Saved to Favorites

Please contact the business for updated hours/services due to the COVID-19 advisory.

Caring Optometrists Serving Plantation, FL

General Info
Optometrist, Contact Lens Supplier, Eye Exams & Treatment of Dry Eye & Allergies. Call our Plantation eye clinic at (754) 212-9311 to book an eye doctor's appointment near you!
Hours
Regular Hours
Mon:
Tue:
Wed:
Thu:
Fri:
Sat:
SunClosed
Extra Phones

Phone: (754) 212-9311

Services/Products
  • Glaucoma Treatment, Cataract Treatment
Brands
Ann Taylor, Burberry, Champion, Chanel, Coach, D&G, David Yurman, Dior, Giorgio Armani, Gucci, Judith Leiber, Koali, Michael Kors, Nicole Miller, Oakley, Oga, Prada, Ray-Ban, Silhouette, Ted Baker, Tiffany, Tom Ford, Tory Burch, Vera Bradley, Versace
Payment method
master card, discover, visa, amex, debit, insurance, all major credit cards
Location
Plantation Marketplace
Neighborhood
Plantation
Associations
American Optometric Association,Broward Optometric Association,Florida Optometric Association,Miami Dade Optometric Association,Nova Optometric Practice Management Association (NOPMA),Palm Beach County Optometric Association
Categories
Optometrists, Contact Lenses, Eyeglasses, Optical Goods, Opticians, Physicians & Surgeons
Other Information

Parking: Lot

Attire: Casual

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

By Appointment Only: No

Services: Glaucoma Treatment, Cataract Treatment

Provided by

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

EC
Ed C.

12/08/2015

Overall

IHAVE HUMANA INSURANCE WHICH THEY ARE SUPPOSE TO TAKE-MADE APPOINTMENT-WENT IN AT THE RIGHT TIME-FILLED OUT PAPERS - GAVE THEM MY CARD- LATER THE GIRL COMES OUT & SAID I HAVE TO PAY FOR MY EYE EXAM. NOT SURE THIS PLACE KNOWS WHAT THEY ARE DOING & I WOULD NOT TRUST THEM TO DO MY EYES

TW
Tracy W.

04/30/2014

Overall

I will never use or refer anyone I care about to this office again. Let me first be very clear that the doctor was courteous, professional and made my 7yr old's visit fun so there was no issue at all with him. However the office staff was another story and had aweful customer service skills, primarily the mister who acknowledged himself as the office manager! After I expressed concerns regarding the bill and the fact that I WAS NOT informed that the frame chosen for my daughter was not covered under her insurance, I then asked to have the frame changed to one that was a part of her insurance coverage but was told I could not do and that the order was already so called " in production". Its pretty ironic that all of a sudden the order is now in production when i'd like to downgrade to something affordable which gives them less money in their pockets. The office manager NEVER advised me that the frame I chose for my daughter was not covered under her insurance and was actually the one who directed me over to the selection of frames to look at. This was definitely all about a sale for them and they could care less about the customer! The $60 deposit I gave for the eyeglasses which was going to cost me $185 in total as my out of pocket amount I would much rather take the loss than to ever give them another penny of my money! They are all about the money and not the customer.. STAY AWAY FROM THERE!!

finella.ali

08/15/2013

Overall

I don't think I will be using this service ever again. The exam process was not bad but I have had nonstop issues with the glasses. When I first ordered the glasses I was told that they would be ready by the following Tuesday. Tuesday rolled around and I did not hear from the office but I didn't call until the Friday. I was not given an explanation, just that they were not there yet. It took over two weeks to get the glasses. The first day that my child wore his glasses one of the lenses popped out. I thought he was at fault tried fixing it myself and was able to screw in the lense but it kept popping out. I took the glasses in and the lense was screwed in "professionally" and at that time I was told that the lenses were too thick for the frame and needed to be redone. This happened at the beginning of the Summer. I called to verify if the lenses came in but was told they were on back order. I was never called with any updates I had to call them and get updated and no one seemed to know what was going on. It is now the last week of Summer and I was told that I actually needed new frames and that I will get a call back to let me know if the frames were successfully ordered and when they will be there if at all. The young lady at the front desk assured me she would call me back and if the frames are on back order she would work with me on getting new ones. I am very disappointed and not confident that this issue will be resolved.

mrsmarcey

06/28/2012

Overall
DR ABUSSA. I needed a new pre...

