In mybook® Travel Collection (edit)

Added to your travel collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your travel collection.

Sponsored Links
Business Description
Snomad Taxi, Ski Shuttle & Airport Transportation and www.ParkCityAiport.com are located 1 mile from Park City Main Street, Park City Ski Area. 1.5 miles from Deer Valley. 3 miles from The Canyons Ski Resort. We are are close to all Major Hotels and 35 minutes from SLC Airport. 40 miles to Snowbird, Alta, Brighton and Solitude.
Hours

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

SLC Airport Taxi / Private Limo: (435) 640-7506

Payment method
amex, mastercard, paypal, travelers checks, visa
Location
Snomad Taxi, Ski Shuttle & Airport Transportation and www.ParkCityAiport.com are located 1 mile from Park City Main Street, Park City Ski Area. 1.5 miles from Deer Valley. 3 miles from The Canyons Ski Resort. We are are close to all Major Hotels and 35 minutes from SLC Airport. 40 miles to Snowbird, Alta, Brighton and Solitude.
Category
Shuttle Service

Coupons

No deals available. Claim this business to add deals.
Claim this business

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

charlybob

07/31/2008

Overall
Ripoff Artists

Don't use Snowmad Transportation. I made reservations on 12/30/07 for pickup and return trips from Salt Lake City to Park City for 2/23/08 and 03/01/08. Both trips were charged to my credit card ($238) a week in advance of arrival for more than advertized on their website ($89 each way - still shown as of today on their website). When I called to question the billing they were verbally abusive about even questioning their rates - and said they would just cancel my reservation because they didn't want to do business with me. As of today they have only refunded for one trip ($118). My complaint to the local Better Business Bureau went unanswered as well.

claimed iconBusiness Response10/20/2011

If the Better Business Bureau didn't want to help the customer there must have been a legitimate reason. We canceled because of abuse that our drivers would incur. It's tough when people come off a long flight and they are disgruntled from the start of a vacation. We do the best to make their trip as comfortable and inconvenient as possible.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback