CCPA

In mybook® Services Collection (edit)

Added to your services collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

Kidworks Academy

Map & Directions
(9 Reviews)

3539 W Bell Rd Ste 11, Phoenix, AZ 85053

(602) 439-7200

OPEN NOW
Today: 5:00 am - 8:30 pm
7
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Professional Child Care in Glendale / Phoenix, AZ

General Info
At Kidworks Academy our mission is simple, "To help our kids be the best they can be,"Our children are placed in a safe, secure and caring child care environment where they are free to learn at their own pace. We believe that it does take a village to raise a child. Children enrolled in our childcare are guided by a team of experienced instructors that teach our age appropriate curriculum which prepares them for elementary school and beyond. Our child care teachers teach our kids the value of being good students and neighbors and the importance of sharing and showing respect for their peers and adults. At our child care academy, we strive to build a sense in all of our kids that learning is indeed, fun!
Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Sat:
SunClosed
Extra Phones

Fax: (602) 439-7035

Payment method
debit, check, cash, all major credit cards
Location
we are located in the northwest corner of the Savers Plaza.
Neighborhood
Deer Valley
Categories
Day Care Centers & Nurseries, Child Care, Preschools & Kindergarten

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Columbian C.

06/28/2018

Overall
Facility
Service

We have been on and off with this daycare facility. It has undergone many managers and owners. Nonetheless, they all have seemed to say they will "fix" everything. Hence, I'm not sure what that they were going to fix. It's been a short time since my child has been back there and I'm actually a tad impressed. Facility does look much better than before. The owners/managers seem to be more friendly and outgoing and willing to talk with us parents. It appears to me they are a "family" business, family members of the owners/managers are part of the staff who care for the children. My only concern is the lack of communication. This would be regarding the fees for their services. Perhaps, communication/documentation for any changes in what they are or will be charging, per say, a notification of changes in fees. Just as they do when a payment is due, i.e. leave a note where parents sign out for the day or send an email to the parent. I will say this, they are good about providing a "ouch" report and/or talking with the parent in person if their child was in a tiff with another child, etc. To me, as a parent, communication is key. Overall, it's okay by me.

Lennye B.

06/30/2017

Overall
Expertise
Facility
Service

Some of these reviews are really outdated. And some of them are from teachers who got let go because of theyre performance and some are from parents whos children for expelled for their lack of parenting skills you can't really blame that on the center a few are from people who didn't pay their bill and are trying to make the place look bad if you look at the dates youll see how far outdated they are but in the past two years the place has made remarkable changes for the better all the rooms f got new paint the tile has been stripped and rewaxed and the carpets are cleaned often the staff are always welcoming and nurturing and caring and will go out of their way to help any parents who need it the prices are decent and the place is a completely different than it was back in those years so unless you've been there and seen the changes you can't judge a book by its cover i

Chelsea F.

09/28/2015

Overall

I work in the same plaza as this place and see them outside all the time yelling at the children, disrespecting the children, belittling them, and threatening them. I do not even have children that go there and i can tell you that no child should be left in their care!! Please find another day care!

cali.girl2012

09/15/2012

Overall
amazing

I have been taking my kid to this day care for quite a few years now and i havr had no probs thia place has came a very long eay since jamie and stacy have been directors despite all the bad reviews i will always and forever recommend this day care to other people the staff is great and the kids are all happy.

Overall
DO NOT BRING YOUR CHILD HERE!!...

DO NOT BRING YOUR CHILD HERE!!!! My son and I have been harassed ever since the directors Jaime and Stacy have taken over. My son was accused of hurting a child to the point of him needing stiches however after making them let me review the tapes he was no where near the child who had fallen by himself. I loved this daycare until they started working here. My son has been bullied by the kids AND the Pre-K teacher to the point of him acting out. I actually watched my son get pushed on their cameras and yet they did nothing to the other children however my son was physically yanked by his arms for running around acting like a normal child. My daughter has been bit three times in less than a week. DO NOT BRING YOUR CHILDREN HERE!!! They dont have enough teachers to run it and they dont care about hiring on any others. I just wish I would have gone with my gut intincts and pulled him out sooner!! It makes me sick that a adult provider would do this to a poor innocent child!!!

claimed iconBusiness Response09/20/2012

To anyone reading this post please be aware that this post represents one side of the story. In some instances parents go to the Internet to damage a businesses reputation even when they know what they are saying is not true. This particular situation was throughly reviewed by an outside organization that we had come in and the complaint was found to be inaccurate and unsubstantiated. Again it is unfortunate that some parents will engage in this type of behavior but it is an outgrowth of the Internet age that allows people to go out and attempt to damage businesses reputation even if it is unjustified.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
sylvia111

03/13/2012

Overall
I picked up my child and he ha...

I picked up my child and he had a BLOODY GASH on his earlobe. Nobody had noticed, nobody knew what happened. My child also lost so much weight while he was there. And usually he was always happy, but when I started taking him there I noticed my 3 year old was miserable. I should have called the police on them.

Shauna M.

07/27/2010

Overall
My Child Loves it Here

I have been at Kidworks for a little over a year and have seen the improvements they have made in the daycare. This summer my son had a chance to you on field trips and to AMC movies. He loved it!



They have a new director and she is very nice and listens to the parents when we have questions. I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for day care. They also have great hours.

gabesmom

05/14/2010

Overall
REFUSED A REFUND

After having my child enrolled in this daycare for a couple of years I ended up having issues in my career and ended up being cut from DES daycare I notified the daycare of this change and stated that I would like a refund. It seems that my account was overcharged by a person who is no longer employed and the mistake was fixed...however I was told that I would not be eligible for a refund by the new director who also refused to give me any contact information on the new owner!!! I only gave it one star because I HAD to!!! I continuously had issues with my son being bit he was bit 3 times in the back to where it broke skin and scarred and I did not receive an incident report, there has been missing diapers, sicknesses which he has not gotten since he stopped going including recurring pink eye. At one point he was sent home with a shirt soaked in bleach that was so strong I had to remove it from the house! These are only a few of the more pressing issues I have had...and yet I gave them a chance only to be denied a refund when the decision of his attendance is no longer in my control!!!

leahgrace11

07/29/2009

Overall
Fantastic

I have been bringing my children to this facility for many years. Recently this company was bought by new owners who have made outstanding changes to the facility. They have put in new restrooms, a sports court, doors with windows (Love them they are so inviting. I can see my children without interupting their play), door guards to protect their fingers, New carpet, and so much more... The teachers have always loved and taken great care of my children and my needs. When you walk in the door they are welcoming and know us by our names. I leave my children in their care knowing that my child is loved, well cared for, and educated. When I pick up my children they come out with smiles and activities that they had done during the day. I would recommend this facility for all your child care needs!!!!!!