGATIVE REVIEW THAT I HAVE WRITTEN ABOUT ANY COMPANY BUT I FEEL LIKE THE PUBLIC NEEDS TO KNOW ABOUT THEM. I ALSO HAVE CONTACTED USAA TO RECOMMEND THAT CAPITAL MOTORS BE REMOVED FROM THEIR PREFERRED DEALERS LIST. I bought a car from Capital Motors for my daughter on July 18, 2015 and I bought a replacement key through Capital Motors as the key that they gave us was busted. The salesperson (Calvin) said the key would cost an extra $500 so i PAID THE EXTRA $500 LIKE A FOOL. After several attempts to get the replacement key, my husband receives a call from Capital Motors salesperson (Calvin) tonight (8/28/15) and Calvin has the Volvo dealership on the speaker phone so my husband can hear their conversation. The Volvo dealership said the cost of the key and programming would be $189.00 so Calvin tells my husband that Capital Motors will write us a check for $189.00 KEEP IN MIND THAT WE PAID AN EXTRA $500.00 BECAUSE CALVIN SAID THAT WE WERE GETTING A DEAL GOING THROUGH CAPITAL MOTORS FOR THE KEY BECAUSE THEY HAVE A SPECIAL RELATIONSHIP WITH THE VOLVO DEALER.THE BIGGEST RIP OFF OF THIS ENTIRE DEAL IS WHEN I LOOKED AT THE BILL OF SALES PAPERWORK THERE IS NO MENTION OF THE REPLACEMENT KEY OR THE REPLACEMENT KEY COST SO THEY HAVE BASICALLY RIPPED US OFF FOR $311.00. THE ONLY PAPER THAT WE HAVE IS AN “I OWE YOU A REPLACEMENT KEY” SHEET.CAPITAL MOTORS RESPONSE TO MY BBB COMPLAINT WAS THAT THEY HAD NOT STATED A PRICE FOR THE REPLACEMENT KEY. THINK ABOUT IT, IF THEY DID NOT GIVE ME A PRICE FOR THE KEY THEN HOW WAS THE PRICE OF THE KEY INCLUDED IN THE TOTAL AMOUNT THAT I PAID WAY BACK ON JULY 18, 2015 AND WHY WOULD THEY HAVE GIVEN ME AN "I OWE YOU A REPLACEMENT KEY"SHEET ON JULY 18, 2015 if I hadn't paid them any money?

Marcia M.

10/14/2014

Overall

I just bought a 2004 Acura from Bob at Capital Motors - What great customer service i received while through the whole process of purchasing the vehicle - i would recommend this place to any one -

Sara S.

05/23/2012

Overall
About two moths ago me and my ...

About two moths ago me and my wife purchased a 2008 Ford Escape from Capital Motors; we had an excellent experience buying a car. The salesman Al was very helpful, he was low-key, low-pressure, honest and very friendly. He answered questions with thoughtful Pros/Cons without applying pressure to "up sell". We came in knowing pretty much what we wanted and my wife drove out with her car in about two hours at a very reasonable price. (It would have been quicker, but we missed a turn during our test drive. Overall, our experience at this dealership was excellent, better than we ever expected it turned out great, I did not have to break my bank and sure my wife left very HAPPY. We want to thank everyone who helped us with this car buying experience and we will definitely refer others to Capital Motors!!!!

-Mike and Sara

aboooy

05/06/2012

Overall
HI I WANT TO SAY I BOUGHT A CA...

HI I WANT TO SAY I BOUGHT A CAR FROM CAPITAL MOTORS ON CAPITAL BLVD RALEIGH NC I TOLD THEM I HAD BAD CREDIT AND THEY SAID NO PROBLEM AND GOT ME FINANCED AT A 0% RATE I AM VERY GRATEFUL FOR THEM AND WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ALL MY FRIENDS, ONCE AGAIN THANK YOU TO THE GUYS AT CAPITAL MOTORS

clumbu

04/16/2012

Overall
I would not recommend you to t...

I would not recommend you to them. They start out friendly but add "random fees" if you find things wrong with the vehicle. I know about cars and i spotted that the light bulb did not turn on; the air filter was fuilthy, and the oil was dirty and low, and the car had bird poop all over it. plus the inspection was not done on this. The guy apollogized and said he would take care of it. I saw that the price on the reciept changed from $4699 to $4799 "after i found these problems. They charge you all the stuff they will "FIX". They are crooks. And after two hours of waiting; the guy had the nerves to say..i had no time; so just pay 5 bucks and take it to the car wash. and it seemed like he was rushing me to get out of their; i saw the spare was missing; aparrently it was bad and he threw an old dusty one in the back sit of the van. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!.

claimed iconBusiness Response05/05/2012

I would like to respond to this gentelman,frankly you did not pay cash for your vehicle. You fianaced it, with a no intrest term, and a balance of a couple of thousand.Also the vehicle you purchased was listed online for 4999.00 plus tax, title, and tags. We generously reduced the price and even financed the balance, again at no interest to you. Our store will NEVER sell a vehicle that hasnt been North Carolina state inspected, nor will we never, not service a vehicle before we put it out for sale.If in fact your 15 passenger, 1997 van was dirty on the outside, if you were unhappy, you should have asked to speak to a manager immediatley.I also wonder why you didnt call our store, to speak to a manager.We service 40- 75 customers a month, we strive for customer service excellence. Feel free to contact me, however; you shouldnt write bad reviews, if you never gave a chance to resolve any complaints in your summary.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.