In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.


General Info

Affordable Extermination Services, Inc. Difference When you hire AES, you can be confident that you are receiving the service you expect, from the pest control experts you can trust. AES Pest Control: Customized Protection Not all pest problems are the same, and not all homes need the same types of treatment. AES is trained to identify and treat the root of your particular pest problem. Upon thorough inspection, we will create a customized treatment plan that effectively targets pest problems exactly where they appear in your home - both inside and out, all year long. Have children or pets? Trust AES to use the most responsible means of treatment application for your family. AES: Our Promise To You We're not satisfied until you're satisfied. AES means peace of mind when it comes to pest control. If pests return between regularly scheduled visits, we'll retreat at no charge.

Extra Phones

Internet Phone: (412) 499-3349

Cell: (412) 477-8699

Payment method
all major credit cards, check, debit, insurance, paypal

North, South, East, West.


We offer Big City Service at Hometown Prices.

We specialize in using Intergrated Pest Management to help reduce the amount of chemicals in our environment.

We use State of the Art Technology in combination with Mandatory Continuing Education to stay up to date on the industries Latest Products, Standards and Technequies to bring you the most effective pest control available today!


Pennsylvania Department Of Agriculture

Pest Control Services


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!




I called Affordable Extermination Services on April 26, 2013. Shawn was able to come out that day. I told him that my major concern was ants in my kitchen. He sprayed around the house for a few minutes, I paid $202.23, and he left. The contract he left said to wait 14 days for maximum control. I waited the 14 days, but I still had ants.

His contract also states that a warranty is provided for 2 months and 1 retreat will be provided free of charge. So since I still had ants I called Shawn for a retreat on May 11, 2013. There was no answer and I couldn't leave a message because his voice mail was full. I tried again on May 12, 2013 and May 13, 2103 with the same result. On May 15, 2013 I called again and was able to leave a voice mail on his both his cell phone and office phone. I received no response. I waited until May 20, 2013 to try again. This time I left another message on both his office phone and cell phone. Again no response. Finally on June 19, 2013 I left yet another message asking him to come out again as the ants had gotten out of control again. I still have not received one phone call back.

I ended up going to Home Depot and bought some ant traps and spray and just did it myself. I have been ant free for a few days. I wish I would have saved myself $202.23 and just done this in the first place. I would NOT recommend this company to anyone.



Shawn returned my call and pro...

Shawn returned my call and provided the quickest identification of my bug I could possibly imagine! All through the internet and the phone! I would highly recommend this extermination service as he is very knowledgable and efficient!



I am so pleased with the servi...

I am so pleased with the service I received from AES! They definitely know their stuff! Shawn spent a lot of time with me educating me on ways to prevent the spiders that terrify me so much from coming into my house. Funny that he would do this when it could lead to me not needing him as often - but that is the kind of person he is.

I see that people have complained about having issues getting in touch with Shawn. I experienced this a while ago too but kept trying because his work could not be beat. When he got back in touch with me he was courteous and honest. He even told me how he was taking steps to get better and more organized and I can now tell you that it is working!! He was extremely organized and responsive over the past week and his technician (also very nice and informative) came right on schedule.

My loyalty will remain with this company - thank you Shawn and Ryan!!



The service is great, if you c...

The service is great, if you can actually get them to show up. I've had them no-show twice on me in the past week. I busted my rear-end to get home for them and they didn't even have the courtesy to call and cancel. And if you want a bug service that will come quarterly, and will contact you to do so, this isn't your guy. He's never contacted me when it's time for a service, I've always had to contact him. Like I said, when you can get him to show up, his work is great. He's clearly passionate about bugs. But I'm done begging him to give him my business.

claimed iconBusiness Response10/08/2012

I would like to start by apologizing to Julie for not being considerate when the appointments could not be met. I admit to this happening and feel bad about the situation. It is true I don't call when regular service is due,the reason for this is because I do not have a secretary answering calls, when a call comes in or goes out you get to talk directly to the owner. I service hundreds of accounts each year if I called everyone I would be on the phone not out treating. So I write on your bill NSD for next service date, I have a lot of customers you have one Pest Control Company.I believe in talking directly to my customers, This season We experienced such a rapid growth that the phone system was not able to keep up with the 5 phone lines that I answer everyday. My computer was frozen and I was in the field with no remote access to my phone lists. I am truly sorry for your missed appointments and no phone call. I wish I could change the past but I can not so all I can do is strive to bring my customers the Most up to date information and techniques available in the pest control industry and please if anyone has any advise to help us bring you the best service absolutely let us know! We appreciate feed back good or bad and are always open for suggestions Thank You For your review its only going to make the next customers treatment better than the last. Sincerely, Shawn P Linnan Owner Operator

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Definately give them a try! S...

Definately give them a try! Shawn knows his pests!He is extremely patient as he kept me calm thru my crazy ordeal. He was kind enough to squeeze me in late to resolve me issue and I can say no problems since. He educated me on how to prevent them as I live in a row house and neighbors can bring them back. I am so glad i didnt go with the big name extermniators as he was at least 1/3 of the price and handled me sittuation better than the competitors did at the inspection. When I hear my friends with their pest stories, I share his information. I will call him for my future issues, you should too! Thanks again Shawn! I appreciate your help!



From the Boss: I would like to...

From the Boss: I would like to thank all of our customers for the Great response to our services. We have the best customers in the city.

We will continue to bring you the most up to date information available today! Gas prices are rising but our prices stayed the same, We did our homework to lower our costs so we could pass the savings down the line to who counts....OUR CUSTOMERS!

Again Thank YOU so much for your support. To all those that have been treated...enjoy being pest those that chose the "other Company" let us know when you want to have it treated by the BEST!!




This company may be great, or ...

This company may be great, or they may not even be in business anymore. I wouldn't know, since they did not return any of the voice mail messages I left. Over a two week period, I left 3 messages, clearly stating my name and phone number twice in each message. Eventually I called a company that was able to respond in a more prompt and professional manner.

claimed iconBusiness Response09/08/2011

I would like to extend my apologies that you didn't get a call back.....we are at the peak of the season and due to the number of calls per day we are taking we contact people in the order they come in....I wish I could make everyone happy but am forced to upset a few by not getting to them at our busiest time of year!!!!!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


I had an amazing experience wi...

I had an amazing experience with this company. This was my first encounter with a bee hive and I freaked when I saw that it was in my car. I immediately got on the phone and came across this company. Shawn was able to come out the same day to take care of my bee issue. I definitly recommend this company hands down. Not only was my experience great it was also AFFORDABLE. Shawn is friendly and definitly knows how to get the job done. Thank you again Shawn!!! Now I think I'll take my car for a spin to the car wash.

Bob A.


Excellent job....they guys wer...

Excellent job....they guys were here for over an hour, climbing behind my furnace and placing bug spray over every square inch of my house. The price was pretty consistent with our last exterminating company, but the service through Affordable Extermination FAR exceeded all of my expectations. I'd highly recommend Shawn to anyone. He even stopped, as they were packing up, and asked about a tree we had just had chopped down...which he then sprayed as well!



Affordable Extermination, is s...

Affordable Extermination, is such a great service. Shawn was extremely knowledgeable and very informative. We were infested with termites, and Shawn was here within hours of us calling. We have multiple renovation projects, and Shawn and his team worked well around all of our outdoor projects. We extremely recommend Shawn for all of your exterminating needs.