In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Family Owned and Operated

General Info
The best way to avoid serious breakdowns and the high repair bills that come with them is by having routine preventative maintenance done on your vehicle. Preventative vehicle maintenance is simply the services that the manufacturer of your vehicle suggests having done to keep your vehicle going. Whether you have a car, truck, or SUV, Meridian Family Auto provides the maintenance services to keep it running well.
BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Sat:
Services/Products
* Air Conditioning * Alternators * Anti-Lock Brakes (ABS) * Batteries * Belts & Hoses * Brakes * Catalytic Converters * Diagnose & Repair Check Engine Lights * Drive Axles * Emissions System Repairs * Exhaust System & Mufflers * Fix Rattles, Squeaks & Bangs * Fuel Injection Cleaning * Heating System * Monitoring Systems (TPMS) * Oil Change * Power Windows & Doors * Radiators * Scheduled Maintenance * Starters * Steering * Suspension * Timing Belts * Tire Pressure * Tire Repair * Transmission Service * Tune-Up * U-Joints * Water Pumps * Wheel Balance * Wheel Bearings
Brands
* Acura * Audi * BMW * Buick * Cadillac * Chevrolet * Chrysler * Dodge * Ford * GMC * Honda * Hyundai * Infiniti * Jaguar * Jeep * Kia * Land Rover * Lexus * Lincoln * Mazda * Mercedes * Mercury * Mini Cooper * Mitsubishi * Nissan * Oldsmobile * Pontiac * Porsche * Saab * Saturn * Scion * Subaru * Suzuki * Toyota * Volkswagen * Volvo
Payment method
check, master card, visa
Neighborhood
South Hill
Categories
Auto Repair & Service, Alternators & Generators-Automotive Repairing, Auto Body Parts, Auto Engine Rebuilding, Auto Oil & Lube, Auto Springs & Suspension, Auto Transmission, Automobile Accessories, Automobile Air Conditioning Equipment-Service & Repair, Automobile Diagnostic Service, Automobile Electric Service, Automobile Inspection Stations & Services, Automobile Parts & Supplies, Automobile Repairing & Service-Equipment & Supplies, Automotive Tune Up Service, Brake Repair, Clutches, Emissions Inspection Stations, Engine Rebuilding & Exchange, Fuel Injection Repair, Mufflers & Exhaust Systems, Radiators Automotive Sales & Service, Shock Absorbers & Struts, Tire Dealers, Tire Recap, Retread & Repair, Towing, Truck Service & Repair, Wheel Alignment-Frame & Axle Servicing-Automotive, Wheels-Aligning & Balancing

COUPONS & DEALS (2)

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Donald D.

11/24/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

I have nothing but positive things to say about the customer service and prices I have received on my 2007 Mercedes.

Thank you, Josh and the entire team at Meridian Family Automotive.

Overall

I really like the service I received at this place. Bill is great at keeping his customers in the loop and I greatly appreciate the above and beyond service they did as they worked on my van. I can finally say after 7years of searching for a stable mechanic I get along with I have found my shop.

mattf150

10/11/2012

Overall
I have a Ford F 150 in the sho...

I have a Ford F 150 in the shop as we speak, had a spark plug blow out and the original Heli Coil was to small for the blow out. After doing my own re-search on it as well, its a problem that does happen, just my luck though especially with the normal fix not being an option. I'll come back and do a follow up review after I get my truck back and cross reference parts, prices and quality. Very clean looking shop and seems to have quality mechanics, and do a good job of convincing me of all the work going into it...so far. GUESSING its the Calvan 38900 part fix, but I have no idea what i'm talking about HA! Stay tuned for a follow up review.

Adam C.

06/21/2012

Overall
Meridian Family Auto is a grea...

Meridian Family Auto is a great shop, they have fixed several of my cars, from when my blazer's front wheel fell off, to when my trucks tail lights wouldn't work and every time I replaced the fuse it popped it (they ended up finding the problem by removing the dashboard to reveal a burnt wire that was grounding out), I have had more automotive work done this year now that I found a shop that doesn't cost me a bundle and fixes it right the first time, I know they say they treat you like family and with the price and professional service it feels like a family member opened a repair shop.

mizzuz

04/08/2012

Overall
I would not advise going to th...

I would not advise going to this shop, I took my car there as it was not running, they called me the next day and told me that it was bad fuel and the tank needed to be cleaned and that the spark plugs I just put in, they had no drive time on them, were bad. I was then told for them to clean out gas tank and do a flush that it would be $630+. The price seemed steep and when I contacted other shops about their prices for doing the same thing, it was half of that, even less. Upon speaking with the gentlemen to see if they did a proper diagnosis procedures I found they had not even done that. That is a questionable way to do things. I took my car down the road to another shop, and once they did the proper diagnosis procedures, I was informed it was not my gas that was making my car not start, but that the timing was off. I would tell anyone to not waste their money getting ripped off by a place that is not even doing their testing procedures right and charging double or more what other shops charge.

claimed iconBusiness Response04/09/2012

I am the owner of Meridian Family Auto and I would like to give the other side of this review. This car had come in for a no start,no run condition.Customer had performed multiple attempts to repair with many new parts to no avail. We performed a diagnoses on the vehicle and found and confirmed the issue. After testing the system we had found that there was MAJOR fuel contamination. This was confirmed by taking a large fuel sample and seeing excessive amounts of water and some other type of unknown substance in the fuel. The new spark plugs that were installed were completely wet due to not being able to burn the bad fuel. We went as far as to disconnect the fuel system to the car and attached it to an alternate fuel source. Along with new spark plugs installed we had the car up and running. Going through this test process we had confirmed the correct fix. Our recommendation for a proper repair is to drop the fuel tank from the vehicle, clean free of contaminates, re install and add fresh fuel. Replace in line filter and clean fuel rails and injectors to remove and contaminates in fuel line. Customer had authorized repairs and then called back the next day to stop repairs. We went back through and reassembled vehicle back to its original state, re installed the customers fouled plugs and did all this for the original 85 dollar diagnoses that the customer was quoted. I would be more then open to the possibility that a diagnoses could be incorrect if the actual repair was not performed because it is never 100% until the car is fixed. BUT, we DID fix and have the car running again within the diagnoses and repair time that we had. To suggest that we were off the mark with the diagnoses is just not a true statement. I welcome the customer to contact me with an invoice showing that someone was able to get the car running by adjusting the timing. If that can be confirmed I will offer to refund my diagnoses fee's and pay the charge for timing adjustments you had. Bill

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.