In mybook® Health Collection (edit)

Added to your health collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your health collection.

James. D Powell DDS

(6 Reviews)

41230 11th St W Ste F, Palmdale, CA 93551

(661) 947-8119

CLOSED NOW
Today: Closed
Tomorrow: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
29
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
ACCEPTING
NEW PATIENTS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Specialties

Primary: Dentist

Sub-Specialty: Primary Dental Care

Additional Specialties: Dental General Practice

Changing Lives Smile By Smile

About

Biography

Our office has advanced training in sleep apnea, TMD/TMJ, soft and hard tissue lasers, cosmetic, preventative, and restorative dentistry.

Gender
male

Services

Accepts New Patients
Yes
By Appointment Only
Yes
Services/Products
Dentists
Brands
lumineers, zoom

Location & Hours

Practice Affiliations

Dr. James Powell, DDS

41230 11th St W Suite F

Palmdale, CA 93551

Main Location

41230 11th St W Ste F

Palmdale, CA 93551

Location

This business is located east of the 14 freeway, off of Avenue N and 11th Street West.

Hours

Regular Hours

SunClosed

Payment

Price Range
Below Average
Payment Method
amex, check, debit, discover, master card, visa

Other Information

Other Link

http://www.jamespowelldds.com

Category
Dentists
Other Information

Insurance: Delta Dental Premier

Price Range : Below Average

Specialties: Dental General Practice

By Appointment Only: Yes

Services: <ul><br><li>General Dentistry</li><br><li>Oral Surgery</li><br></ul>

Amenities

Magazines, books, cold water bottles, tea, electric back massagers, hand warmers, blankets, movie glasses, bose headphones, ipod shuffles (for listening),and free patient wifi.

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Angela W.

07/16/2016

Overall
Expertise
Facility
Professionalism

Dr. Powell and his team are amazing. I obtained a reservation for a late afternoon and was greeted with a warm smile by friendly staff. I enjoy being treated as a valuable client not just one of many patients. Together we mapped out my treatment plan, taking into consideration the maximum use of my insurance benefits and the priorities for my dental health. The team remembered my fear of needles and I never saw one. I selected items from the comfort menu and enjoyed jazz on the headset (Bose), a warm blanket, and paraffin hand treatment which transformed all semblance of a dental visit. In the reimagined environment in which I was having a crown replaced, I drifted into a brief nap. Using state of the art technology and equipment on site, my new crown was fashioned within minutes. I'm honored to report that in less than two hours, my treatment was complete and I was able to enjoy the rest of my day. All and all, I received twice the value for a third of the cost. Thank you Dr. Powell

Karen C.

06/06/2016

Overall
Expertise
Facility
Professionalism

Not only are Dr. Powell and his staff very concerned about your comfort, but they go out of their way to make your experience as pain free, and even enjoyable, as possible. (Not an easy task for dentists!) Brian is fantastic at making sure sensitive teeth are carefully cleaned without the usual pain and I even had a paraffin wax procedure on my hands while waiting in the chair!!!! Who does that???? I used to dread every dental visit from numerous dentists over the years but this is where I will stay! Thanks, Dr. Powell for showing me that dentistry isn't all bad!

Overall
Expertise
Facility
Professionalism

The quality of care that Dr. Powell and his staff give, is exceptional! I highly recommend them! You will wish you had him as your Dentist all along. His staff is very kind and gentle. I am not the easiest patient to have, as I am afraid of having dental work done. I KNOW that I am getting the best care in the A.V.

Patricia L.

01/05/2016

Overall

This elderly general dentist is only capable of treating one patient at a time and makes up the income by overcharging and charging for referrals to a real specialist. He charges $999.00 for a regular cleaning of ultronic, scaling & polishing your teeth which should cost $300 with xrays. Then he wants to charge for two hours of time to tell you a dental plan for your teeth. This is also a charge that is normally included with a cleaning appointment. This practice of gauging charges is not the acceptable practice in dentistry and is unethical. Find a different moral and ethical practice for your dental treatment, if you are smart and don't want to be ripped off.

claimed iconBusiness Response01/11/2016

Hi Patricia. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our office. It appears that there has been some miscommunication, as those are not our prices for a regular routine cleaning. Also, we do not charge to refer our patients to specialists. Our two hour reservation is also not a basic 10 minute exam that is typically completed at a preventative visit. Rather it is an initial visit that provides the opportunity for us to work with our patients in achieving their desired dental treatment needs. Much like a contractor maps out plans for a house before building, we map out the plans for what the patient would like to achieve. By doing this we are able to provide our patients with the best long-lasting treatment options and save them both time and money. This evaluation is in line with our proactive commitment to our patients health and comfort. One of our team members will be reaching out to you in order to ensure that your concerns are personally addressed.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Feedback