DR ABUSSA.

I needed a new prescription because my last prescription, from my previous doctor in Houston, TX was expired. I found this doctor on a Val-Pak coupon I received at home. The coupon stated that he works with VPS, which is my vision insurance. I decided to get an appointment for me and my husband and to start with, they did not give me the $50 discount mentioned on the coupon!!!



DR ABUSSA, the perfect nickname for all the ABUSE to my vision insurance, health insurance and pocket. This doctor used every single code he could, collecting over $400 from my health and vision insurance plus I had to pay $149 out of pocket because his “contact lenses fitting” was not covered by my vision insurance, and the fitting wasn’t even correct the 1st time or the 2nd time, so he finally had to copy my last prescription from my previous eye doctor, whom I paid $90 total without insurance. I SHOULD GET REIMBURSED FOR THAT!!!



I totally agree with Peter, HE RIPPED OFF MY POCKET AND INSURANCE COMPANIES. Please keep in mind that I do not have any issues with my eyes other than needing regular glasses and contacts lenses for the weekends, and we didn't even buy glasses through him.



I shouldn’t be paying for his expensive technology, when he doesn’t even know how to use it, and I don’t know about their expensive service, so please read and pay attention to Mr.Mom ‘s review, totally true!!!



DO YOURSELF A FAVOR, AND DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!!! TRUST ME, YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!



NOTE: They don't even deserve 1 star, but I do not have other option!!!

drmom

03/12/2012

Overall
I will NEVER go to this Doctor...

I will NEVER go to this Doctor and this practice EVER again. My office is in Plantation and I decided to find an Optometrist nearby and go after work. What a waste of my time and money! Went for my exam and was greeted by two teens, that were at the front desk. They were busy talking and laughing when I walked in and I got a rude 'HEY' as a form of greeting! Are you kidding me? Where did this Dr. find these two, in the local juvenile detention center? Anyhow, I wanted to see some frames before my exam, and the 'HEY' greeter volunteered to help me. Bad idea! She smelled like cigarettes and had really bad manners, attempting to act as my pal.Immediately, I've lost my respect for the owner of this practice for his poor choices of staff.







I had my exam, Dr. was overly happy, a little over the top, but cannot complain too much about him. You can tell he's a new grad and is excited to make money, while saving on payroll! DEFINITELY will NOT return. I'm a Doctor myself and I know what a professional office should feel and look like. There certainly should be NO personal conversations, especially in front of the patient, nor should anyone be greeted with 'HEY'.I know at my old Optometrist I will be treated well and with outmost professionalism and respect.

peter

06/14/2011

Overall
Very expensive service. Beside...

Very expensive service. Besides ripping off the insurance company, this place also ripped my pocket off. And very unpolite in treating me after I complained that I felt unconfortable with my new glasses. I was going to be charged again for having my glasses re-done. This office was run by a different doctor before who I never had problems with whatsover. Since this new doctor took over everything changed, starting with the charges.



Be careful if you decide to go to this place. Not a place to go. Definitely!!!

claimed iconBusiness Response10/22/2011

Peter, I am very sorry you feel that that our new services and new technology is expensive. It is true that fee's increased however this allows us to offer the newest technology. We bill your insurance as our contract with them allows, any remainder is the patients responsibility. We strive to have the lowest out of pocket expense for all of our patients and bill all primary and secondary insurances accordingly as a courtesy for our patients so they don't have to worry about it. I know this has increased on some plans. We would be happy to go over anything you may have questions about regarding your new insurance coverage. If you have any problems with your prescription we have a one month free recheck available for all Rx's. With our new digital HD refraction system we will get your glasses prescription perfect. If the lab your insurance company uses made the glasses wrong we will assist you with working with your insurance company to get this corrected or we can offer you a discount so you can use our own in-house custom lab to have your glasses made here onsite for you. Please let me know if there is anything else we can assist you with. Warm Regards, Dr. Steve T. Bussa

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.