In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Hours

Regular Hours

Sat - SunClosed

Extra Phones

Emergency After Hour Service: (850) 303-1412

Emergency After Hours Service: (850) 527-3702

Services/Products

Residential, Commerical, Autoglass, Windows & Doors

Shower doors and enclosures Mirrors, mirrored walls Glass shelving Glass cabinetry Glass entrances Patterned glass Display cases Insulated Glass Manufacturing Hurricane Impact Storefront Systems Center Glaze Storefront Curtain Wall Systems Mall Entrances Glass Table Tops Lexan Sheeting Plexiglass Sheeting

Brands
Amcraft, Atrium, Coral, Custom Windows & Doors, Plygem, Simonton, Southeastern Showers, Town & Country, Vistawall, Windoor, YKK
Payment method
discover, master card, travelers checks, visa
Location
1/2 Mile North of the Panama City Mall on Highway 77
Neighborhood
St. Andrews Bay
Amenities
 Product Showroom, Customer Waiting Area with cable TV
Accreditation

Glass & Glazing Contractor

SEGA

Associations

 Certified Glass & Glazing Contractor

SCC131151073

Categories
Windows, Vinyl Windows & Doors, Shower Doors & Enclosures, Shutters, Hurricane Shutters, Glass-Auto, Plate, Window, Etc, Glass Doors, Glass-Broken, Building Specialties, Furniture Stores, Windshield Repair, Glass-Wholesale & Manufacturers, Store Fronts, Mirrors
Banner

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Bay C.

03/25/2014

Overall

Our installer, Roger Watson arrived early. He completed the work in half the time we expected. The work area was protected and left clean. Our expectations were exceeded in every way. Tommy's Glass will always be the first call we make when our condo association needs glass.

Overall
We received this nice note fro...

We received this nice note on July 4, 2013 from James Mathis which I would like to post - "Just a note to let you know how much we appreciate your help with installing the beautiful windows and sliding doors at our new condo on the beach. I have had lots of neighbors come look at them and have commented that they would like to talk with your company about replacing their doors and windows also. They are the nicest things in my condo and they are really insulated too." James Mathis

gregsreview

07/16/2013

Overall

Great service, great price!!

I needed to get my windshield replaced. I was referred to Tommy's by State Farm. I entered their office, was helped by a nice gentleman, received a fair price (researched in California prior to leaving and went to a competitor who wanted approx $100 more), and was given the option of having the repair done in 2 days. I arrived 2 days later, they immediately began working on my car. After approximately 15 minutes I was asked to go to where they were working on my car. They showed me some rust. They explained that they COULD continue but did not recommend because the rust would eventually cause me problems down the line. My other option was to have the rust removed thru a bodyshop partner of theirs (at what I considered a reasonable fee), I opted for this. As this would take time they OFFERED to drive me to my home (some 5 miles away). The next day they picked me up. My car was done hours SOONER then I thought it would be. I have not experienced customer service like this in a long time. While I would not expect this as a norm, this was going way above and beyond...it is the fact that they did so that speaks to their integrity. Way to go Tommys...I will definately use you guys again in the future.

richard10987

04/18/2013

Overall

I am very pleased with the quality and care that you took in replacing all our windows and patio sliding glass door. I will easily recommend your company to anyone needing window and related construction work.



You worked patiently with us on custom ordering the right Simonton windows in a sculptured prairie design. You went the extra effort in insuring that the old windows were properly removed, avoiding damaging the framing and brick work and properly installing the highest quality windows. Your crew of Kevin, Tracy and Rob worked professionally and well together, even through some challenging installations where the original house framing was not square. It was a pleasure to watch them.



I heartily recommend Tommy's Glass to others and am available should anyone want to call for a reference.



Sincerely,

Richard J. Filippi

850.271.4497

cwk32444

03/07/2013

Overall

Dont use them . Unprofessional. I will never do business with them again

claimed iconBusiness Response03/21/2013

Mr. Charles Kelly had indeed come to our establishment back on 06/07/2012 to purchase a replacement glass for his boat hatch. He was informed at the time of purchase that we were uncertain as to whether we could get a proper bond between the Lexan and the hatch. Mr. Kelly did return 2 times due to the hatch not bonding properly to the Lexan. At no charge to Mr. Kelly we attempted to re-adhere the lexan to the hatch. We used Dow Corning 995 that adheres Hurricane Impact glass to Frames. We also used Essex Urethane that bonds windshields into vehicles. Unfortunately we were unsuccessful in maintaining the bond. Upon our last attempt to bond the lexan to the hatch we informed Mr. Kelly that we had no other adhesives that we could use to attempt a proper bond. Needless to say the bond did not hold. Mr. Kelly's statement "I requested a refund" is an incorrect statement. We had offered a Full refund prior to his arrival to pick up the check. As for the Lexan that we had provide; No we did not give this back to him but we did provide him with a pattern so that he may supply it to the manufacturer in an attempt to get a replacement. We gave Mr. Kelly a FULL REFUND. You cannot go to a department store and purchase an item, discover it will not work for the application, get a refund, then expect to leave with the product. Mr. Kelly has chosen to visit review sites and post negative reviews simply because we would not give him both the product he returned as well as a Full Refund. Feel free to draw your own conclusions but these are the simple facts and we stand behind our decision.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Amy L.

08/15/2012

Overall
We always receive friendly ser...

We always receive friendly service. Our family has used Tommy's Glass for may years and will continue to do so.

cindy.moor

08/15/2012

Overall
Great company, would let them ...

Great company, would let them do any glass work I have. Excellent people to do business with.

Feedback